Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(610 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Alameda, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Awesome Service!
My car wouldn’t start, Called Freds and they were able to accept my car immediately and was done done same day! Great service!!

RG
ROSS G.
Berkeley, CA
Nissan Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
They know me and treat me well. My truck is always fixed right and I can depend on their work. When it is fixed it is fixed.
I like Fred's Wrenchouse. It may be tightly packed but things get done and done well. That is why I keep coming back. Trust.

DN
Drew N.
Alameda, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Drew said that they did a great job. It was done on time at the price they said it would be. The work has held up well. The main thing is that they explained things well as they went through.

Verified Customer
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Great Service!
Extremely friendly and professional service at a reasonable price!

JS
Jim S.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Jim said the business explained everything they were going to do. They got the wrong part so it was delayed a few days, but they told him.

AB
Allen B.
Alameda, CA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Allen said the service was good and he likes the guy.

LG
Lorne G.
Alameda, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Lorne said he has been a customer for several years and they always do a good job.

DC
DEVIN C.
Alameda, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Straight Shooters
Fred's is always a great experience. Personalized, honest, hard working individuals. You feel you and your vehicle are being taken care of. I will continue to be loyal so long as their service is of this caliber.

RG
ROSS G.
Berkeley, CA
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Great people, quick service.
It was fast. I was in and out in about 5 minutes. Car performs soooo much better. Even my wife likes it now!!!

MC
MARILYN C.
Alameda, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019
Excellent service
Fred knew exactly the problem and remedy when my car didn't pass smog. He was efficient and prompt in making the fix.

RG
ROSS G.
Berkeley, CA
Nissan Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019
TRUST
Terrific service. Never felt better.

RN
Robert N.
Alameda, CA
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Robert said he took his vehicle in and they fixed it.

JA
JOSE A.
Oakland, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
The honesty
Outstanding service. Highly recommended

KK
KAREN K.
Richmond, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Great service, as always
I took my car in for an oil change (and all that goes with it) and to check/change the timing belt. As always, the service was done quickly and thoroughly. I trust their diagnostics and recommendations and am never disappointed.

JC
JOLENE C.
Berkeley, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Great customer service
My visit to Freds Wrenchouse was great. This is my second time having my car serviced at Fred’s. They are always very clear with the issues and accurate with the estimates and provide excellent customer service.