Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(683 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


HL
Hannah L.
Kentucky
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Hannah's mother. She said she had the vehicle towed to this business Friday night. They were closed by then, so she called them Saturday morning. Their website said they were open until 2:00 PM on Saturdays, but since it was memorial day weekend, they were closed. She left them a message hoping they would check it first thing Monday morning. She asked them to call her so they could talk about the vehicle. At 10:30 AM Tuesday morning she still had not heard from them, so she called them. The employee she talked to said the vehicle was missing a lot of stuff, and she told the employee she knew about all of that. She asked them what they charged, and they said they charge $96 an hour, and that it would take them 2 or 3 hours to figure out the problem. She told them not to do anything to the vehicle and she will just come and pick it up. The next day when she got there and picked up the keys, they handed her a $56 bill. She asked what the bill was for, and they told her it was for the diagnoses. She then asked what was wrong with the vehicle, and reminded her that it would take them 2 or 3 hours to find out what was wrong. She asked them not to do anything to her vehicle, so she expressed that they should have called her back and spoke with her. They also added some anti-freeze because they found it to be a little low. When she looked at the vehicle the anti-freeze was completely empty because of a leak. Nowhere on the bill did it say there was leak, even though the vehicle leaked all of its antifreeze on their lot. She found them to be very unprofessional and discourteous. When she told them about the leak, they took the anti-freeze off the bill. She was not planning on paying for anything, but nonetheless she asked if she could write them a check. They would not accept a check, so she had to use her card to pay $49 for nothing. She would not recommend others to them.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 06/09/2016

Athough we strive very hard to satisfy everyone, sometimes that is just not possible.  Hannah had her car towed in after hours on Friday of the Memorial Day weekend.  We were closed Saturday, Sunday and Monday for the holiday.  On Tuesday, I had several messages and had not had time to respond to them all when Hannah's step mother called and told me her car had died and possibly over heated (not sure).  I told her we would check it out and call.  She told me to call Hannah when I found the problem.  My tech pulled it in to check it out.  He scanned computer codes and then started checking under the hood.  He found parts missing and looked in the trunk and found some parts.  Assuming someone had tried to fix it, he started to put it back together, but found cut wires under the hood and missing wiring harnesses.  Although the vehicle started, it ran very poorly.  He found the coolant overflow empty and was filling when Hannah's  mother (not step mother) called. I told her what we had found (thinking it was the same person I talked to earlier) and explained what we had found and told her it would take 2 to 3 more hours to straighten out cut wires and find out what was going on with the car. She said "her mechanic" had done that and had parts ordered and for me not to do anything else.  At this point we had all ready spent over an hour on her car. We put it back together and and parked it out front.  She picked it up the next day and was very rude when I explained that we had spent over an hour on her daughter's vehicle, but I only charged her our minimum diagnostic charge of 1/2 hour and gave her a 10% discount.  Her antifreeze was still low because she had told us not to do anything to her car because "her mechanic" was going to fix it. (still not sure why she came to us in the first place if she all ready had a mechanic she wanted to use).  As for the check, we have a sign posted in the lobby and also a sign about a minimum 1/2 hour diagnostic charge.  Her 3rd to last sentence sums it up when she says that "she was not planning on paying for anything".  I don't know why anyone would go to a service facility expecting to pay nothing for service.


EH
EDWARD H.
Louisville, KY
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016
Trust !!!!
Friendly, trust worthy, and quality of service all contribute to making a difficult situation ( car problems ) easier for the customer to cope. Even routine service, like oil changes, is a pleasant experience

TG
TIMM G.
Louisville, KY
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2016
friendly and quality work
Always friendly and committed to listen to your questions.

GS
GRANT S.
Louisville, KY
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2016
Ford Taurus
Location

CN
CHAD N.
Radcliff, KY
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2016
Awesome and speedy service as always.
These guys fixed my vehicle in very short order. Once again I am very happy with the service.

NS
Nick S.
Kidron, OH
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2016 Category: Service
Nick said this business is great. He lives in another state and they took good care of him when his vehicle broke down on the road. They drove him to his hotel and picked him up when his vehicle was ready the very next morning. He recommends this business to everyone who lives in the area.

RR
Robert R.
Louisville, KY
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2016 Category: Service
Robert said they did a great job and it was done quickly.

CB
Charles B.
Louisville, KY
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Charles said the business did a great job and the employees were nice.

BS
Beverly S.
Louisville, KY
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Bev. She said this business did a good job. The people were pleasant to work with and they offered to pick her up whenever she needed it.

JS
Jerry S.
Louisville, KY
Suzuki XL-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Dianne. She said the business had her vehicle ready in a timely manner and they went above and beyond. She's really pleased with them checking the brakes on her vehicle.

JW
John W.
Louisville, KY
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2016 Category: Service
John said they were just fine and he had no complaints.

JM
JOHN M.
Louisville, KY
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016
Close to home and friendly.
Did my air in one day and at a fair price.

JP
John P.
Louisville, KY
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016 Category: Service
John said the business did what he had asked in a timely manner and they were not overly expensive.

LP
LARRY P.
Louisville, KY
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2016
2003 Ranger
As always, great service.

TL
Todd L.
Louisville, KY
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Todd said this business provided timely service.

Displaying Review 481 - 495 of 683 in total