Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,054 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Willoughby, OH
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Helpful and Respectful
Called about a problem with my car and they were able to take me in right away, diagnose and fix the issue!

JG
Jon G.
Eastlake, OH
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Honest and will work with you.
It was time for my 52,500 mile maintenance service. I scheduled my appointment on line.
They accepted my day & time that I requested. When I dropped my car off, they took all the
coupons that I had with me. I didn't know which one I'd be using. They also lend me a
loaner car until they were finished. While I was at home waiting, they called me to let me
know what they had found. I'm so glad they did, my back brakes and rotors were bad. He
quoted me the price of the job and I told him to go ahead and fix them. When I picked the
car up, to my surprise, he had put the best coupon I had to the bill. The bill turned out much
lower. Thank you very much, Jon G.

DP
Deborah / Thomas P.
Willoughby, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
personal service
I had a tire leaking air. I was told that the cause was an old valve. I had my questions all answered to my satisfaction and an estimate was provided to me. I was shown the faulty valve on the tire. The service was performed in a timely manner while I waited. Thank you.

JY
Joe Y.
Aurora, OH
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
They have an in-depth knowledge of difficult repairs.
This place was nothing short of amazing. I’ve taken my truck to two other shops to have them figure out my intermittent problem with my cruise and they fell short. Not only did they diagnose the problem but sent me pictures of their diagnostic process to discover the problem. (This may not be the norm but my issue was a little more complicated than most) Their communication was excellent and the end result was a 100% operational truck...couldn’t be more pleased.

SH
Susan H.
Willoughby, OH
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Professional Business
I used to take my ten year old car to the dealership, but started taking it to Dave’s a few years ago. They have always been able to fix whatever problem I was having with my car and take care of routine maintenance. Personnel are always polite. I highly recommend Dave’s Auto.

CJ
Cory J.
Richmond Heights, OH
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020 Category: Service
Cory said everything is working out fine and recommends this facility.

NT
Nikki T.
Willoughby, OH
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Great service!
They got me scheduled right away and were kind and timely with service.

VD
Vickie D.
Painesville, OH
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Customer Oriented
Great customer service!

MF
Marsha F.
Eastlake, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Prompt Service Done Right
My car kept losing tire pressure and another service couldn't identify the problem. The mechanic at Dave's found the cause promptly. He also performed general routine maintenance to keep my car running smoothly. I was in and out in an hour, exactly as promised, and enjoyed great service at a very affordable cost. Prices were explained upfront and not inflated later with unnecessary recommendations.

I will gladly visit Dave's Auto Care again and will be happy to recommend them to anyone needing quality service.

JS
Jackie S.
Kirtland, OH
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/21/2020
So disappointed
I’m so disappointed I don’t even know what to write here, and I was taught “if you can’t say something nice keep quiet”!

MW
Mark W.
Willoughby, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020 Category: Service
Mark said he always takes his vehicles there and they do a great job.

Verified Customer
Eastlake, OH
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Excellent Service
I was greeted with a pleasant welcome. They took my vehicle in right away and started working on it. Told me the price up front so I would know how much the service would cost. Answered all my questions about things going on and gave me the best route to go to fix them. They checked everything I needed done and told me how things would work out. Fortunately, my situation was a minimal problem and an easy fix. I was so happy and completely satisfied with their service. I'll go there again for any other work needed for this vehicle.

DD
Dennis D.
Eastlake, OH
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Dennis D
Great service along with a clean atmosphere but most of all they stand behind all there work.

MM
Monica M.
Willoughby, OH
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
5 stars
Excellent service

Verified Customer
Willoughby, OH
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Great service
They provided quick, quality service.