Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,133 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Willoughby, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
New alternator
Everything went well! Problem was found, work completed, customer happy :)
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 03/11/2021

Thank you for your years of loyalty.  They are much apprecited!


JG
Jerry / Betty G.
Willoughby, OH
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
Great Front-End Customer Service
Great Service
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 03/10/2021

Thank you very much!


MM
Michael M.
Willoughby, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2021 Category: Service
Michael said he has to go back to the business to resolve one more issue.

JL
Jason L.
Willowick, OH
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Great place and communication!
Jim did a great job with my van, contacted me via text after I made a late night emergency appointment, upfront with me on work needed and fair pricing for the work that needed done! Great job , had my car back in a day when others couldn’t find the time to get it done, think I found my new shop, thanks Jim and Dave
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 03/08/2021

Thanks Jason.  We really appreciate it!


RJ
Robert J.
Willoughby, OH
Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Dependable service; polite, friendly staff. We just trust this place. Jim an asset.
Jim, a staff member, has been with Dave’s Auto for a very long time, (years and years). You have to trust a place who keeps their employees for such a long time. It also means he is knowledgeable. He is also nice and polite. He answered my husband’s questions in a reassuring manner. Service of our Honda Accord is great. The other staff member is also polite and nice. The best place to take your car for service. You will not be disappointed.

BN
Bob N.
Mentor, OH
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Maureen. Maureen said her husband had zero problems dropping the vehicle off and filling out the paper work. It was a quick in and out.

NJ
Natalie J.
Willoughby, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Clean, quick and friendly
Very helpful, will be going back!
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 03/03/2021

Thank you.  It is very much appreciated!


JY
Joseph Y.
Eastlake, OH
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021 Category: Service
Joseph said they were wonderful and had good service.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 03/04/2021

Thank you Sir.  Much appreciated!


DV
Don V.
Eastlake, OH
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
professional atmosphere
Everything went perfect, from calling for a appointment to work being finished as asked.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 02/18/2021

Thank you.  We appreciate it very much!


MM
Marylou M.
Willoughby Hills, OH
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
RAV4
I'm glad AAA recommended Dave's Auto Service for my vehicle checkup. I didn't have to wait to take the truck in and the guys were very courteous and professional. I will take my vehicle there from now on when it needs service.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 02/11/2021

Thank you.  We appreciate your time and review!


MB
Michelle B.
Willoughby, OH
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021 Category: Service
Michelle said she had an emergency situation when the mailer of the business arrived so she took her vehicle to the business. She stated that the staff have great customer service, their communication was very good, the first time they called, they told her what was wrong with her vehicle and the second time they called was to tell her that her vehicle was fixed. She said they will br taking their vehicles to the business from now on.

RP
Richard P.
Willoughby, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021 Category: Service
Richard said they do their service with knowledge and promptness.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 02/10/2021

Thanks you Sir.  Much appreciated!


DH
David H.
Eastlake, OH
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2021 Category: Service
David everything is fine and had no problems.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you Sir!


AE
Arresa E.
Euclid, OH
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2021
Oil change (tire rotation)
First time going to Dave’s. Great experience getting an oil change, quick and affordable.
My only complaint is that they were supposed to rotate my tires as well but one of the tires wouldn’t come off so easily, they refused to do the rotation because it was too close to the end of the day and they stated they needed more time to get the tire off.
I felt like the work should’ve been done just because I had an appointment scheduled in advance and if they couldn’t leave right at 5:30 then they couldn’t, instead of inconveniencing the customer to have to make another appointment to come back just for a tire rotation.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 02/05/2021

I sincerely appolize for the inconvenience.  Our concern was breaking off a wheel stud.  At the time of day that it was we would have been unable to obtain the correct replacement part disabling your vehicle overnight.  Nobody wanted that to happen so we erred on the side of caution.  Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused.


TG
Thomas G.
Willoughby, OH
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Great job!!
I was very pleased when I got my car back to see that, not only did they fix the starter and check engine light, but took care of some little things like filling the tires. And all at a good price!
Thanks, Dave
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 02/05/2021

You are very welcome Mr. Georgian.