Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(677 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JT
JAMES T.
Alameda, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
Reliable and trustworthy
Excellent work and good communication. Worked with insurance company to produce a smooth, stress-ftee outcome. Will go there for all major auto repairs.

MN
MAY N.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
great service
It is always nice to bring my car to Fred's Wrenchouse because they are so friendly and the location is near outdoor dining for breakfast and lunch. I always feel sure that when I leave Fred's Wrenchouse that my car is well taken care.

FF
FLAVIO F.
Alameda, CA
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2021
Outstanding
Service as expected, well performed and fair price.

KH
KARON H.
Alameda, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Thank You, always!
On a scale of 10, you guys are a solid 20 ... I trust you implicitely ... there's nothing more to say, except you are the absolute best!

RD
RICHARD D.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Great Service
You guys provide honest and complete service at a resonable price. I'm glad you guys are here in Alameda.

AZ
ANDRA Z.
Oakland, CA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
AWESOME
The most honest, professional, friendly shop I have ever been to 😁!

PD
PAM D.
Alameda, CA
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Service
Love this place , pricing is very reasonable, I can always count on knowledgeable and extremely honest competent car care. Great helpful customer service.

Verified Customer
Alameda, CA
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Had an unexpected fuel problem. I drove into the shop and they immediately fixed the problem. They care about their customers.
They are there to help you; and, their performance is A1.

JC
JENNIFER C.
Alameda, CA
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Fred and Barry are the nicest, most honest people ever!!!
I would give them 100%. I trust them so so so much!! They are the best!!! I am so glad they are in Alameda.

FB
FLOYD B.
Alameda, CA
INFINITI EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Prompt, efficient and friendly service
Fred’s Wrench House is my go to place for auto repair

RB
Ray B.
CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2021 Category: Service
Ray said they not only accommodated his need the next day. They used messaging to give him an invoice. They got it serviced the same day. It was one of the best services that he's had.

FF
FLAVIO F.
Alameda, CA
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Outstanding
I like the place, they're busy, they work relatively fast, can't complain about anything. Whatever promise made is fulfilled.

WS
Wing S.
Alameda, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021 Category: Service
Wing said the business did a good job, were communicative, and honest about the service.

GH
Grant H.
Alameda, CA
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2021 Category: Service
Grant said the service was fine but it took the staff a week to finish.

EL
EDWARD L.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
As Expected
Fred took care of my old tacoma and now takes care of the new one. Always reliable and reasonable.