ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago
Ken B. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ken said this business was very accommodating and very honest. He was comfortable with the people and the work that was done.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARK L. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and price "
We are completely satisfied with the service, next day always appreciated, the suggestions and knowledge of Neil and Tanya are above the ordinary
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 03:38 PM
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you Mark for allowing us to service your vehicle and repair your leaking tire.  Your review is greatly appreciated, any other issues arise, please contact the office and we will be happy to assist.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

JOE B. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, quality workmanship"
We are extremely happy with the work done. We had them check the need for a new battery, brakes, etc. They indicated that a few items should be done and others did not need to be. They explained why the work needed to be done and why it didn't. Very impressed with their honesty, and quality of work.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 06:09 AM
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

What a great review - Thank You!  Happy customers are our best advertising.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

Nicole K. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicole said the staff completed the vehicle service in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

We hope that your Acura stays running trouble free for a long time.  Have a great weekend.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806
JOANN K. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Care"
As a new widow car care is soley my responsibility and knowing Lex’s is there for my car care is a great feeling of knowing I and the car are in good hands.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 05:41 AM
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Joann, we will be here to assist you with any concerns with your vehicle and keep you advise of what is necessary now verses what can wait along with maintenance services due.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806
Gwen B. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gwen said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I see that we inspected your brake system and informed you that no service needed at this time.  Please let us know what we could have done better to earn 5 stars.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

Walter D. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Walter said, this is an honest business.
Vehicle: Scion xD
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Walter, you have been a great loyal customer for many years and we greatly appreciate you and all the referrals you have sent.  Have a great summer.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

Maurice H. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maurice said that the he had no problems with the business. The business was up front with him and explained everything well. The business was professional and the staff provided good customer service.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Happy and satisfied customers are our #1 goal.  Glad to hear that your visit was a great experience and our staff provided you good customer service.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

Jim M. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the staff all did everything he asked them to do. They were polite and the service was quick. He was happy to take his vehicle in. Overall, they did a great job, it was timely, and he couldn't ask for anything better.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Lex's Automotive loves to keep their customers satisfied.  Thank you for the kind words.  It is greatly appreciated.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806
Ken J. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ken said the business has good service.
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you Ken for the review. It is our pleasure over the years to maintain your family vehicles.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806

William D. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the staff provided excellent communication and called when the service was complete. It was finished in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your Toyota.  Your 5 star review means alot to us  Thank You!

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806
Charlene S. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Charlene said the staff are good and she does not have any problems with them.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  Please let us know what we could have done better to earn 5 stars. It is our pleasure working with you over the years.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806
Neal M. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Neal said the staff did a wonderful job, and it's a great family owned business.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you Neal for trusting Lex's Automotive with your family's vehicles.  We are glad we could resolve your small issue eith the Kia.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806
Sandra M. on 03/09/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Sandra said the check engine light is back on in her vehicle. She said she was not sure if she will be taking it back to the business.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 03/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Below is what was found during your visit for an engine light & oil leak.  It should have been explained that we cleared the code and that emissions leaks will not cause any drivability problems. If the same code has returned we will need to further diagnosis and perform a leak test of the complete system. Small emission leaks are harder to find & sometimes the testing is inconclusive so we rather wait to see if the code will actually return before running further testing which runs $160.00.  We are very sorry you feel that you may not be returning as a customer based on this visit. Please call with any questions or concerns about your vehicle.
Invoice # 50772
SCANNED COMPUTER & PULLED DIAGNOSTIC TROUBLE CODE P0456--VERY SMALL EVAPORATIVE SYSTEM LEAK. PERFORMED PRELIMINARY TESTING. CLEARED CODE. DID NOT RETURN ON TEST DRIVE.  CLEANED OFF ENGINE WHERE OIL HAD LEAKED FROM AN OIL DRAIN PLUG NOT PROPERLY TIGHTENED, NO OIL LEAKS FOUND AT THIS TIME.

Tanya Lex, Mang.
(941)723-0806
Thomas F. on 03/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thomas said the staff took very good care of his vehicle.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 03/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 03/12/2018

Thomas we were happy to assist you with your Buick Century last week.  Thank you for entrusting Lex's Automotive with your family vehicle.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

Joshua H. on 03/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joshua said he would recommend the business.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Review Created: 03/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 03/06/2018

Thank you for allowing us to get your Ranger ready for a long trip to Tenn.  Enjoy your travels.   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

Mike S. on 03/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he was satisfied with the length of time and the work was pretty thorough.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 03/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 03/12/2018

Thank you Mike for taking the time to leave a review.  We are glad we could be of great service in a timely manner. Tanya Lex

Pat K. on 03/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pat said the employees were the best, and they're the only ones who work on his vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 03/06/2018

Pat, you have been a longtime loyal customer and appreciate you referrals that you have sent our way.  Thank you.  Tanya Lex

Kathy H. on 03/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said the staff was fast, friendly and it had efficient service. It fixed the problem.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 03/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 03/06/2018

Thank you Kathy for leaving a review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with your service experience at Lex's Automotive.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806
Roger J. on 03/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roger said the business is trustworthy, and he has been going there for several years.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 03/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. at Lex's Automotive responded on 03/06/2018

Trustworth is a word that must be earned - we greatly appreciate that we are doing a great job and have earned your trust.  

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 300 in total