Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

1016 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


RK
Romel K.
Lanham, MD
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/27/2016 Category: Service
Romel said he paid $574 for his service. Other businesses would have charged only $318. The business charged him $29 for a pint of brake fluid.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LF
Larry F.
Baltimore, MD
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/03/2016 Category: Service
Larry said he was unhappy with the service. They are too expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Mikkola B.
Columbia, MD
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2016 Category: Service
Mikkola said she was appreciative of the honesty, how nicely she was treated and the professionalism at this business. She had her vehicle towed to this facility in hopes of having it repaired. She never received a direct quote from this facility. This business appeared not to have valued her patronage. She had her vehicle towed to another business, that is repairing her vehicle. Had this facility given her a quote, she would have had them repair her vehicle. She likes this business and would recommend it. She said she hopes in the future they will be more thorough and precise. She would return for a small service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PB
PAUL B.
Columbia, MD
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2016
Loyal Custormer but hit a snag on starter repair.
Brought the car in for a replacement of starter. When we arrived to retrieve the car upon completion of the job at the shop, the car didn't start. We appreciate the shop's diligence in resolving the issue, but still remain uncertain as to why this was an issue at all.
RON W. from LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/11/2016
Thank you for taking my call in reference to your daughter's jeep.  I hope that you have a better understanding of the situation.  Thank you for your business over the years.  If you have an issue,  feel free to call.

Thanks,
Ron

KC
Ken C.
Hampstead, MD
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/06/2014 Category: Service
Ken said they're pricey and expensive. The reason he wouldn't recommend this business is because even though they are not mean, they are expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FM
FAZAL M.
Columbia, MD
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/30/2014
The repair is done efficiently with no future problems.
The pricing for my last visit needed the outer tie rod along with the front brake job. I think the price for that is very expensive. Could it be lower so I can afford it on my next visit. I would appreciate it. Thank You

RL
Robyn L.
Columbia, MD
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/17/2013 Category: Service
Robyn said she does not think she would recommend the business to others because of the amount of time it took for them to do the service. She said she was told the service would take 40 minutes and it ended up taking an hour and 10 minutes and it caused her to be late for work. She said she was the only person there and the gentlemen that helped her at the front desk was not very pleasant. The work they did was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. from LMT Auto Repair responded on 12/31/2013

Unfortunately you did not have an appointment, and although you were the only one here, there was 7 cars dropped off prior to your arrival.  When we do an oil change, we check all fluids, filters, tire pressures, wipers, and other things that take some time.  In addition to not having an appointment, you also failed to mention that this was a free oil change!  We strive to have satisfied customers and we are sorry we failed in your instance.


DS
DAN S.
Ellicott City, MD
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/29/2013
08 Avalanche April 2013
The BAD: I didn't like being charged $40 to replace a front/rear light bulb. Don't understand how mounting and balancing 4 tires was cheaper than reading check engine code...($80 v $100). The Good: I've not had any issues with the work done or how quickly.

BL
Bill L.
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2013 Category: Service
Bill said they were pretty expensive. They did a good job, but it was not exceptional. Due to the high price, he would not be recommending them to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sathish M.
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2013 Category: Service
Sathish said he's not happy with the fact that when he takes his vehicle in for a oil change that is all they do. Where other places will check for minor things. He also said they like to charge for anything extra. For example, if he asks how his tires are, he would be charged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON W. from LMT Auto Repair responded on 01/23/2013
When a vehicle comes in for an oil change, we do check wiper blades, all lights, and check tires and set to proper pressures. Also, all fluids are checked and topped off. The belts and hoses are visually checked. I hope this answers any questions you have about our service to your vehicle. We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, you can contact me at the shop. Thanks, Ron

DM
Devon M.
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2012 Category: Service
Devon said the business was too expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FI
Festus I.
District Heights, MD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/07/2011 Category: Service
Festus explained the price was too high, so he had the work done elsewhere. He was charged for the $1,500 estimate, but chose to have the work done at Firestone, because they only charged him $410 for the exhaust system and $155 for the brake rotors. He stated only those customers who don't shop around would have work done here.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.