Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95
4.9

( 438 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AH
ANNETTE H.
Aurora, IL
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great Service!
Very satisfied with service,they explain in detail and was able to take vehicle in quickly for service.
Annette H.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 08/27/2019

So glad it was a simple fix for the Chevy, Annette. Thank you for the five-star review! 


GS
GARY S.
Montgomery, IL
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Knowledge,mechanic listen well and professional
My truck lost horsepower after someone else installed exhaust. Today my baby running like the day I bought wth all the horsepower and torque I’m use to. Very happy
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 08/14/2019

Glad we were able to get you up and running and back on the road Gary. Thanks for the great review.

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

LJ
LEON J.
Montgomery, IL
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Quick reliable service and friendly staff
Great reliable service, friendly people!
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 08/14/2019

Thank you Leon. We're alway happy to service your family's vehicles.

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

RR
Riley R.
IL
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Riley said the business took multiple days to get a part in. When the work was paid for, his credit and debit card was charged more than once. It was an honest mistake and was corrected, though.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 08/14/2019

Riley we are so sorry it took so long the part for your car to arrive unfortuneately we are at the mercy of our suppliers. Regarding your credit card I appoligize for that also but again we are at the mercy of our merchant when it comes to charge backs. We do appreciate your business.

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

Verified Customer
Aurora, IL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
All my repairs got fixed.
Both my Van and truck got fixed.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 07/17/2019

Thanks for the five stars, James! :-)


ML
Maxwell L.
Montgomery, IL
Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Maxwell said that everyone at the place was very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 07/19/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us 5 stars, Maxwell. We appreciate it. Hope you're not staying cool in the hot weather! Mary


CM
Chris M.
Aurora, IL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the staff were able to accommodate him on a job that he needed fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 07/19/2019

Thanks for the five stars, Chris. So glad we could help with the Grand Caravan. You'll never need us again for that Particular reason though, eh ;-) Hope to see you again. Mary


HJ
HESED HOUSE J.
Aurora, IL
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Reliable, trustworthy service
You can count on Marty and team for having vehicle services done well and at reasonable prices.

CW
CLARE W.
Montgomery, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Excellent Service
I appreciate the quick and competent service given. Mary at the front desk is great -- friendly and informative. Marty's was recommended to us by the mechanic where my husband worked -- a mechanic recommending a mechanic --has to be good.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you, Clare, for the wonderful review! We appreciate great customers like you!


PR
PAUL R.
Aurora, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
First time at Marty's Automotive
Brought my car in with a broken rear lower support arm. The whole area was rusty and the bolts were too. They only needed one day to get the part off but another to order the new bolts. I had supplied the replacement part but not the bolts needed. So on the second day after I brought the car in they called me and said it was fixed. I picked up the car and its working just fine. The labor was slightly cheaper than the other place I looked into so that made me happy as well. Good job guys!
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you Paul for the great review. We're glad we could be of service to you and your vehicle.

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

CS
CRAIG and DEBRA S.
Aurora, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Normal maintenance
The mechanics was very thorough in the scheduled maintenance and took the needed time to do it correctly.
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you Craig for the great review and congratulations on the new Explorer. Have a great week!

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

JM
JEAN M.
Aurora, IL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
New car inspection
This visit to Marty’s was just as always. Everyone makes you feel so welcome. I was there with two other people and they were both so impressed at the friendliness of the staff. Thanks, Jean
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 06/20/2019

Always a pleasure, Jean! Mary


CF
CAROL F.
North Aurora, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Service never disappoints
Marty always gives an honest, heartfelt opinion on the importance of keeping up with car maintenance. His service never disappoints.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you for taking the time to give Marty's such a wonderful review, Carol. We greatly value your feedback.


AL
A. L.
Montgomery, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Will get the job done
In January I had transmission lines replaced. Spoke with the owner who was EXTREMELY patient & thorough with his explanation. And now, my A/C was replaced due to a small leak. Marty's is accurate, quick, fair pricing & SUPER friendly!! With several options in the area, I was confused on where to go. THIS should be your 1st choice!
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you Angela for the great review. We're glad we were able to service your AC system and that it is running correctly. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

AJ
Anthony J.
Plano, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said they were very nice and very polite people. He said their service is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 06/03/2019

We're so glad your first visit to Marty's Automotive was a good one! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review, Anthony.


JM
JEAN M.
Aurora, IL
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Nicest people ever, thanks
Absolutely the best people in the world . Understanding and patient, always taking time to explain what’s happening with the repair. They were recommended to me by my mechanic when he closed, couldn’t be happier. Would definitely recommend Marty’s to anyone. Jean Mahr
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/28/2019

Jean thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're glad we could be of service to you. Have a gret week.

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

SB
SUSAN B.
Aurora, IL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
They are awesome
They always are super accommodating even in emergency cases in getting it checked and diagnosing the problem and getting your vehicle back to you quick.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you Susan, for another great review! We appreciate you. Always a pleasure. Mary

Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you Susan for the great review. We are always glad to help even in emergency situations.

Have a great day!

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

Verified Customer
Oswego, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Integrity
Marty always stands behind his work.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/20/2019

We do. Thank you for the review!

Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/20/2019

Thank you for the wonderful review!!! We are always glad to service and repair your vehicles!!!

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

MG
Marietta G.
Aurora, IL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Marietta said the staff is honest, friendly, and complete their work in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you Marietta for the nice review. Let us know if you need anything. Always good to see you!

Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/20/2019

Thank you Marietta for the review. We are always glad to help you and value you as a customer.

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

BB
BRENDA B.
Aurora, IL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Always excellent service!
I always receive excellent service here and never feel I am being “taken to the cleaners” like so many other car shops! I have been a customer for years and will continue to be loyal.