Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(34 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(34 Reviews)

SG
gravatar
SUZANNE G.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

I purchased a Prius in 2006. It has been driven over 130,000 miles. It has been a reliable car. I have been diligent about taking the car in for the scheduled twice a year tune ups. During those tune ups the technicians have been able to stay ahead of any service needs. The car has never had a mechanical breakdown. Ave 40 miles per gallon for around town & brief freeway. On long freeway trips it goes up to 55 miles/gallon. Maintenance costs: average
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARK D.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

They are extremely reliable and last forever

If you want to buy an inexpensive car that lasts hundreds of thousands of miles buy a used Prius I have owned four and collectively Have driven more than 1,000,000 miles Not one problem with the Hybrid battery
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

Takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'

This old tag line from Timex watches applies just as well to my old Prius. I have own more than a few cars in my life and this Toyota product is by far the most reliable and least costly of any I have owned. At over 218,000 miles, it still gets 45-48 mpg. Even as a 2006, I receive about 5-6 calls a year from Toyota dealers wanting to buy my car. Why? Because they know they can resell it for a profit. And yes, I always tell them no, not my Prius.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RON B.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Verified Review

2007 Prius

My Prius is a fun vehicle and has performed well with regular oil/filter changes and subscribed maintenance. I drive over 20,000 miles/year and the car continues to keep me going. Comfortable to drive for short or long distances.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAMES T.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

2006 Prius

It is my second Prius (the first having been totaled after only three months in a rear ended accident). The first Prius was such a sound vehicle we ordered another as soon as paperwork was done. Best car I have ever owned. It still gets a little over forty miles a gallon and staying with every dashboard reminder to take care of maintenance has probably been the difference. It is getting a little worn inside but I don't mind. I will drive it till it says no more. Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHARLES B.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2019
Verified Review

I love my Prius, which keeps on serving me well despite my less than perfect care of it.

Well, I do have the maintenance done regularly! This is an economical, peppy, fun to drive car that has served me well for 13 years, and I hope that it continues to do so a bunch more. It recently got a new storage battery (through Champion Auto), and its mileage returned to as if new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAMES T.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2019
Verified Review

2006

Even at this age for my vehicle it is apparent I made a great choice. it still gets around 40-43 mpg. It is getting a little more worn inside but I trust this car so much. I would not hesitate to get another Prius should the time come to consider a new car. Regular maintenance checks have kept it in good shape and not one major mechanical issue (aside from a hit and run accident) has caused me any concern. Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
Catherine O.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2019
Verified Review

Nice, economical and dependable

This car works like a charm, when and if it is well taken care of. Handles very well in adverse weather conditions for a vehicle of that size. The Prius is a very well crafted machine and I will recommend it to any person who is looking for style, sophistication and economy, combined with environmental consciousness in engineering.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SUZANNE G.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

Reliable

I bought my Prius new 12 years ago. It is still very reliable & the interior has held up well. I drive a combination of side streets & freeway. The car averages 43 miles to the gallon. On long freeway trips the gas mileage improves to 55 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JEFFREY D.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Prius 2006.

Great gas mileage. Interior suits my needs, comfortable & roomy. Not as great in snow, tends to slip & slide.Sorry, don't feel need to say more " characters" based on my already answered survey questions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
FAY C.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2018
Verified Review

2006 Prius

I love my Prius. It’s the most reliable car I’ve ever had, and I’m not young! The only mechanical repairs I’ve had to do in 152,000 miles is a couple of tail light replacements and a wheel bearing. My only criticisms of the Prius is it’s not the most comfortable car to sit in and it’s not good in the snow. Otherwise, it’s a great car with great gas mileage, roomy, and I love the hatchback.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KAREN S.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

Love this Car!

My Prius is a 2006 model, which makes it 12 years old. It doesn't look or perform like a 12 year old car, however. It drives great, still gets awesome mileage (42 to 45 around town and 50 or higher on the highway). It has all the bells and whistles, gadgets and things that I need and use. I keep up to date on service, and the Prius has not let me down. It's an awesome car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

Cannot kill it!

My vehicle is a 2006 Prius with 173,000+ miles on it. I have owned it for 150,000+ miles of that time. It is without a doubt the most economical car I have ever owned in terms of reliability, cost and gas mileage (42-46 mpg), regular gas. When I get my next car, in all likelihood it will be a another Prius.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RAYMOND J.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

Prius 2006

This vehicle is one I can depend on. As for the mileage, hands down, the best. We generally use it to deliver the papers, everyday, 365 days a year. So, you can imagine we encounter all types of weather, wet and snow. We love the way it handles in all the conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAMELA K.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

2006 Toyota Prius

Happy with this used car. It’s very clean, and only has 150,000 miles. Recently went on a long trip - 2 hour trip. I averaged 42 MPG. Not bad for a 12 year old Prius. Very clean, paint looks great! Love the car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Melody B.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Verified Review

Best car ever!

I have 130,000 miles on this car, and since it has never given me a problem, I will keep it forever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAMES T.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Prius

This is a runaway best car I have ever owned. I have purchased four TOYOTA'S over the years, (three from Burien). This car just keeps running with no major issues. It is now 11 years old and still gets about forty two miles per gallon in town and forty five to forty eight on the highway. Amazing. The interior is getting a little worn but I will keep this one a few more years. The Prius is everything that I wanted, and everything that Burien said I would get for performance. I have referred several people to Burien and to buy a Prius, which they did. They too feel it was a super choice. My next car?..Well it will be a Prius, of course.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DEBORAH W.
2006 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2017
Verified Review

2006 Prius still going strong

My original Prius has 150,000 miles on it and I just recently had the brakes done for the first time. I opted to replace the main battery pack rather than consider a new car--it still beats what's out there on the road with over 40+mpg and has only had to have maintenance (other than lube job) at the scheduled milestones. Very reliable, great handling and lots of pick up and go. I like the Prius so much I recently got a new one as well so my son could drive the older one. The new one is currently getting 51.9mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Mike C.
2006 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2017

Green and Happy

173,000 miles without a hitch. Ten years and counting and the only glitch has been the electronic keys pooping out. Over that ten years we've averaged just above 47 miles per gallon of gas. We've found the car to be roomy and a great help in carrying biggish loads with ease, heavy stuff and Christmas trees alike. We are getting a new Prius this year and can't wait!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KANDA D.
2006 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2016

Good car

dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 34 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1321 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2225 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22370 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores