Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

378 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 24 days ago

Reviews


SW
Shane W.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Transit Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Shane said the sign outside the business states voted best auto shop in the community. He tried them and experienced the best service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

WOW - Thank you and we are so happy that you had a great experience at Lex's Automotive. We work hard to maintain great customer service & quality workmanship.  It is always nice to hear such nice feedback.   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


GS
GEORGE S.
Ellenton, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Excellent Service.
Lex Automotive always provides excellent and prompt service. I am very satisfied with their service.
Will continue to use them on a regular basis.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you George for allowing us to maintain your Chevy Cruze. It has been our pleasure having you as a customer.  Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

RK
Ray K.
Parrish, FL
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Ray said the facility was clean and the staff professional. He had a coupon for the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for noting how clean our shop is. We pride ourselves on running a clean, respectable automotive shop that is comfortable for our customers. We hope that you enjoy your winter in Florida.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


DT
Daniel T.
Tampa, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said they were great, they were really transparent and easy to talk to. He stated he feels they took good care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your vehicle.  There are many shops in the area & your business is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AB
Anne B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Anne said they were very helpful with scheduling her appointment and they fixed her vehicle for a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you Anne for taking the time to leave a review. Your business is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


MK
Mark K.
Parrish, FL
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the business was able to fix the issue he was having with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Happy customers are what we thrive on.  Thank you for choosing Lex's Automotive.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TB
Tracy B.
Palmetto, FL
Nissan JUKE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Tracy said that the place was efficient and provided her with a spot-on estimate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

We are happy to assist you with your Nissan Juke. Glad you were satisfied with our service, it was our pleasure working with you.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

DR
DON R.
Parrish, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
YOU ARE VERY TRUSTWORTHY.
I'VE RECOMMENDED YOU TO MY FRIENDS IN WITCH THEY HAVE TAKEN THIER AUTO'S. TO YOUR GARAGE. AND WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH YOUR EXPERTISE. THANK YOU. DON READ
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Don for allowing us to service your vehicles each winter.  We appreciate the 5 Star review and value your business.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

LC
Laird C.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Laird said he was happy with his service. The employees treated him with respect. They kept their service promise. The service did not take long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Laird for your business and all that you do for our community.  Laird is a retired Marine and works very hard during the holidays with Toys for Tots. Your services are much appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JM
JOHN M.
Parrish, FL
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Friendly and excellent work.
We have used Lex for over ten years and always have been satisfied with the work they have performed.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review. We have been blessed having you both as a customer actually over 15 years.  Have a great Christmas & New Year. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


KH
KATHY H.
Ellenton, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Fast friendly service
Neil was helpful in resolving an unexpected problem with my vehicle. He ordered me a tow truck from Scotty's towing which was prompt and friendly, had my car diagnosed within hours and repaired in less than 24 hours. A reliable car repair business is a necessity, and mine is Lex's!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

We are glad that we were here to assist you and make a problem a good experience with your Jeep. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  Referrals are always appreciated.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


DB
Daryl B.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Daryl said that the place was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your family vehicles. Your review is greatly appreciated. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


Verified Customer
Palmetto, FL
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Exceptional customer service.
Our Enclave is my wife's pride and joy. Lex's Automotive treats her car that way and there's never a dirty finger or shoe print anywhere. On the most recent visit we had a problem with what we thought was a minor oil leak. The technician quickly found and easily resolved the problem.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

We are happy to assist your family with your vehicle needs.  I am happy to hear that both of you have been satisfied with your visits.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

SD
STEPHANIE D.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Organized and prompt
Good service
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Short & Sweet - Thank you for the review!

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TW
Thomas W.
Ellenton, FL
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said the employees were good. They provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your Lincoln.  We are happy to assist you with any of your vehicle's needs.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


NB
NEIL B.
Ellenton, FL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Service 11/8
This is Audrey's review. We are always happy with you service, and appreciate what you do. However, I thought we were getting our 50,000 mile check. We needed the cabin filter changed, and it didn't get done. We will have to make another app't in 1,000 miles to have that done I guess. I heard Neil request that the 50,000 mi. check be done, but I guess you can't do it if it is only 49,000.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your review, sorry it was our misunderstanding and thought we were going to perform the transmission service, air induction service & cabin filter on your next service appointment and will need it for a few hours. I called and left you a message that we can change your cabin filter anytime you would like to stop in.  Have a great day  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


CS
Cathy S.
Parrish, FL
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Cathy said the mechanic was attentive and informative and she really appreciates the prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your loyalty to Lex's Automotive.  We appreciate your business and for you taking the time to leave a review.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

KB
KEN B.
Parrish, FL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018
Reliability, courtesy and fair
Work was completed in a totally satisfactory way and the charge was reasonable.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

You're important to us and work very hard to earn your continued trust. Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your vehicle.  Hope you have a great Thanksgiving with family & friends. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AB
Anne B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Anne said the business did what they said they were going to do and at a fair price. They were pleasant to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review & for the
5 STARS.  It is our pleasure helping get your Taurus back on the road again.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


Verified Customer
Parrish, FL
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/26/2018
Ugh!
I've had decent interactions w/ Lex's in the past (that's why a 2-Star) - NOT this last time. Brought car in - felt like it had a slight skip... and the AC wasn't pushing as much cold air as I thought it should.

They did their big diagnostic... topped off AC and said the skip was because the transmission had too much fluid and it was the "wrong color". So... they topped off AC - said I should replace compressor at some point ($450-500 estimate), drained/refilled Transmission twice and handed me a bill for $450.

Next day - it car was skipping worse than when I dropped it off. They took it in - called me back and said I needed a new transmission (only $3,500)... I asked if there was going to be any refund/adjustment for the $450.... They said no - all work they charged for was done. No mention of discounting new transmission or AC compressor if I did the work.

I did declined. Took car to another repair shop - they confirmed transmission problem (rebuilt for $2,300)... didn't see problem w/ AC... and ran another diagnostic (didn't charge as a separate line item).

Disappointed - I understand things happen... but for me... I can't trust Lex's for honest/fair work going forward.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your last visit. You are important to us and work very hard to earn your continued trust.
We recommended performing the transmission fluid service first to see if it would improve the 3/4 gear shudder based on the poor condition of the fluid before incurring the cost of the transmission replacement. It was explained to you that we could not guarantee an improvement.  When the service didn't make a difference, we provided an estimate for replacing the transmission with a remanufactured transmission which provides a 36month /100,000 mile warranty while most local rebuilt units only offer a 12 month/ 12,000mi. warranty.  It is understood that the vehicle is still driveable and the transmission does not need to be replaced immediately. 
I'd love an opportunity to talk to you about this to see if we can help you with this if you have not had the unit rebuilt already.  
Sincerely, Tanya Lex (941)723-0806 x3