Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(684 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RP
Richard P.
Waukesha, WI
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/17/2016 Category: Service
Richard said after he got his vehicle back from this business, he drove and his oil pressure sensor went off. It was beeping very fast. He pulled over, concerned there may be a problem with the engine. He checked the oil and there was a good amount in there. Everything was fine so he went back on the road and every ten miles, it would go off again. He stated he doesn't think the proper valve was used. He is upset because he spent a lot of money at this business and his vehicle is not working. He stated customers should not go there, unless it's their last resort. They took advantage of him and tried to sell him things he didn't ask for, nor need.

JS
J S.
Waukesha, WI
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/15/2020
More expensive than what was qouted—just be aware
Just be aware- actual cost may be higher than what is quoted

KA
Kristin A.
Waukesha, WI
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/13/2017
Frustrated
I was recently in to get my tires / brakes rechecked after getting my rotors / brakes / tires replaced. Since getting fixed my brakes had been squeaking and my tire started to sound like a bicycle wheel with a 'thingy' on it that when you ride 'tics'. Well, I tried to take it back to have them re-look at it - they reportedly took everything apart and redid it; however, it's still not fixed - my brakes are still squeaking like crazy, I have a new clinging sound and a new rub on my front tire - one of my new tires already has a 'bulge' in it - spending the money that I did to end up with the same issues and then some new - pretty frustrated... Then when I tried to call back a third time to get my car back in was belittled by the personnel because they do a great job and stand behind there work... Don't get me wrong - I have never been to a place where the staff is largely amazing - friendly - nice - for the most part - but, if it's not fixed - it's not fixed... Something should have been done instead of closing the door as if saying - too bad / so sad...

ZC
Zach C.
Big Bend, WI
Mercury Tracer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/17/2015 Category: Service
Zach said the service was good but there was a lack of communication with the person he was dealing with. He told him he wanted a minimal brake job because he was going to junk the vehicle and needed money to buy a new one. The staff member told him he would call with updates but did not. He called when the vehicle was finished and the bill was $700. The business adjusted it but he said he felt it would not have happened with better communication.

JH
John H.
Waukesha, WI
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
John said the business was not able to complete his vehicle maintenance in a quick manner. The cost for services was higher than expected.

DA
Dave A.
Dousman, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2018
Smoking
The car appears to have been properly repaired. However it stinks like cigarette smoke. Next time that happens I will take my business elsewhere!
Denise B. from D&D Automotive Repair responded on 02/20/2018

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience.  I have spoken with the technicians and while they do not smoke in customer vehicles they do smoke in the shop area and of course then their clothing carries the smoke smell to your vehicle.  We will be more vigilant of this fact in the future.  We hope you allow us another chance to prove ourselves to you.

Denise Books
owner
262-524-1991

KP
Kushal P.
Waukesha, WI
Dodge Stratus Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/12/2017 Category: Service
Kushal said the business did not catch a recall he had on his vehicle and it cost him. Also, they are a bit pricey.

JF
Jason F.
Waukesha, WI
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2017 Category: Service
Jason said he had to return to the business as soon as he left the lot because the check engine light had come back on.

LW
Larry and Sandy W.
Waukesha, WI
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2017
I have always been happy with your service and have never experienced this issue.
Someone who is a heavy smoker was in my car and left an odor of stale cigarette smoke from them and their clothes.
I cannot stand the smell. How do I get rid of the stench? Smokers should never enter your clients cars. I have not had this happen in the past and it should never happen again.
Denise B. from D&D Automotive Repair responded on 02/21/2017

I am sorry to hear about this.  We have talked with everyone and it will not happen again.  Please accept our apologies. 

Denise Books
owner
262-524-1991

RC
Rachel C.
Waukesha, WI
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2017 Category: Service
Rachel said she brought her vehicle to this business for a diagnostic test on her battery. They installed a new battery in her vehicle without her permission and the price she paid was $30 higher than what she was quoted over the phone. She would not recommend them to others.

RC
Ronnie C.
Waukesha, WI
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Ronnie said he went to this business for an oil change and to check his brake line. He spent $1,500 for a break line. The oil change took 4 hours to do and he said he was unhappy about that. Two weeks later, his brake line was leaking after taking his vehicle for a drive and the whole bumper fell off. This business told him they could not repair his bumper at that location. His vehicle is still not drivable but he spent a lot of money at this business.

JM
Julie / Bob Matte M.
Waukesha, WI
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Elizabeth. She said the last two times she has gone to the business, she has had to take her vehicle back to have it worked on again.
Denise B. from D&D Automotive Repair responded on 01/04/2016

This is a duplicate review

Denise Books
owner
262-524-1991

BB
Brian B.
Wales, WI
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/16/2015 Category: Service
Brian said it took multiple phone calls for them to understand the problem he was having with his vehicle. He would recommend them to others because they are great people.

MK
Matt K.
Waukesha, WI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2020 Category: Service
Matt said that the place stood behind their work and was good overall.

JW
Justin W.
Waukesha, WI
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Justin said that the business pushed his appointment back one day but he would still recommend them for service .