2017
Toyota
Prius

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5

19 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
JOHN A.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
2nd Prius
I will drive a Prius as long as I drive drive a lot. Winter freeway and around town driving. Round trip fro Arizona to Northwest 1x per year. Summer on winding and hilly country roads. Hugs the road like no other.

Pros
Handling
Mileage
Cargo Space

Cons
Can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MARGARET O.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Proud owner
Our car is beautiful and gets more than 50 miles per gallon gas on average. It is so quiet that I have to ob serve that it is turned on and running. The rear view camera is such a good thing to have. I would never want another car without 10one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TED JAY J.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Surprised (in a great way)
I don’t know how else to say it...we have been greatly surprised in many ways at the quality and craftsmanship we’ve experienced with our 2017 Toyota Prius. The intrigue of the “Zig-Zag” tail light was the first thing that caught my eye. I loved it but my husband thought it was a bit odd at first. Now we’ve grown to understand it identifies the car itself. We began our car search at the 2017 Seattle Car Show. Our criteria was simple: a good commuter car with great gas mileage and comfortable seating. We sat in almost every car we thought might work for us. To be honest, we love Toyota’s but spent a majority of our time checking other dealers who claimed to have what we needed. If the mileage was there, the comfort wasn’t. We wandered back to Toyota and my eye was caught by the sleeker design of the 2017 Prius. It didn’t look like the previous “tortoise shell” appearance I had come to expect with a Prius...much sportier, sleeker...and there was that sexy taillight! The interior was roomier than I expected and the seats were so comfortable we knew we’d found a gem. We didn’t even debate once we test drove it. We took it home that afternoon! Our average mileage around town is 57mpg. My husband has done some Lyft driving with the Prius and almost everyone comments about the spacious interior and colorful dashboard. I’m jealous because most of the time he gets to drive it and I drive our RAV4. Who knows, one of these days we may just have to trade in our RAV4 for another Prius...I’m just sayin! Love it!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Maybe dual controls for heat (although there are seat warmers on both the driver and passenger side). No real negatives. I love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JOHN Y.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
My 2017 Prius is a fantastic good loocking car. Especially with the body changes. Love the way the tailights look. Love the special rims that came with the car. Inside I have everthing in black leather. I would buy a fleet of these cars if I had the extra change in my pocket. Great road car, has enough power to pass other cars without hesitation.
Best car value for the money. Get the top of the line for the special rims, navigation, and back-up camera. I average on the road probably 60 to 65 mpg. Very comfortable leather seats. Visibility to the rear is just fine.

Pros
Love the navigation and back-up camera. An absolute must for any car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BURLIE S.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
I love my Prius, I sit back and just drive and I am very relaxed.
The Prius is great for me I am short and I can see very well from all angles. It’s a pleasure to drive and easy to park.

Pros
i Just love it.

Cons
The seats should be more comfortable, a little more plush.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017
We Love Our Prius
We love the safety and innovation built into this car.

Pros
We love the safety and innovation built into this car.

Cons
The adaptive cruise takes quite a bit of getting used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEANNE B.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
love it!
love it! plain and simple
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TAMARA B.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2017
2017 Prius review
I simply love my Prius! I love the comfort, sporty look and the fuel efficiency.

Pros
Gas efficiency, style, comfort and sporty look.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHERYL B.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2017
Prius 2
Our new Prius is comfortable, gets great gas mileage, is able to haul so many things that we rarely have to use our truck, looks classy, has great features and will probably last us for a long long time !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2017
Very Competent Car and a Hybrid Too
The 2017 Prius Four Touring provides a comfortable enough, quiet, easy, no drama driving experience. Handling has improved dramatically wit respect to the previous generations so it is almost fun to drive. It has a full suite of safety technology, navigation, decent sound system that is intuitive enough and hatchback versatility. It is no speed demon or sports car but the driving experience is engaging enough and the car is responsive enough for most drivers. I have been averaging 57 MPG overall.

Pros
MPG, reasonable handling, huge handling improvement with respect to the previous generation, interesting to drive, seats are better than past generations but not Lexus quality. There is a lot to like about this car.

Cons
I only have one complaint. The leatherette seats do not breathe and I sweat some on hot days so the result is predictable. I have purchased seat covers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DALE C.
2017 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Great car so far but not perfect
We are still getting used to all the features and gadgets on our new Prius. High points are very sophisticated electronics warning systems we are still getting used to. The interior appointments are wonderful and so much better than our '08 Prius. Compared to our old Prius, we find this model to be offer a vastly improved ride and reduced road/engine noise. The extra power is wonderful, and so is the gas mileage. Unbelievable, really!. Who needs a Tesla? The only disappointment is rear view visibility, seemingly worse than our old Prius, which was not great to begin with. Front and side view visibility is, on the other hand, great! We chose to purchase a car this year rather than await for them to be introduced in the 2018 Camry Hybrid. With year-end pricing in effect, we are happy with our choice and feel we haven't given up much, if anything
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JANICE R.
2017 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
Great Opportunity
We are getting to know our new Prius, but we feel good about our purchase. It is highly rated, lots of safety features, cool looking, and fun to drive.

Pros
Safety to the max. We got a Moonstruck interior and we like the two tone styling. We also love the great mileage.

Cons
It would be nice to have a button that would open the garage door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBARA H.
2017 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017
Pruis
I love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TAMARA B.
2017 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
Absolutely wonderful
I love my 2017 Prius. It has so many features I wanted.

Pros
Absolutely everything. The comfort, economy and style is awesome!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JONNA V.
2017 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017
My Prius
Love my Prius

Pros
Gas savings, comfort, drive ability!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KRISTI K.
2017 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2017
2017 Prius
Wonderful Car!

Pros
Mileage Super average 53-57 mpg.
Very quiet, ease of learning new features, nice speaker system.
Beautiful Pearl paint.

Cons
Electric seat hard to get just right..
Noisy back up camera beeping..
Blind spot monitoring not always reliable..
That's it..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SETH R.
2017 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2017
Amazing car
From driving a BMW to driving a Toyota Prius. Shocked how smooth the ride and the performance of the vehicle. Never going back to any fancy cars, plus the gas mileage you get what a shock.

Pros
From top to bottom of the car amazing keep it up Toyota

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RAMONA H.
2017 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017
Great safety features that are standard
I've only had this car for a couple of days but I bought a new Prius because there's some great new safety features that are standard on the base model.

Pros
Safety features that are standard
Lighted interior buttons when headlamps are on
Bluetooth with my phone
LED lights are GREAT
So many other features

Cons
I had a 2014 Prius so I get used to these features that are gone in the 2017 Prius:

2 glove boxes
'Hidden' storage in cargo area

I really don't think this is huge though as it's a trade off for the better MPG.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2017 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2016
waterson Prius review
Best car I have ever owned

Pros
Best car buying experience

Cons
Floor mats not included
Not available at Weather Tech

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 19 Review