Helfman Collision Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(3,169 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DB
Debra B.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/25/2016 Category: Collision
Debra said her experience was not handled well. The repair took way too long. The promised time was five or seven days but it took 27 days and he kept blaming this on the parts not being there. She knew that the parts were there. The insurance company dealt with the estimate. The person she dealt with had no customer service skills and not a care in the world. After the initial week, there was no trust between herself and him. He was not apologetic, not accommodating and not personable at all. He did apologize at the end but it was not genuine and he just wanted her to leave. She said she was not happy with the courtesy, communication and is not referring this facility to others for these reasons.

VS
Virginio S.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/27/2015 Category: Collision
Virginio said he was not happy with his overall experience with this business. When he first got there they told him they would be replacing the back door and panel. They ended up not replacing it and the left lights were not set in properly. He also said the paint work was not good. The gloss that was applied to his vehicle was way too much and he was not satisfied with it at all. He did not have any direct communication with the business, but JC, one of the employees at this business, was a great guy. He said for the high price he paid to this business for the repairs, he was not happy and needs to go back to have these issues resolved, and because of these issues, he would not recommend this business.

JM
Jose M.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/23/2015 Category: Collision
Jose said the promised times were off and the service was terrible at this business. He was not satisfied with the quality of the repair because his vehicle was missing a sensor part and his bumper was noticeably not in place. After the repairs were completed, he noticed his vehicle was shaking. When he brought it back to the business, he had to watch the staff member repair it to make sure it was done properly. His vehicle was delayed by a week because they had to order parts. He had to call them because he was not notified about anything and his calls were not returned in a timely manner, so he was not kept informed. The estimator quoted him a certain price, but then they charged his insurance company an extra $1700 and he is not sure why. He said the staff at the front desk was very unprofessional. They were cursing in English and Spanish in front of him. There was no communication from the business whatsoever. He would definitely not recommend the business because they did not try to help him out. He stated he felt like they choose their customers, made him feel like his money was not good, not welcomed and segregated. He also stated he felt like the staff at the business was playing games with him. He said he has been to the business three times previously and the service was good, but this visit was not. He was looking forward to trading in his vehicle, but they treated him like trash. He regrets going to this business and is done with them.

SR
Stacey R.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/22/2015 Category: Collision
Stacey said he has taken the vehicle back three times for the same issues. There was transmission fluid leaking underneath the vehicle and it hesitated when pulling off. Most of the communication with the facility was initiated from him. He would not recommend this business over the reasons already mentioned.

JW
Jonathan W.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/10/2015 Category: Collision
Jonathan said they had his vehicle for over a month, and when he got it back the front bumper still had damage. It is an incomplete job. Instead of taking two weeks, it ended up taking a month and a week to complete the job. The insurance adjuster and the employee he was dealing with at this business were not communicating with each other. He was waiting on the paperwork from the insurance adjuster. The receptionist was good on calling him. They were charged for something that was not replaced. This was regarding the front grill and he was supposed to get a call on Monday, which did not happen. Everybody there was nice. He was not satisfied with the communication because of the length of time it took, and it was not completed. Even though he would recommend this business, but he would add to double check the work to make sure it was done correctly.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 07/18/2015

He is correct about the communication between us and the insurance adjuster. We certainly understand his frustration but unfortunately we can't make the insurance adjuster be more responsive. The customer selected his insurance provider not us. We do our best to work the insurer but sometimes there are problems. We push for what the customer wants covered and insurance provider pushes back to pay as little as possible. As for the incomplete job, we did what his insurance company paid us to do. We did not charge for grill because the insurance company would not pay for it. He needs to take this up with the compnay he pays to insure his vehicle. If he or the insurance company agrees to pay for a new grill, we will gladly install it. As for the amount of time it took, this was a flood claim during the same time that 18,000 others had flood claims. It's called a catastrophy. It takes longer than normal for the insurance company to adjust claims, shops to perform repairs or for parts to be available. It all about supply and demand. The demand for services sky rocketed in one day and the suppliers/service providers can not staff for something that may happen once every year are two.


MR
Manuel R.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/01/2015 Category: Collision
Spoke with Maria. She said when she came to pick up her vehicle the leather on the steering wheel was ripped. She was happy with the personnel when she came back the second time to resolve the issue, but she would not recommend them for the reason mentioned.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 06/19/2015

Well, we admitted to and fix our mistake. We also did it with a smile but that's not good enough. When we screw up, we fix it. We will never be perfect and when we are extremely busy, we make more mistakes, but we always do what's right by our customers and most appreciate it.


PK
Philipp K.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/11/2015 Category: Collision
Philipp said the initial promise date was four days. This was dragged out to two weeks later and it was due to a parts delay. The first time he went to pick up his vehicle, he drove to this business and then was told it was not done. He was not kept update through the process. He said because he received bad service, he received bad treatment. Once he did get the vehicle back, it was not fixed properly and he had to bring it back a second time. He chose not to elaborate further. He would not recommend them due to this experience.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 03/18/2015

His wife dealt with this repair and all of his statements are false except the parts delay. We can't control the parts delays.


OA
Omer A.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/05/2015 Category: Collision
Omer said he is very upset with that he had to take his vehicle back three times already. He just noticed he is going to have to take it back a fourth time. The paint had texture on it. There was a gap at the bottom of his vehicle. The bumper was not put on correctly. Now he has to take it back in because part of the exhaust is facing up and the other is facing down. He is very disappointed with this facility. He would not recommend this facility to anyone.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 01/14/2015

We do our best everyday and will even try to make a vehicle better than new but we can't please every customer. As can been seen from most of the survey responses, we do a great job.


