Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

545 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DE
Don E.
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2014 Category: Service
Don said this business and their service was great. They had everything done when they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Susie K.
Jeep Compass
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2014 Category: Service
Susie said this business is honest, which is a huge deal in her eyes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NP
Neoma P.
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2014 Category: Service
Neoma said the staff members from this business are very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
MIKE M.
Portland, OR
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2014
Excellent Service...
Extremely competent Techs & friendly staff...

JH
JIM H.
Clackamas, OR
Acura TSX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2014
You do a thorough check when I get an oil change
I appreciate your thoroughness every time I bring my car in to be serviced.

RH
Ray H.
Clackamas, OR
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/17/2014 Category: Service
Ray said he paid this business $2,500 for a blown head gasket and after they got into the job, they found all kinds of other issues. They told him they flushed the radiator but they did not because he took it down to another facility where they found gunk in it. They wanted to charge him $310 for a new radiator, when all it needed was to be flushed out. He requested they replace a valve and they only tried to fix it, which resulted in his having to go on the freeway and wasting his gas. They finally did replace it with a new one and it fixed the problem. They did not charge him for replacing the valve, which he felt was nice because he had already spent a lot on gas while they were just repairing the old valve. For these reasons, he would not recommend this business and would caution others to have their vehicle serviced at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kris J. from First Choice Auto Service responded on 09/23/2014

This car came in overheating and running poorly.
We check the codes and there was a code stored for the EGR system.  We had to get the car running right before we could test the EGR system.
We found the head gasket was leaking badly causing it to run poor & overheat right away. After we sent the head to the machine shop they also found the valves were not sealing. We had them fix the cylinder head. After we got the head back we tried cleaning the the EGR passage ways and the valve to save him some money, but that didn't fix the EGR code, so we replaced the valve for free.
After we fixed the head gasket and the EGR valve the car ran great and never over heated.
The customer came back 20 days later and said it was still over heating.  We tested the cooling system and all the fans were working properly and coolant was full and clean. We check the temptarture on the radiator and found it was plugged up, not cooling the coolant down enough, and would need replacement for best fix. Flushing it out was just a temporary fix & will need replaced for a permanent fix.  We did flush the coolant system after the we installed the new head gasket. and drove the car about 20 miles and car never overheated for us. The customer drove the car for 20 days before it started overheating again on him. I still believe the radiator is going to need replacing.


AT
Austin T.
Happy Valley, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Mike. He said they did a great job for them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VR
Victoria R.
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2014 Category: Service
Victoria said the business was fabulous and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
David D.
Oregon
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2014 Category: Service
David said they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
John H.
Oregon City, OR
Lincoln Mark VIII
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2014 Category: Service
John said they were top of the line. They did great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
DEBBIE B.
Gladstone, OR
Plymouth Breeze
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2014
Honest and friendly. Excellent service.
Excellent service with a smile. Very helpful in figuring out problems and giving feedback.

JH
JIM H.
Clackamas, OR
Saturn LS1
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2014
Good service.
My car keeps running in top performance thanks to your good service.

DE
Don E.
Clackamas, OR
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Juanita. She said she had been told to expect the service to take 30 minutes, but was out in 20 minutes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GW
Gary W.
Damascus, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2014 Category: Service
Gary said they came through with a cheaper estimate and they honored it, he was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Scott P.
Estacada, OR
GMC Sierra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2014 Category: Service
Scott said they do a good job on everything and always have. They are all around good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Duncan S.
Damascus, OR
Saab 9-3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2014 Category: Service
Duncan said this business did really good and he has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
KEN K.
Happy Valley, OR
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2014
Done right the first time
My quirky automatic transmission was fixed in a jiffy ... not a problem any more.

TT
TERRY T.
Happy Valley, OR
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2014
Wouldn't go anywhere else
We have been going to 1st Choice since they opened and would not consider going anywhere else. Kris is great and we trust the crew he's put together. It's peace of mind to have a garage that we can count on without hesitation and that does great work.
Thanks, Terry and Tracy

KF
Kathy F.
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2014 Category: Service
Kathy said this business did not keep her waiting. They took her vehicle in right away, left it clean and did not change her radio stations. They did the work as promised and had a reasonable price. She has recommended them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Russ G.
Gladstone, OR
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2014 Category: Service
Russ said the business is very friendly, and quick. They are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.