Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

527 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JH
John H.
Waukesha, WI
GMC Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2018 Category: Service
John said the business was not able to complete his vehicle maintenance in a quick manner. The cost for services was higher than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
Dave A.
Dousman, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2018
Smoking
The car appears to have been properly repaired. However it stinks like cigarette smoke. Next time that happens I will take my business elsewhere!
Denise B. from D & D Automotive Repair responded on 02/20/2018

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience.  I have spoken with the technicians and while they do not smoke in customer vehicles they do smoke in the shop area and of course then their clothing carries the smoke smell to your vehicle.  We will be more vigilant of this fact in the future.  We hope you allow us another chance to prove ourselves to you.

Denise Books
owner
262-524-1991

KP
Kushal P.
Waukesha, WI
Dodge Stratus Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2017 Category: Service
Kushal said the business did not catch a recall he had on his vehicle and it cost him. Also, they are a bit pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
Jason F.
Waukesha, WI
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/18/2017 Category: Service
Jason said he had to return to the business as soon as he left the lot because the check engine light had come back on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LW
Larry and Sandy W.
Waukesha, WI
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2017
I have always been happy with your service and have never experienced this issue.
Someone who is a heavy smoker was in my car and left an odor of stale cigarette smoke from them and their clothes.
I cannot stand the smell. How do I get rid of the stench? Smokers should never enter your clients cars. I have not had this happen in the past and it should never happen again.
Denise B. from D & D Automotive Repair responded on 02/21/2017

I am sorry to hear about this.  We have talked with everyone and it will not happen again.  Please accept our apologies. 

Denise Books
owner
262-524-1991

RC
Rachel C.
Waukesha, WI
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2017 Category: Service
Rachel said she brought her vehicle to this business for a diagnostic test on her battery. They installed a new battery in her vehicle without her permission and the price she paid was $30 higher than what she was quoted over the phone. She would not recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Ronnie C.
Waukesha, WI
Chrysler Town
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Ronnie said he went to this business for an oil change and to check his brake line. He spent $1,500 for a break line. The oil change took 4 hours to do and he said he was unhappy about that. Two weeks later, his brake line was leaking after taking his vehicle for a drive and the whole bumper fell off. This business told him they could not repair his bumper at that location. His vehicle is still not drivable but he spent a lot of money at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Julie / Bob Matte M.
Waukesha, WI
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Elizabeth. She said the last two times she has gone to the business, she has had to take her vehicle back to have it worked on again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise B. from D & D Automotive Repair responded on 01/04/2016

This is a duplicate review

Denise Books
owner
262-524-1991

BB
Brian B.
Wales, WI
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/16/2015 Category: Service
Brian said it took multiple phone calls for them to understand the problem he was having with his vehicle. He would recommend them to others because they are great people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying all 9 Review