BH
Bobby H.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/09/2014 Category: Collision
Bobby said it took a month and a half to get his vehicle back and the reason for the delay was the insurance not wanting to pay for certain parts. He called himself to see what was happening. He is unsure if he is satisfied with the communication. The reason he wouldn't recommend this business is because it took a month and a half to get his vehicle back. He suggests to have more communication with this business and the insurance adjuster.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 01/14/2015

As he stated, his insurance company did not want to cover damages he was claiming. Most customers appreciate us going to bat for them to get their damages covered. We work for our customers not the insurance provider but I guess this customer would prefer we only do what the insurance company wants us to do. As for the communication issue, we called his insurance provider every two days until we had to get him involved. We wish the outcome would have been better but the insurance contract is between him and his insurance company.


DG
Daniel G.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/13/2014 Category: Collision
Daniel said the repair done was not to his satisfaction. The workmanship is okay but the part is not. The bumper is neither the fit or finish of the original. The facility swears the bumper is original but it just is not right. The clip harness is not there and the holes are different. The facility has offered to take a look at the vehicle but he just has not had a chance to go back in yet. The person who prepared his estimate had to be corrected on a few unspecified mistakes. He would not recommend the business at this point based on the bumper issue.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 09/12/2014

The was a simple job but some people just can't be made happy and will always find something to complain about. We do not manufacture parts, we only install them. That said, we have no control over parts changing in the production process from 8 years ago. This sometimes makes them slightly different from what came on the vehicle in 2006.


CA
Claude A.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/21/2014 Category: Collision
Spoke with Anna. She said she was not satisfied with the work performed on her vehicle. She would have liked this business to do more repairs than they did. She said it was a messy job for how much money she paid. She wanted her entire vehicle repaired, but they only repaired the door. She wanted them to touch up the nicks and scratches on her vehicle, but they did not. They also did not tint her windows. She had to wait an additional week for her vehicle and she does not recall the reason for the delay. Frank was very nice. She did not communicate with anyone else at this business besides Frank.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 05/23/2014

We would like to have done more repairs to the vehicle as well but we can only do what the owner or insurance company is willing to pay for. Sometimes our customers forget that we are a service provider, not the party responsible for the damages to their vehicle. We only perform repairs that have been approved by the customer or the insurance company responsible for the damages.


EP
Erendira P.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/17/2014 Category: Collision
Erendira said the paint on the fender and bumper shows dripping and even some chipping. The door is creaking. She has emailed the business but they have not returned her email. It took about a week longer than promised and they did not give her a reason for the delay. She tried to contact them by phone several times to get a delivery date but they did not return her calls. She had to contact her insurance company to get ahold of them and find out for her. During the repairs she only received one phone call. She wants the repairs done but it is a long way to the business and she is not sure she wants the same business to work on her vehicle again. She would not recommend this business for the reasons mentioned.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 05/22/2014

We should have done a better job communicating with this customer by her issues have been resolved.


MW
Mark W.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/12/2013 Category: Collision
Mark said he was not satisfied at all with his overall experience with this business because they had his vehicle way too long. Even though he was not promised a time when he would get his vehicle back, they had it for almost a month, and he thinks they should have finished the work in a week. Electrical work and body work had to be done. The wrong parts were sent for the electrical work, and had to be reordered. They had to put a bumper and fender on his vehicle, which should have taken only a day in his opinion, but it took days. He has to return to them because the passenger side door lock does not work. The door will not open, and the molding is missing from the side mirror. The price of the repairs came to $5,300. He told Jesse, the person who helped him with everything, for that amount of money they should have replaced the side view mirror because of the missing molding. He does not recall whether Jesse responded to what he said. Jesse was a very nice person. He would not recommend them to others due to his experience.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 01/03/2014

We were dealing with his insurance company that was not authorizing are the repairs he wanted done. Once the work was completely approved the repairs were completed in a matter of days. Sometimes our customers don't realize that the insurance company paying the repairs must approve everything in writing before we can proceed. Unforntunately, the insurance companies have minimal staff in the field to process claims so the approvals can take while.


ES
Elizabeth S.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/01/2013 Category: Collision
Elizabeth said the USAA representative that prepared her estimate was rude and not helpful. She had a bad experience because no one communicated with her about the repairs and what needed to be done or how long the repairs would take. Her vehicle sat for 2 days without anyone contacting her so she had to pay extra on her rental vehicle. The paint colors do not blend well and the vehicle looks funny. She would not recommend this business due to the reasons stated above.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 07/09/2013
She was horrible to my staff from the beginning. She was was not a typical policy holder for this insurance company and I will leave the rest to your imagination.

JK
Jason K.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/09/2013 Category: Collision
Jason said his vehicle is still making noise and he has to take it somewhere else to have it repaired. He said the work took three weeks longer than promised and they didn't give him a reason for the delay. He had to go to the business to find out what was happening with his vehicle. He said not everything was included in the estimate and some things weren't fixed. When he went to the business to get an estimate for his rim he had to wait 20 minutes before the employee waited on him. This business doesn't know how to contact their customers and keep them informed about the progress of the work. He would not recommend this business to others based on this experience.
Greg L., Manager from Helfman Collision Center responded on 05/29/2013
Jason is upset with us because his insurance company caught him trying to commit insurance fraud and denied much of the damages he was claiming. It seems like most of our un-happy customers are those that try to get something for nothing and get caught trying to cheat us or the insurance company. Go figure.