Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(52 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(52 Reviews)

EL
EDUARDO L.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

GREAT

This is the car!! I LOVE It is a car that can last you many years or many miles! It uses very little gasoline and filling the tank is economical......................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Reid B.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2021
Verified Review

2012 Prius V

We love our 11 year old Prius V-------on its second hundred thousand miles and never a problem and almost like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jeremy M.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Great!

This car has always been reliable for me and my family! My Prius maybe a small car but it’s durable and trust worthy! I know I can drive with confidence that my car will get me to where I need to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KEN K.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Verified Review

Phenomenal Gas Mileage in a Simple 21st Century Car

We love our Prius Plug-In!!! Our 8 year old model still gets 46-48 mpg and we could get it to 50 mpg if we’d just pay attention to how we drive. The Prius coasts unbelievably. By taking your foot off the gas, the car will roll and roll saving gas. There’s a power assist button that makes the Prius much quicker and more powerful to get up the on-ramp or to pass other cars. We found the gas mileage changes little with the Power Button on, so we just start the car and push the Power Button and off we go, Only one drawback on the Prius . . . the car is light and aerodynamic so the doors seem a little ‘tinty’ (light), not the solid sound of a Caddy or Benz. Think if I took the door panels off and added some insulation, that world solve the tintiness. And because of the aerodynamics, the Prius tends to be low slung in the front end. Therefore, the car bottoms out in some drive ways, speed bumps and even parking stall concrete bumpers. We solved the problem by going up one size of tires in the front with standard Prius sized tires in back. This gives us about and inch more front end clearance, plus with smaller tires in back, that raises the front end attack angle, giving us a less sharp surface in front. We needed to find a tire dealership that would agree to this tire size change as they first said it would mess up our gas mileage. We get 48 mpg, we don’t care about mpg . . . then they said it’d be a liability issue, but you look around the tire shop and they’re putting on custom tires on everything! Custom truck (monster tires, non-standard) and lowrider tires that the wheel rims are wider that the height of the tires. Our tire change has worked out well for us for nearly a decade. And, it saves us destroying our front airdam.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICIA B.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2020
Verified Review

my Prius

WE had a 2004 Prius which was totaled. We tried several different cars to replace but found we really liked the Prius. WE also really liked McCords and wanted to continue working with them. I replaced the rear view mirror with one that has the direction on it and am really pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTHONY C.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Verified Review

2012 Toyota Prius

I normally don't keep a car for a long period of time, but when it comes to my Prius there is no other car that comes close to measuring up to all the things I love about it. Since 2012 I have owned four sports cars: BMW Z4, Crossfire, and two MX5's. I've gotten rid of all the sports cars but I'm still driving my Prius. That's a testimonial to how much I can count on the reliability, durability, and dependability of the Prius. It is truly a great car. Toyota got it right building this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Reid B.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Verified Review

Review

Our 2012 Prius V has 94,000 miles on it and has never needed anything more than oil change, new tires, new wiper blades----------nothing else------it is amazing in every way------------amazingly efficient and fun and comfortable to drive also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nancy C.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

I love Prius

The looks and economics of driving a Prius are tops. Never have any problems. My car is old with scratches but I will not buy another brand, My Prius is a 2012 and still looks spiffy, even with a few dings. Nancy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
COLIN W.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2019
Verified Review

Prius V

The Prius V has been the most economical and versatile vehicle I have even owned. We have had it for 6 years now and it's been amazing how much we have, at times, been able to get in it. I love it and because I have had it for 6 years have considered upgrading but Toyota no longer makes it and there it nothing, including Toyota so called replacement, (the Rav 4) that comes close to the V. I get at least 41 per gallon and have gotten as much as 47 depending on where I'm driving and that cannot be beaten by any vehicle with it's capacity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
COLIN W.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

Prius V

We have loved the economy of our V and especially the available storage. The one negative is that we feel it's a little hard sprung and could use a little softer ride compared to our last vehicle which was a Hybrid Camry. We have enjoyed 50K miles of trouble free comfortable driving and we are only sad that the V is no longer being produced. The Hybrid Rav 4 is supposed to be it's replacement but it will never get 41 miles to the gallon and is not in the same class for us. Hopefully but he time we need to replace it Toyota will have something similar to the V.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OH
gravatar
OLIMPIA H.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2018
Verified Review

