Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(17 Reviews)

MT
gravatar
Maria T.
1998 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Car review

This car is very reliable. Don't have to check my oil very often. Good on gas. Great car for running errands. Plus going back and forth to work. Its not to big. Overall a good car.Starts in the cold weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jane C.
1998 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Incredible vehicle

My Honda CRV has been incredibly reliable. At 208,000 miles it has never had an engine problem. In fact, it has never had a significant problem of any kind. I have had to replace the starter, but all other work has been normal maintenance. I am going to do everything in my power to keep this car another 100,000 miles. This is the definition of a keeper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Maria T.
1998 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2021
Verified Review

Car

Very reliable and just what I need for my family. Nothing major has happened yet. It may be old but it runs great. Good to drive in snow. Plenty of room. Most things are pretty cheap to fix. Overall great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Staci L.
1998 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

This 1st generation is THE BOMB!!! Love it!

Honda should start reproducing this as a 2021!!! It would sell like hot cakes. 25mpg all day, every day, great visibility, user friendly, a little workhorse. Got this with 193K. 300K, here we come!!! Buy 2 if you can!!! Got this for $1200, great value 😀
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WAYNE L.
1998 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Great little car

I have had this vehicle since it was brand new is never cause me any problems is very safe and efficient vehicle I am very happy that I haven't at hope I get to keep it for many more years. Mine is a 1998 but I am sure that the new ones are even better these are good quality vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Maria T.
1998 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Verified Review

Likeability

This is a very reliable vehicle. Good on gas. Not to big. Don't need to check fluids very often. Easy to fix most things myself. Good color . Comfortable easy to clean. Parts are easy to find. Good size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CONNARD R.
1998 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

My Beloved 98 Honda CRV!!

Purchased my beloved wheels witht low mileage about 18 years ago. It has been so dependable and enjoyable to drive that I would prefer to continue to maintain and repair this vehicle as long as possible. I hope this vehicle outlives me!! I am 72 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Steve W.
1998 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2018
Verified Review

Dopeness

It’s overall a sick little whip. I lifted mine with bigger tires... nothing can touch me in the snow. It’s well balanced and rides awesome. Slightly underpowered and has no arm rests. I will buy anything as long as it’s a Honda
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CONNARD R.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2017

My favorite vehicle ever.

Honda vehicles have been very reliable vehicles for me to drive for two decades now. My current one has been a real Gem. Current mileage is at 175 K miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARK L.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2017

Outstanding automobile

My CR-V has over 230,000 miles and has served me well, I do the scheduled maintenance and make sure that it is good repair and I will keep it for a few more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JUDITH B.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2017

Love my 1998 Crv Honda

Excellent value and reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KYLE W.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2016

Great car overall

This is a great car; small yet sturdy. Honda does love their parts for this vehicle and their service fees are sinful; but I must say this vehicle holds up to both time and other drivers. Got a low speed 10-15 mph rear end collision by a 2013 Ford Escape recently; big mistake for the Escape as my rear tire mount and tailgate needed to be realigned and touched up as the Escape was a total loss.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Phil W.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2016

98 Honda CRV

Good, reliable car/truck. I bought the 5-speed model with 90k miles. It's over 200k miles and running strong. Plastic and rubber parts wear out on any vehicle which I've replaced Periodically. Normal fluid changes bumper to bumper and it keeps on truckin. It has no sunroof which is a bummer. A trailer hitch is an easy install for DIY'ers. The layout inside is simple but versatile. Buying parts is a piece of cake. Lots of online resources for simple repairs. Cruise control is great feature. Honda makes it easy for adding options. The engine has easy access for basic maintenance. As long as you keep in mind it's not meant for muddin or heavy towing, it'll always get you where ya want to go. Not fast, but it'll get ya there!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EILEEN R.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2016

The best car I've ever had.

If I could give it 6 stars, I would. I bought this car new and have had it for 18 years. I've only had to put a few thousand dollars into it in all of that time. I wish I could keep this car forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MAX M.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2016

1998 Honda CRV

My CRV has 266,000 miles and runs great. Uses no oil and everything works including the AC. Interior has held up very well. All wheel drive is great. Us it on the farm. It goes places that my previous Chevy Blazer wouldn't go. Only week point was the transmission that needed to be replaced at 180k miles ($1,400 for used low mileage replacement installed).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GILBERTA S.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/04/2015

1998Honda Cr V

I inherited this about 10 years ago and been happy ever since. Old enough to be comfortable, economical to maintain, got enough blemishes to look like an old lady. good see previous statement
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jane C.
1998 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2015

Love this vehicle!

I bought my 1998 CRV with about 50,000 miles on it. Now nearing 180,000 and car is running just fine. I have had no serious problems at all with this car. It turns on a dime, surprisingly, and the all wheel drive makes it great on the slippery roads in the rain. Only complaints are that it does lag on a steep uphill climb. and the two part rear door opening is annoying to me vs. a swing open door. But those are minor issues. Hope to keep this car for another 50,000 miles or more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)