Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(671 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
95% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


LN
Linda N.
Madison, WI
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Careful attention to vehicle and customer
Service was prompt, efficient, thoughtful and satisfactory.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/06/2020

Linda
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

BI
Brian I.
Madison, WI
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Brian said the service was good, he got what he needed, it was quick and simple.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/06/2020

Brian
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Poynette, WI
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019
Tests first written estimate later
I knew I needed brake service so I made an appointment. I dropped my car off when they opened. I appreciate that they had a loaner for me to go to work. There was verbal o.k. to do brake work if less than $300. I received the inspection results at noon. It found I needed suspension and major brake work done. It also found a coolant leak. It would be another $50 to find the leak. Due to the age, condition, and mileage of my car I declined the coolant test and all repairs. I decided to put money towards a newer car instead. I felt like the inspection was honest and pictures from the inspection were helpful.
I would suggest to Genin’s to offer reimbursement for the tests if the customer has the work done by you.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/06/2020

Appreciate your business and response.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Middleton, WI
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Good mechanics
But less than great timing. A basic oil change took nearly 2 hours.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/06/2020

Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JG
John G.
Madison, WI
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Amazing Service!
Genin’s service was exceptional! Great job!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 12/18/2019

John
Appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

AS
Ann S.
Madison, WI
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
great communications
Brook and Keri are fantastic....so competent and informative.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 12/18/2019

Ann
Appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Excellent same day service!
Needed a tire repaired for a slow leak. Called my regular auto care service, but couldn't get an appointment for at least another week. Called Genin's at about 8:30 am, and they fit me in at 11:00! Friendly and professional service at a reasonable price.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 12/18/2019


Appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

PW
Patrick W.
Madison, WI
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said this business did a good job overall. The service took longer than expected.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 12/18/2019

Patrick
Appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

KS
Kassidy S.
Madison, WI
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Responsive Service!
Acted extremely quickly when my car died. So helpful and professional. Also, the shop is owned by the best guy in Madison :)
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 11/22/2019

Kassidy
You are awesome.
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

SS
Steven S.
Madison, WI
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Genins keeps cars healthy
I've had a lot of cars and they've been serviced in a lot of places. For 5 years, Genins has been my choice for repairs and general maintenance, because they provide outstanding service that is honest, timely, affordable, and friendly. It's one less thing for me to worry about!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 11/22/2019

Steven
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Amazing!
I never write reviews but the customer service I have received at Genin's goes above and beyond. Keri Jo remembered me from coming in before and was so personable. I cannot say enough good things about this place and I recommend them to all of my friends and family.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 11/22/2019


We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Great customer service
Great customer service . Very nice to get loaner car
Speedy repair
Thank you
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 11/22/2019


We appreciate you guys.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Audi TTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Local customer
Reliable, professional and helpful.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 11/22/2019

Hope you are doing well.
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

LM
Lisa M.
Madison, WI
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Headlamp change
Genin’s got me scheduled for an appt the next day, changed the headlamps quickly, and topped up my tires and wiper fluid. They also are dog-friendly:) thanks!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 11/22/2019

Lisa
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

RB
Robert B.
Ridgeway, WI
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Robert said that he would recommend this business for service.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 11/22/2019

Robert
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088