Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(633 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


LP
LIZ P.
Alameda, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017
Great service
I always feel safe after I get my car fixed.

RK
RICHARD K.
Concord, CA
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017
Friendly and knowledgable.
Great service and knows what they are doing!

RS
RON S.
Alameda, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017
FRED. HE HAS CONVINCED ME THAT HE KNOWS WHAT HE'S DOING. VERY SINCERE !!!
I HAVE BROUGHT SEVERAL VEHICLES INTO THE SHOP FOR REPAIRS, SOME SMALL AND SOME LARGE, AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. ALWAYS TREATED FAIRLY.

HM
HELEN M.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017
Fred is great to work with.Always gives approximate estimate,and calls before any changes I need.As a woman, I have been taken advantaged of due to my ignorance on cars.Not with Fred.
See above.Never have to take car back( Due to sabatage,to get more $$$ and business.?I. I've been going for many,many years to him.Had a 280Z Datsun for 25 yrs thanks to Fred and his crew.??

TM
TEDD M.
Alameda, CA
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2017
Fair Price - Great Turnaround Time
Third time using Fred in the past 10 months. You can tell that a lot of his clients are regular clients. He prices each quote fairly, honest about what to expect and communicates efficiently. Also, as a local vendor, we appreciate having a go to place that you can always depend on.

PS
PAUL S.
Alameda, CA
Volvo 240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2017
they get the job done
NA

MW
MICHAEL W.
Alameda, CA
Audi A5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2017
Fixed my car.
Dropped in to get my car looked at and came out with a brand new car.

DN
DIANE N.
Alameda, CA
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2017
Best mechanic you can find
Diagnosis within about an hour after AAA towed in my broken down Saab. All fixed less than 24 hours later. So glad I have Fred to fix my old well loved cars.

LM
Larry M.
Alameda, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2017 Category: Service
Larry said they did a great job getting him in and out.

HF
Heather F.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2017 Category: Service
Heather said they have good service.

MM
MARTHA M.
Alameda, CA
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2017
Excellent Service
I needed a Smog Check for my Dodge Caliber. The service took about a half hour, which was terrific!
Thank you Fred!

AN
Anthony N.
Oakland, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2017 Category: Service
Anthony said Fred is knowledgeable and consistent. They don't have the best price but he will find the problem.

DP
Debbie P.
Oakland, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2017 Category: Service
Debbie said the business provides excellent service.

MA
Mark A.
Alameda, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2017 Category: Service
Mark said he has been a customer of this business for years. Fred is a super trustworthy guy. He does the right thing and he doesn't try to sell him things that he doesn't need. He's an outstanding guy.

SH
Shannon H.
Oakland, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2017 Category: Service
Shannon said he is satisfied with the service. Fred always provides top notch quality.