Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(17 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
REGINA M.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

Very dependable

The plan is to upgrade one of these old days to another Honda CRV! I’m very well pleased with my CRV. I keep the maintenance up and it drivers very well. I have over 400k miles on it and I’m thankful!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
Chance W.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/14/2021
Verified Review

Too many problems

One problem after another with this car, first the heater core then next the bearing gets warm then finally the suspension become noticeable worn, I’m not a hard driver but the car acts as it’s been driven hard. I’m the second owner and it only has 167000 miles on it and the first owner was a older gentleman that died with the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBROAH C.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Not a muscle car, but hard not to admire....

The Honda is going on 25 years and 250,000 miles. You won't break any speed records, but you will always get there. This little engine that could, has plenty of storage when the back seats are folded down and is now used as our "dog vehicle". It's back windows roll down all the way to give our two dogs plenty of room to get their mugs out into the wind. This is a reliable little workhorse with a 2.4 liter engine that won't disappoint.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kim S.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/05/2021
Verified Review

1997 Honda CRV-Keeps rolling.

I inherited my mom’s 1997 CRV in 2011. It has proven to be dependable and efficient to operate. At the 20 year mark, it required replacement of many parts, but for a 20 year old vehicle that is to be expected. I am still driving it today with 280K+ miles on it. You should consider Honda!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
REGINA M.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Verified Review

I love my 97 Honda CRV

I love my 97 Honda CRV. I bought it about 20 yrs ago and it is stiil driving strong and looks good!! I plan on purchasing another Honda CRV when this one completly stops! I love the Eagle Honda Service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CHRISTINE N.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever. It’s a 1997 but still love it❤️!!!

Just love my old car! It runs great and it’s reliable. I love the look of it. Never had issues with it for all these years except last few weeks when it started smoking. It’s a 1997 :) I have another newer car but this is my true love.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBROAH C.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2020
Verified Review

Just keeps on ticking..

We purchased this vehicle used from a friend when it was 3 years old and 35,000 miles into it's life. Frankly I wasn't too keen on it since it didn't have the power I like in my vehicles, but my wife liked it and it has turned out to be a very reliable car. We have gone through 4 second vehicles while still having this Honda during the last 20 years. The vehicle was originally in the Northeast for its first 7 years, then in South Texas for 13 years, and now back in the Northeast for the last 3 years. I was told at 120,000 miles that it will soon require a new transmission, but the recommendation was to drive it as long as possible and then junk it, since it was too old to warrant buying a new one. That was 115,000 miles and 11 years ago and the transmission is still performing the same as it did then. We use it mainly for our "dog" and "carry" vehicle. We have two dogs I drive around every day to take to our dog and recreational parks for hiking and playing. And when there is something to pick up or haul away, the Honda gets the call for the room is provides when the back seats are folded flat. I take care of all regular maintenance and fix issues as they arise. I also give it the "once over" every year or so to try to prevent any surprises. It is 23 years old and has 240,000 miles on it. I have never touched the stainless steel exhaust system except to weld a minor issue just recently. The engine has had only one system timing belt replaced and, that time, only because I was afraid not to replace it at 200K since the recommendation is to replace it every 80K. I will probably drive this thing until either it quits, my two dogs do, or I do. It's been very good to us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NOELLE W.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2018
Verified Review

Energizer SUV

What can I say, almost 260,000 miles and still going strong I love my CRV Recommend this CRV to all of my friends and families now my sister my sister-in-law and my best friend all drive a CRV. Just an excellent car for the money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAMES W.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Verified Review

Honda CR-V Review

I've owned it since it was new and have 461,000 miles on it with original engine and transmission and drive it every day. I've had to replace suspension parts and some others but I haven't babied it either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARCIA M.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2018
Verified Review

1997 Honda CRV squeaking when putting it in reverse

After a cleaning and adjustment to the rear brakes everything appears to be fine. They advised brakes look good and should last for sometime. This has been an excellent vehicle. Easy to load and unload groceries and other items. Great gas mileage. A nice small SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOANN M.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2018
Verified Review

A wonderful vehicle!

My CRV is now 21 years old but is still a great performer. I love it! I have nearly 300,000 miles on it and I hope that it lasts for another 100,000 miles at least. I have had several offers to buy it but would never part with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOANN M.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Verified Review

Honda CRV is the Best!

I've had it for 20 years and still love it. it would break my heart to give it. up It has been easy and economical to maintain and very comfortable to drive. I hope it lasts for several more years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARCIA M.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017
Verified Review

1997 CRV

Fabulous car. Runs smoothly and has never had any issues other than maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TRACIE G.
1997 Honda CR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
Verified Review

97 Honda C R V

Firestone has repaired my Honda to BRAND NEW.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARCIA M.
1997 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2017

Very Accomodating

Jo Co Automotive have been great to work with. They identify the problem and get it fixed promptly. They do not try to sell you repairs that are not needed. It is nice to have a repair company that you can trust to do a good job and to repair only the things that really need repair. Always very curteous and helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DIANE H.
1997 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2017

1997 Honda CR-V

I purchased my 1997 Honda CR-V in 1998 in San Bruno, CA. I love my car and it has been extremely reliable. Each time I consider that it may be time to purchase a newer model, I think back to how reliable my car has been, and I put it off once again. I only hope that when I finally update my car, that my next CR-V will be just as reliable and as much fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LLOYD G.
1997 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2016

love this vehicle

This 1997 CRV is a wonder. I have virtually no complaints. at 113 thousand miles, it is perfect auto. I hope to drive it another 100 thousand miles. In a few words, I love this auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
1997 Honda CR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2015

1997 CRV

Greatest car ever owned and I can afford just about any car. 220000 miles with nary a problem. Try buying a used one..good luck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)