Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(647 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


PM
Philip M.
Waukesha, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Philip said Dave provided good service.

MW
Mark W.
Waukesha, WI
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
D & D automotive are knowledgable, provide fast service and are reasonably priced
My car wouldn't start and I was afraid that the starter was faulty. With one call to D&D and with the use of their tow service that afternoon the car arrived by evening. The next morning they went over the electrical system, found it was only a battery and fixed it by 10 AM. I was so relieved and grateful and had the car back by 10:30 AM.

MH
Marissa H.
Waukesha, WI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Marissa said she would recommend this business for service.

RA
Robert A.
Vernon, WI
American Motors Pacer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he is pleased as punch with the business. He is very impressed with the work that they do. He saved a lot of money with them.

DG
Doug G.
Waukesha, WI
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Doug said this business has good quality of work and timeliness of work . They had good communication.

JP
Joe P.
Brookfield, WI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2018
Honest and fair.
My vehicle developed an electric problem which was very frustrating. Most of the accs. stopped working, rear power windows, power door locks, rear wiper, and other things. I did some online research and most people said it's the BCM, which can be a very expensive repair no matter where you take it. I looked at the reviews for D&D and was satisfied. I called and talked to Steve who was very helpful and asked a lot of questions. I dropped off truck and expected the worse regarding the cost of repair. I was surprised about 3 hours later when Steve called and told me there were 2 very small wires that were broken and the problem was fixed and ready to go. Steve saved the broken wires to show me and Dave the owner walked out to show me where the wires were located under the hood. The owners son found the problem quickly and did the repair at a reasonable and fair cost. I would recommend D&D to anyone.

AL
Andrea and James L.
Waukesha, WI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2018
Thorough and thoughtful.
We are having a great trip. So glad you checked the electrical system on the Ford Escape. Still experiencing occasional stalling after a warm restart. Will need to check out the fuel system when we get back. Maybe this is what’s behind the engine light going on???

MM
Michelle M.
Waukesha, WI
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Michelle said the staff was friendly and was able to squeeze her in at the last minute.

JM
John and Sue M.
Pewaukee, WI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2018
Friends
Great service as usual.

Verified Customer
Monticello, WI
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Brakes & oil change
They do great work and will tell you what needs to be done, give you an estimate and won't try to get you to have more work done than is needed.

DB
Dave and Carolyn B.
Waukesha, WI
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2018
experience
Friendly, fast service. Experienced mechanics

MR
Mary R.
Waukesha, WI
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2018
Customer Service
I so rely on D&D to keep my RAV running...once again...they have me all winterized and ready for snow..or whatever...thanks guys(and if there are any girls)..

PB
Peter B.
Waukesha, WI
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Peter said they did a good job and the price was fair.

SS
Spencer S.
Waukesha, WI
Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Spencer said he likes the service. The staff is friendly and honest.

TK
Terrilynne K.
Waukesha, WI
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2018
Honesty
Great service..honesty..fairness.
Great guys..Job is always done right the first time. Hippie and I would go nowhere else. Thank you Steve and Dave.