Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(677 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


EJ
Earnst J.
Alameda, CA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2021 Category: Service
Earnst said it was good.

KB
Katie B.
Michigan City, IN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2021 Category: Service
Katie said she thought they did a wonderful job, but it wasn't done as soon as they thought it would be.

JS
JOE S.
Alameda, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
Customer service
The customer service at Fred is awesome!

Verified Customer
Oakland, CA
Scion iM
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Best around
Had to bring in my 2016 Scion for a nail in the tire, also needed some basic maintenence done anyway. On short notice they patched the tire and had a worn drive belt replaced in 36 hours. Great service at a great price.

PA
PATRICIA A.
Alameda, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Honest and Fast
Fast and honest!!

CV
Christina V.
Oakland, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021 Category: Service
Christina said they were very nice, very communicative and the prices were fair.

JK
John K.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021 Category: Service
John said when he went in for repairs on the radiator the business placed in his vehicle 10 months previously they serviced it for free. The staff are very friendly, easy to work with and scheduling services is easy.

SS
STEVE S.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
Professional and thorough work at fair prices
Uniquely transparent information, customer friendly and respectful, and speedy work ethic. I trust them implicitly to do good work and be fair with me.

EN
ELIZABETH N.
Oakland, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Amazing. Hurry up and get over here!
Many times when heading to a mechanic I am dismissed because of my gender and appearance. Not here. I was treated with respect and it was amazing. Barry and Fred do a great job ensuring transparency with recommendations and color code in level of importance. I was able to read over the value and importance of each repair and decide what we do now and what can wait. Everything was clear and prompt. I feel good knowing that my old girl is in good hands.

MD
MARIA D.
Alameda, CA
Subaru Legacy Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
I arrive at the shop distressed and concerned about the health of my car and leave the shop after pickup, grateful and relieved my motor car is ready for the road.
The Review Title above, says it all!

Verified Customer
Alameda, CA
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Great service
I always get great service from Fred and Barry. Very friendly and always answer all my questions.

KK
KATHY K.
Alameda, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Excellent work
I can trust the work that is done. They are very thorough and careful, pleasant and friendly.

OH
Otto H.
Oakland, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021
Fabulous
My 1996 Ford Explorer would not go into 4WD. I have known Fred's Wrenchouse for about 10 years and trust them to do good work at a fair price. They diagnosed the problem on my dinosaur and within a few days had fixed it. The problem was a fairly complex failure of many systems and components that are part of the automatic transmission and transfer case assemblies.

After they were done, the truck drove better than at any time I have owned it. They replaced electronic sensors and wires that had degraded or failed. This enabled the truck's drive train systems to share information over the truck's computer network. Suddenly, the truck's acceleration from a standstill was measurably improved. It has a V-6 and performance and agility are not its strong suits. The 4WD system worked perfectly. Fred and his crew, including Barry, are first rate.

JF
JOHN F.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021
Solid
Classic space. Reliable service

KA
Kevin A.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021 Category: Service
Kevin said great service at a great price, and staff did what they said they would on time.