My Toyota Prius

I purchased a 2012 Prius toward the end of 2016. I knew Toyota makes good vehicles, and I wanted to save money on gas and repairs and have a vehicle that will last until I got tired of it. I like this car very much! There is plenty of room for 5 people, plenty of trunk space for all kinds of stuff, very comfortable to drive, and very well made, of course. The only draw would be the fact that going uphill makes it use a LOT of gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICIA B.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2018
Verified Review

Prius review

I love my Prius! When our 2004 Prius was totaled we looked at several other cars but didn't like anything else nearly as much. I love that I can drive to my brother's house in Palouse on almost a tank of gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GREG R.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2018
Verified Review

Great car

Obviously the gas usage is a big reason for purchasing a Prius but the car rides great, is very roomy and well designed. The only negative thing is getting used to the rear window, but after a couple of weeks you don’t notice it. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reliable, quality car for a reasonable price. Getting 50mpg on the highway is pretty great too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALLAN S.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2018
Verified Review

I love my 2012 Prius

My 2012 Prius has given me optimum service during the past 6 years. It performs beyond expections. I appreciate the time saved with fewer visits to obtain gas. It is not only that it is convenient, but also so cost effective. This vehicle is easy to drive and a pleasure at higher speeds. I also feel that I am floating along when driving at higher speeds. After all of this time have very few repairs, less than any prior cars that I have owned. This has saved me both time and money. When I consider a new car, Prius with be my first consideration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLAIRE M.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2018
Verified Review

Reliable and Fuel Efficiency to the MAX

I have had my Prius since 2012, and have driven over 80K miles. Each mile has been a pleasure and I have take this car on trips to the Midwest, so have driven many miles over a period of a few days. It's also terrific for short trips around town! It's comfortable, great to drive, and I average 50+ mpg during warmer weather. During the colder weather, I might average around 45 mpg but never less than 43 so far in my experience. It has been reliable and cost effective. I would purchase another Prius in a heartbeat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRIS J.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2018
Verified Review

Lovely car. Great MPG. Poor ride.

I love this little car. Even with it’s tiny little tires, it really hugs the corners. Can you complain about an HONEST 50 MPG average? I’m only 5’8” tall so it fits me like a glove. My has most options: leather, sunroof, rear camera, JBL sound, etc. so it has nearly everything I would want. With that said, it drives ROUGH over bumpy roads...which we have a ton of here in San Diego. It also rattles on the roads here. On freeways and in other cities with smooth surface streets (which is about all cities other than San Diego), it’s wonderful and I highly recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TOM O.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2018
Verified Review

Prius

Best car I ever owned. I have owned five Toyotas in my life and have never had any problems with any of them. almost all of my family drives Toyotas and they all love them. my sister has a Camry with 262000 miles on it and it is still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Adrian P.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2018
Verified Review

Economic

I have a pearl white dark tints on black wheels. I have been surprise with the amount of compliments received. I purchased it with the intentions of a work week commute vehicle. I find myself driving it on weekends its a comfortable reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joe S.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2018
Verified Review

Prius - Smooth, Solid, Economical

I just purchased my first Pruis, a 2012 with 86,000 miles. I have been very impressed with how smooth this vehicle runs. None of the shifting and engine noise associated with conventional vehicles. The acceleration is smooth and I only hear the engine when I am accelerating hard to enter the freeway. The ride is very solid and I do not hear or feel any creaking, clonking, or squeaking when encountering bumps in the road. The fuel economy is excellent of course, but this car doesn't feel or act at all like an econo box. The car provides very good passenger space in both the front and rear seats. The keyless operation and not having to use the key to lock or unlock the doors is also very convenient. This is a high end piece of machinery that provides excellent fuel economy. I did not expect to like the Prius this much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JASON M.
2012 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2017
Verified Review

The Prius is a great economy car

I've now had my Prius for almost five years and 73,000 miles with almost no problems. I've had it in for oil changes and replaced the tires but other than that it's been reliable and hassle free. The brakes pads still have over 50% life. The only problem I've had was a couple stripped out lug nuts and damaged studs that I attribute to the local tire shops being in a hurry during winter tire change over. It isn't the fastest car but can scoot along with traffic and speed down the freeway like any other car. Normally I take back roads to work and it averages over 50 mpg. It's still an economy car though and it doesn't have the quietest interior. My family has also grown and road trips are getting a little cramped so we'll probably be up sizing soon and giving the Prius to my oldest daughter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 52 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22398 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores