Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(22 Reviews)

WS
gravatar
WAFAA S.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

Been with me thru the good and the good

I think i decided to get another Honda just because of how great this 2001 car was able to last me all of these years. Shopping for a new car is a hassle, mainly figuring out the real deal and dealing with the sales ppl and their methods... has never been a pleasant experience. In addition, there is no transparency and just browsing is such an intrusive process to the shopper's privacy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
Heidi B.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

Great small SUV.

Too bad they're not made anymore like the 2001. Back door opening is best feature (can haul long items, or have just the glass open vs. Whole hatchback.) 4 cyl. Is fuel efficient but not really (appx 16 mpg ) as much power as I would like for my lifestyle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOHN D.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

Reliability

The most reliable vehicle I have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Sierra A.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Verified Review

Best car

Reliable, versatile, easy to maintain and replace parts. Strong engine and good bones. Manual transmission is a must. This car is great for people who enjoy camping and exploring. It easily seats 4 people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Robert F.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

We’ve had it almost 20 years and other than regular maintenance we had no issues with it. It’s been dependable, gets decent mileage (20/26) city/highway, AC and heater are more than adequate for Texas heat and Minnesota cold.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
James M.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Verified Review

Best I’ve ever owned.

I bought this car new. Now at 252,000 miles, and I hope it lasts another 250k. This car just keeps going, and does it’s job perfectly. Great in snow, good mileage (23-24 mpg in mixed driving), and it’s EAGLES GREEN!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Anthony C.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2019
Verified Review

Economy but mountain worthy

I appreciate that the vehicle has good gas mileage considering it's an older SUV but is still fit for traversing back country roads. It's big enough to sleep in but small enough to make it gas friendly. The only two problems I have with it is it squeels whenever I turn sharply and the pedal to seat vs steering wheel to seat ratio is poor so I have to sit fully upright to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Ronda F.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

Solid, reliable vehicle

Bought one owner vehicle from local Honda dealer. Was well maintained and cared for. Still running good at 150K. Appreciate the 4 wheel drive feature for driving in bad weather and on rough terrain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Martha S.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019
Verified Review

The best car I have ever owned!

I love my Honda CRV! It is the perfect size for all my needs. I can zip around town and get into small parking spaces with ease. The handling is fabulous with a great turning ratio, quick pick up and responsive steering. There is enough interior room to seat five comfortably. The back seat folds down and allows for extra room to haul all kinds of items. Last year I was able to get twenty bags of mulch in the car at one time! I have even transported a threesome of wild geese out to a Nature Center and my car kept them comfortable and cool on their journey. I have a stick shift which gives me added control on slippery rainy or snowy days. And it's just plain fun to drive! Best part is the quality . . . I have had my car for eighteen years and it's still going strong. It's in great shape and has been very dependable over the years. I also love the bright blue color. All in all, I couldn't be happier!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARTHA M.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Verified Review

Great little truck

Love driving this vehicle. Handles very responsively. Is a real trooper in the snow and has been a very reliable auto over the years needing mostly only routine repairs and service. It will handle rougher terrain better than you think. Mine’s a 2001 and still runs like a top.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BARBARA J.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2018
Verified Review

Great, dependable car.

Car has served me well when driving to work or across country. Can pack a lot of stuff in it, too, which has been handy for work and moving. Like it's mini SUV size and having 4 wheel drive. Not a "looker" but so dependable. I
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
Kathy Jo O.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2018
Verified Review

CRV

I love my CRV there are just a few things that I would fix on it I would make the cup holders better I would make the armrests adjustable so they could come up higher and figure out why it rusts at the top of the wheel well in the back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JP T.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

2001 Honda CRV

My wife and I bought this car in January of 2003 with 24k miles on it. We love this car to this day and will hit the 300k mark in a couple of months! The work that I have put in to it myself or by other mechanics still has not outweighed a car payment for 3-6 years! Even now at times I will get better gas mileage than the day we bought it. I cannot say enough about this little car that has so many memories and hopefully more to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jim P.
2001 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2017

Outstanding vehicle....

So far this car ranks as one of the best cars I have ever owned...it is extermily well made. Even at 16 year old it drives like a new car....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JULIO M.
2001 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2017

Very reliable

My first Honda and I'm very pleased. It is an older model with over 200000 miles But still very reliable. Paint issue in roof and hood needs better quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHERYL M.
2001 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2017
Verified Review

My CRV

Love it! Almost 185,000 miles on it. I will cry when I have to get rid of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jane W.
2001 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2016

15 year old Honda CRV

I love this vehicle! Getting a little rough ride at this point and have had to put a lot of money into it in the last several years but I still love it and it's great in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANNE F.
2001 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016

Honda CR-V 2001

It's been reliable and comfortable to drive. I have had very little maintenance problems. I enjoy the manual transmission. The back seats are roomy and comfortable. The car can carry a lot!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sally C.
2001 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2016

Dependable

The best car I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERRY M.
2001 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2016

Good car

We have a 2001 and a 2014 both CR-V the 2014 we bought new and the 2001 we bought from my brother who bought it new. The 2001 is a little loud with road noise, and the 2014 is a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)