Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,142 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


MM
Michael M.
Willoughby, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2021 Category: Service
Michael said he has to go back to the business to resolve one more issue.

DH
David H.
Eastlake, OH
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2021 Category: Service
David everything is fine and had no problems.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you Sir!


AE
Arresa E.
Euclid, OH
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2021
Oil change (tire rotation)
First time going to Dave’s. Great experience getting an oil change, quick and affordable.
My only complaint is that they were supposed to rotate my tires as well but one of the tires wouldn’t come off so easily, they refused to do the rotation because it was too close to the end of the day and they stated they needed more time to get the tire off.
I felt like the work should’ve been done just because I had an appointment scheduled in advance and if they couldn’t leave right at 5:30 then they couldn’t, instead of inconveniencing the customer to have to make another appointment to come back just for a tire rotation.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 02/05/2021

I sincerely appolize for the inconvenience.  Our concern was breaking off a wheel stud.  At the time of day that it was we would have been unable to obtain the correct replacement part disabling your vehicle overnight.  Nobody wanted that to happen so we erred on the side of caution.  Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused.


BD
Bill D.
Eastlake, OH
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2020
Service
Friendly, reliable and honest service.
Dave R. from Dave's Auto Care responded on 12/07/2020

Thank you!


JC
Joe C.
Kirtland, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2020
Follow up
Hey Dave when my daughter got home I looked at invoice and notice you recommended a cab air filter and a engine air filter. You normally would have said something when vehicle was there.

WN
Wayne N.
Mayfield Heights, OH
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
Lex420
Wrong part replaced but error recognized and promptly corrected.Very apologetic and offered loaner to minimize my inconvenience. Corrected repair done in two hours. Please correct service record to reflect proper part replaced. Thank you.

Verified Customer
Willoughby, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2020
New battery
Good service, as always!

KC
Kathy C.
Willoughby, OH
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Kathy said they are nice. She had a 12:30 appointment and when she got there was told there would be a little wait, because people were just coming back from lunch. She stated she thinks that maybe they shouldn't schedule 12:30 appointments. Other businesses have vacuumed the front of the vehicle as part of the service, and they did not. They did not reset the computer and she had to read in her manual and do the reset, so all her systems would work properly. She said these are little things, but would have made the experience much better.

KM
Karen M.
Willoughby, OH
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2019
Good & Friendly
Had to have one of my new tires replaced - my fault. They were efficient and friendly as usual. Plus they didn't harass me about being a "women driver"! I strongly recommend Dave's as an auto repair service.

AP
Adam P.
Mayfield Heights, OH
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Adam said there was a large amount of work to be done and they did a good job with what was done.

Verified Customer
South Euclid, OH
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2019
Quick, efficient, professional
The waiting area is clean. The staff is professional. Most people have been friendly and trustworthy, thus is why I returned.

SK
Susan K.
Willoughby, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2019
The usual!
The usual: good service, comfortable waiting area, quick oil change!

DT
Diane T.
Eastlake, OH
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2019
Friendly service reps.
Explained everything so I knew what was needed and why.

Verified Customer
Mentor, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2019
exhaust system
Quick efficient work was done on my vehicles exhaust system.

SS
Stephen S.
Eastlake, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Stephen said he would recommend this business service.