Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94
4.9

( 562 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


SK
SAM & PAM K.
Atlantic Beach, FL
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Trustworthy and Expert Service
We have taken our cars to David for 27 years. He has always provided careful, detailed, and comprehensive explanations of his diagnoses and of the needed repairs. We admire his extraordinary diagnostic skills and the honesty which he offers his advice and services to his customers. We have found him to be both a reliable and outstanding mechanic and an utterly ethical businessman. Sam K.

MG
MIKE G.
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
The name of the Business tells the story.
The first impression tells the story, I walked into the shop and it smelled good and was spotless. Then I talked to Dave I'm very skeptical with any mechanic, but as he explained the process for problem. I felt comfortable having the work done there, these guys are very professional and honest. All I can say is I'm going back to Japanese Auto Specialist every time I have a problem with my 2012 Nissan Xterra.

PT
PATRICK & SUSAN T.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Diamond in the Rough
David and his team make buying/owning/keeping a Japanese car a no-brainer. Quality work at excellent prices (20% off labor for having a Japanese Auto Specialist license plate frame on your car). It's easy to schedule service and work is completed on time. David is very knowledgeable, trustworthy and helps customers keep their autos in tip-top shape.

PO
PATRICIA O.
Jacksonville, FL
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Excellent service as usual!
Excellent service as usual!

BD
BARRY and JUDY D.
Neptune Beach, FL
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Clear on repair options, efficient, timely, work performed correctly.
Foreign car repairs are expensive, but less here than a dealer and to date,
work has been performed without error.. Owner is knowledgeable and seems trustworthy. I will return and will refer others.

SS
Srinvas S.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Srinvas said that he was very satisfied. His engine light came on. Srinvas will have them fix that and some other things next week.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KL
KEN L.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Clean, courteous and professional
I trust and depend on this business for all my automotive needs and will continue to patronize them.

TM
THOMAS and CATHY M.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Great Service
Great Service.

GS
GERRY S.
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Knowledgeable and Fair Prices
Dave is very knowledgeable and honest about what needs (or doesn’t need) to be done for maintenance. Prices are always fair and you don’t feel like you are getting ripped off like at a dealership. An honest mechanic is getting hard to find these days, Dave is a breath of fresh air!

LG
LENORA G.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Care about your car.
Very professional and knowledgeable. Tell you about the problem you having with your car and what needs to be done. Looks over everything. Awesome!!!!

JC
JEANNE C.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
The owner is always on site
Dave is friendly and helpful.

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Honest & Dependable
I have been going to Dave at Japanese Auto Specialist for about 7 years. He keeps my 2006 Armada on the road. 212k mikes and counting!

TB
Tim B.
Florida
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Tim said he had an excellent experience as usual. They did a superb job and provided fast, same day service at a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
PAUL and ANGIE W.
Lexus RX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
outstanding technitians, straight forward to deal with, honest, car ready when promised.
Been using JAS for about 6 months. Find the experience refreshing after dealing with other auto mechanic businesses. Knowledgeable about Toyota products, straightforward to deal with and have confidence the car will be serviced properly the first time. Believe the pricing is fair and as disclosed when requesting the specific service. No hesitation in recommending this business. Only wish is that they were located closer to my home.

TM
TAD M.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Fist Class Service Every Time
David and the crew always treat you right. Service is completed correctly the first time. The emailed estimates let me known all my costs before I agreed to have the work done. No surprises, just honest quality service. Been using Japanese Auto Specialists since the 90s.

TR
TERRY R.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Quality
I would never go anywhere else

DM
DENISE M.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Another good experience
Provided good service & helpful information for my Toyota

SP
Sally P.
Florida
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Sally said this business is great. She just had a couple simple problems and the service was quick and easy. They didn't charge her very much and she trusts Dave.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RE
ROY and ANN MARIE E.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
You're in good hands with David!
My Acura has 100,000+ miles on it. After a "visit" with David, it feels brand new! He's trustworthy, dependable and, most importantly, knows Japanese automobiles!

GB
GEORGE B.
Jacksonville, FL
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Quality Auto Maintenance
I always receive prompt and professional service for my Genesis and good advise on services needed and why.