Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

317 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


SC
Shane C.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Pilot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Walter. He said they are great. They've used this business for years. Their vehicle is always fixed quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Susan W.
Palmetto, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Susan said that she recommends them for service, but on the last visit the repairs took a day too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for allowing us to repair your daughter's Jeep Wrangler. It is unfortunate that we had not seen the vehicle in the past or we could have prevented the u-joint falling off with our routine inspections.  When the driveshaft fell off in the road and broke the rear yoke as well, we ordered the parts for over night delivery, but the used driveshaft was located in North Florida which took the extra day to receive. We apologize for the delay in parts but glad that she is back on the road safely. Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


WM
William M.
Ellenton, FL
Kia Sportage
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
William said that, he has had nothing but good experiences.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and taking the time to do so. It was our pleasure to service your family vehicle and look forward to next weeks appointment.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806 


DO
Dan O.
Palmetto, FL
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Dan said he was pleased with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you Dan for allowing us to service your Nissan Frontier last week. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service. 

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

CS
CHARLES S.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Corvette
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
Service
Always a great experience from Lex's. Everyone does a great job, and I feel they are thorough by telling what is needed to be fixed and why. They also provide me with a list of "should do" for next visit. They also accommodate my "specialty vehicle".
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Charles for allowing us to keep your family vehicles safely on the road.  We are glad to hear that your boys are doing well in college.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JC
John C.
Palmetto, FL
Mazda B2300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Marie. She said that they always get good service when they go to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Marie for coming to Lex's Automotive for all your vehicle needs.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


AJ
Anthony J.
Palmetto, FL
Lexus RX 330
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the facility provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Anthony for taking the time to leave a review.  5 stars is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


FP
Frazier P.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Frazier said the service was fast. The work was completed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/04/2018

We are pleased we were able to repair your Taurus in a timely manner and getting you back on the road. Thank you, Tanya Lex 


EL
Ed L.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Ed said the service was great overall. He's been going to them for several years and has always been happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you Ed for taking the time and leaving a review. It has been our pleasure working with you and servicing your vehicles.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AA
Arlene A.
Parrish, FL
Cadillac DeVille
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Arlene said she trusts the mechanic and he tells her like it is.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Arlene, you have been a pleasure to work with and appreciate your business.  Thank you. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


DG
Diane G.
Palmetto, FL
GMC Savana Passenger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Diane said the staff have always been honest, they are very reasonable in price, and they have done what was needed, and nothing more.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Glad we were able to get your GMC van back on the road. Thank you for leaving a review, it is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


CP
Curt P.
Palmetto, FL
Dodge Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Curt said that the facility did the work, the price was fair and they were on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you for trusting Lex's Automotive with your father's Caravan repairs.  Glad we were able to fix the loud belt noise and get him safely back on the road.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JH
Joseph H.
Parrish, FL
Ford Fiesta
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said that he has been going to the facility for a very long time and that they are good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you Joe, we are happy to assist you with your vehicle's needs.  Enjoy the new tires. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


FF
Frank F.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Frank said he has been a customer of the business for 2 or 3 years, and they do good work. He is always satisfied with everything they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you Frank for taking the time to leave a review and for your business.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


KB
KEN B.
Parrish, FL
Kia Sedona
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Courtesy, professionalism , honesty
We found the office staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. The work was done well and unneeded parts were not used .
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/11/2018

We are glad that you had a pleasant visit with your Kia last week.  Your review means a lot to our staff.  Thank you,Tanya Lex(941)723-0806


LG
Larry G.
Ellenton, FL
Toyota Sienna
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Larry said his overall experience was very good. Everything was done to his satisfaction.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/11/2018

Larry your review is appreciated along with your referral.  Have a great weekend.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


ZP
Zach P.
Myakka City, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Zach said, this business was quick and they finished in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  Glad we were able to get your Jeep evaluated & repairs completed.Tanya Lex(941)723-0806


KB
Ken B.
Parrish, FL
Kia Sedona
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Ken said this business was very accommodating and very honest. He was comfortable with the people and the work that was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/11/2018

We are thankful that you were satisfied with your vist & our staff, it was our pleasure working with you too.Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


ML
MARK L.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Pilot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Great service and price
We are completely satisfied with the service, next day always appreciated, the suggestions and knowledge of Neil and Tanya are above the ordinary
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you Mark for allowing us to service your vehicle and repair your leaking tire.  Your review is greatly appreciated, any other issues arise, please contact the office and we will be happy to assist.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JB
JOE B.
Parrish, FL
Lexus ES 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Honest, quality workmanship
We are extremely happy with the work done. We had them check the need for a new battery, brakes, etc. They indicated that a few items should be done and others did not need to be. They explained why the work needed to be done and why it didn't. Very impressed with their honesty, and quality of work.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

What a great review - Thank You!  Happy customers are our best advertising.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806