Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(70 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(70 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
Deanna S.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have ever owned

I bought my 2006 Honda CR-V with 68,000 miles on it. I've had it 11 years and it has over 250,000 miles on it. It starts up everyday. Mostly have had to do basic maintenance and repairs but even with it having 250,000 + miles on it it still runs and drives great. Very efficient on gas and easy on the pocketbook. It has been one of the best investments for my hard earned paycheck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
TERI M.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/25/2022
Verified Review

Road noise is a nuisance

The road noise is terrible. I have to turn my radio at nearly full volume and I never talk to the passengers in my car because it’s too exhausting to yell a conversation. I drive long distances a lot, approximately 10-20k miles per year. Will never buy another. Mechanically it’s great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Budd D.
2006 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2021

Great little SUV .

Bought the 2006 Crv Exl from my son 2 years ago with 166000 Kms on it . Had a 1999 Lx. before this solid vehicle . Tarted her up with roof racks, carrier basket , side rails , hood wind diverted and exterior window protectors. Kept her shiny dark blue paint and clear coat intact with frequent waxing. My only repairs have been brakes all around ,new starter oil changes ,tuneup and air filters. Vehicle runs , looks great and has been reliable in all weather related driving conditions . From a practical and fun point it is the perfect vehicle .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
George C.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2021
Verified Review

One owner 2006 crv ex

This vehicle has never failed me since new. Some common repairs have been done to keep me on the road. Mileage count is 115 k with new rear brakes and calipers added soon. All accessories are still functional and the AC has never been worked on. This car was great to have last winter with lots of snow in PA for once. The rear trunk space is super and a slick pop-up table with ice compartment are hidden there. Care to buy it...I can throw in 4 NEW Blizzak snow tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
George C.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Verified Review

'06 CRV 4 wheel driver

I've always owned Honda cars and the CRV would be hard to beat. With 115 thousand miles now the serpentine belt was just replaced for the first time by my favorite mechanics. All accessories are still operable and the air conditioner has never had a problem. The rear window wipe blade is also nice to have when you need it. The engine is still as strong as when new and I would be hard pressed to trade in in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Marquise W.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Reliable Tough Strong But Pricey to Fix Get your Wallet Ready

Most Hondas are inexpensive to fix. However this CRV EX is very expensive to fix even parts from AutoZone cost a bit. Also changing the headlight bulbs on this car is a major issue because of the design that Honda made. Hunter uses a spring in clip to hold the headlight bulb in and you cannot see what you are doing you have to do it by feel. So when I need new headlight bulbs I usually just take it to a body shop because they have to remove the grill so the mechanic can see what he's doing. The new C RVs are also made with this problem as a result I will not be buying Hondas anymore after my CRV has run its course. Contrary to popular belief Hondas are not easy to work on and these headlight bulbs are very hard to get out due to the clip design. With that aside now I see why so many people like this car. I drove my CRV from New York to California and back to New York this car didn't so much as give me a hiccup. And that's with 170,000 plus miles on it. I bought the car when it had 120,000. The four-wheel drive is absolutely stunning this car has no business handling as well in the snow as it does and it eats ice for breakfast. Cloth seats not as confortable as i would hope. The versatility up this car outperforms the 2006 BMW X3 which is the car I was going to buy but the CR-V actually has more cargo space and its larger inside. I can cram a lot of things in the cargo space. The rear seating is surprisingly comfortable there is enough Headroom for people who are 6ft tall and there is enough leg room. I do wish the driver and passenger seats had more lumbar support options and also the seats seem to not go back far enough but then again it's a 2006. The car puts out about 155-160 Horsepower. So it definitely needs more horses for a small SUV but it's enough power to get you where you need to be and not get stuck in the snow. Good on gas too. Overall as I said the CR-V is like a tank it just keeps going but when it breaks it breaks and you better have your wallet ready because the mechanics will not be forgiving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
John E.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

solid workhorse! Reliable. comfortable.

Very mechanically reliable. At approximately 180,000 miles, most repairs included brakes, A/C compressor and related components, alternator replaced. Perfectly maintained by C&G Auto, Myrtle Beach, SC
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Denise S.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2020
Verified Review

Reliable and Durable

I intend to maintain my 2006 Honda CRV as long as I can. I acquired this vehicle from my family who are deceased. I appreciate how the vehicle continues to perform as long as I maintain the service needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Deanna S.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Verified Review

2006 Honda CRV

Best vehicle I have ever owned. 1 previous owner. Had 68000 miles on it when I bought it. I'm currently at 219000 with only regular maintenance. The highest gas mileage I've ever gotten is 29. I normally get around 24 milea to the gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Christine K.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

Quick oil change.

Came in for an oil change/LOF. They checked out other possible issues, and gave me recommendations. Answered all my questions. Gave me approximate time frames for future repairs. No pressure. Love coming here!! Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LARRY K.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Verified Review

2006 Honda CRV

I bought a Honda CRV new in 2006 and never regretted it. It’s still going strong with minimal repairs. I plan to keep it until it falls apart. We have a 2013 Honda CRV also that we will keep as long as possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Denise S.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Verified Review

Great and reliable suv

I inherited my 2006 Honda CRV with my family passed a few years ago. I am very grateful to drive this reliable vehicle that has given me very little trouble. I make sure that I follow the required maintenance and I have not had to incur major expenses so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PRANAB D.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2019
Verified Review

Very reliable vehicle.

Good price for the service of this vehicle, energy efficient, hardy and "all while drive" advantage. Interior could have been more comfortable and advanced. Never faced any issue or problem while on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LINDA B.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Verified Review

Wonderful car

My honda is great. It's a 2006 CRV. I've never gotten into the car and had trouble starting it. It is very reliable. I've had it 14 years.I always change oil when recommended. My Mom loves the heated seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
RAM I.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019
Verified Review

Good

Better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Annette B.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
Verified Review

Smooth cruising.

The best car I’ve ever owned. 183k miles. Only oil changes and basic maintenance thus far. Well worth price paid for in 2006. See cons. Electrical problems could not resolved by dealers or other mechanics.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GARY L.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019
Verified Review

Honda CRV

We still love our CRV! Have had it since 12/31/05 and its still a great car. As we live out of town in east county, we put quite a few miles on the car but we've always had a good reliable experience with it. I guess the downside of the CRV would be that the gas tank could be a bit larger as we do travel into town often and seems like we are constantly filling up. The other thing that we've become used to is the road noise inside the vehicle. We appreciate the interior space and have always enjoyed the storage space in the rear of the vehicle. Great for out of town trips to the coast or for longer road trips out of state.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICK S.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

Reliable

The one we drive is a 2006 model and thanks to our mechanic, still in great shape. Hope to keep it for a long time. Any Honda we've ever had has lasted us for well over 250,000 miles and this one will be no different.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018
Verified Review

amazing car

13 years old; still runs like new; never had any serious problems with it; ride is more luck a truck than a car, but still love; peppy acceleration;can carry a lot of stuff, mileage could be better, love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2006 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

keeps on truckin'

there is something to be said for a no thrill, no gimmick vehicle. No fancy electronics, stereo, collision detection... blah blah... All those things ware down and are expensive fixes. My CR-V - has some problems, but nothing to bad. @ 220K miles, I "make" money every time I drive her!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 70 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)