Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(387 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 months ago

Reviews


TM
Tuck M.
Overton, TX
Lexus GX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Tuck said this business has never done a bad job on any of the vehicles he has brought into them. They are very honest and straightforward.

PF
Paula F.
Whitehouse, TX
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
A place you can trust
Billy always works hard to find the best prices on parts and he and his staff do great work! Been going there for 10+ years and this particular repair cost nothing because he figured out the battery was still under warranty. And he never does unnecessary repairs...always conscious of my pocketbook 👍

SH
Stephen H.
Tyler, TX
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Integrity and expertise
Hughes did a great job on my Subaru. They fixed my problem with the simplest and least expensive repair. I highly recommend them.

HM
Harry M.
Tyler, TX
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Latest repair
Job was done right and on time. I received a call explaining what needed to be done and the cost. You can count on your repair being done right and in a reasonable amount of time.

JW
Johnny W.
Tyler, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Good customer service
Awesome crew. They got our truck in and repaired very quickly. We have been using Hughes Automotive for 20 years. Great job.

CM
Chase M.
Tyler, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020 Category: Service
Chase said they do good work.

RB
Royal B.
Tyler, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Personal and consistent outstanding service!
The only place I completely trust my car with!! Jay and Billy are the greatest!

CC
Crawford C.
Texas
Ford Cab
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Crawford said the staff did good work and he is satisfied with their work.

KG
Kevin G.
Texas
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020 Category: Service
Kevin said that he is happy with service and will recommend them .

DC
Dana C.
Tyler, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
The service is quick and convenient for me. It is also close by.
I take all of my vehicles to Hughes now. It is close by, the service is fast and they are thorough. I own a lot of vehicles, which Hughes has likely figured out by now, ranging from Mercedes to old ford trucks and everything in between. They are very professional and are easy to deal with. Billy will let you know what your problems are and doesnt try to pull the wool over your eyes. I am an industrial maintenance mechanic, so pulling the wool over my eyes would be hard to do anyway. So whatever kind of vehicle you may have, Hughes does seem to understand them pretty well and does a good job.

RL
Regina L.
Tyler, TX
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019 Category: Service
Regina said the business is top notch, they have good customer service, and good time frames for repairs. They go beyond and above.

AS
Ashley S.
Texas
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2019 Category: Service
Ashley said this business took way too long for the repairs done on her vehicle and they changed her date several times with little to no notice. She would still recommend them for service.

JJ
Jenny J.
Texas
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Jenny said the staff provided good customer service and the price was good. Everything was great.

TM
Tuck M.
Overton, TX
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Tuck said he's been going there for 30 years and the business has never done a bad job. Billy is his mechanic. He went to purchase a luxury vehicle and they wanted him to purchase a maintenance policy. He went to ask Billy first and he advised him that he didn't need to. He went back and told them he didn't want it because he has Billy for a mechanic. He takes all of his vehicles to Billy. Billy is quality. When his vehicle comes out the door, it's fixed. He will do everything he can to get it done. He added he would like him to keep doing the good job that he's been doing.

TB
Terek B.
Texas
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Terek said this business was great, he trusted them. He liked their price and how fast they did the work.

Displaying Review 16 - 30 of 387 in total