Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(670 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
95% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


CS
Claudia S.
Madison, WI
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
5 stars (out of 5 stars).
All of the personnel are welcoming and attentive.
Work is accomplished according to plan within the set time frame.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Claudia
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

WB
William B.
Madison, WI
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
There when you need them
I have lived in the neighborhood for 34 years. Genin's has always been there for me when I needed urgent repairs or in this case, tire replacement.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

William
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Excellent care
Trustworthy

KS
Ken S.
Madison, WI
Plymouth Voyager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Well done!
I appreciate the thorough exam you gave my car.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Ken
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

KK
Karen K.
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Knowledgeable
I brought in a used car I was considering buying for an inspection. The work was done quickly and in a very thorough manner with great explanation both verbally and in a detailed report. Genins is so reliable.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Karen
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

RM
Raymond M.
Belleville, WI
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Always a great experience!
I've been with Genins for almost 30 years and consider all them family because that's how I feel when I go there. I will always trust them and will continue to for years to come! Thank you Keri-Jo and Brooke!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Ray
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

LK
Linda K.
Madison, WI
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Excellent service
Always excellent service with friendly service personnel. I've been going there for years and would never go anywhere else. I trust their work and advice.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Linda
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

TC
Tim C.
Madison, WI
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Full service
Great service! Nice to have such a place close to home
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Tim
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MB
Mark B.
Madison, WI
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Straight-forward Prompt Service
This is the second time I brought my car into Genin's. I needed their help putting on a hitch, and they were able to fit me in a busy schedule and get some unconventional work done on my minivan. The communication was tops, and the end product was perfect. Highly recommended.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Mark
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

RF
Rebecca F.
Middleton, WI
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Love their focus on safety
No contact drop-off and pick-up, a thorough explanation of when maintenance items need to be done, and the lovely Kerri-Jo and Brooke are awesome
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Rebecca
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Cadillac STS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Honesty
Had a car looked at for brakes. Found other issues and instead of suggesting getting the work done they recommended not doing work based on car value. I appreciated the honesty of Rick and his team.

CC
Chengwen C.
Madison, WI
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Excellent service, honest store
My car is a high mileages old car, this time need oil change and fix a check engine issue. The staff checked my car, gave me good recommendation, provided excellent service, help me save a lot of money. Thank you Genis's Autocare! You are the most honest store I have met in this great country.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Chengwen
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JM
Jay & Connie M.
Madison, WI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Always good service!
I am so happy to support this neighborhood "fix-it" shop! The do wonderful things for the community and always play it straight. They go above and beyond to provide good service and I love dealing with Carrie Jo, in particular. Thank you, Genin's!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Jay & Connie
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MJ
Mike J.
Verona, WI
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Faulty Crankshaft Sensor Quickly Diagnosed and Fixed
Very appreciative of the rapid turnaround for fixing the faulty crankshaft position sensor in my car. I had no idea that this was something that could go wrong, and I was impressed with how Keri-Jo and the team at Genin's collected information necessary to make the diagnosis. I do recommend Genin's to my friends in Madison.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Mike
We appreciate your business.
Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

RL
Roma L.
Madison, WI
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020 Category: Service
Roma said that they did a really good job.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 08/03/2020

Roma
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088