Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

218 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KS
Kristine S.
Bayport, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Excellent Service!
Again the crew at M&D does a great job at keep my 2004 Jeep running!

CG
Charles G.
Oakdale, NY
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
They do right by you
They do a great job and stand by the work they do.They care which is nice to know

SS
Steven S.
Holtsville, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the staff was very friendly and the service was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Colleen D.
Holbrook, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Devine – 2013 Jeep Wrangler
Matt, Chris, and Bill are awesome. They are always there for me. They do a thorough job and did a complementary car drop off when the car was done. I highly recommend MD Auto.

KR
Karen R.
Ridge, NY
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Another Great Visit !
Still ...an on going pleasant atmosphere! Clear detailed explanation regarding the how and whys of your vehicle's issue or issues before it's serviced.
An excellent combination of professionalism and friendliness.

AG
Anthony G.
Holtsville, NY
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Selden, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Fast and professional
Couldn’t be more pleased service was surprisingly present felt at home.

BO
Bill O.
Farmingville, NY
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Custom Tires and Rim Repair
Prompt ,friendly, professional clean work environment, employees were very attentive to all customers, their waiting area was attractive, and clean with seating, coffee, TV. Reasonable pricing . Matt the owner stands by his shop's work and has been at this location for years. Would highly recommend MD Auto!!!

Verified Customer
Patchogue, NY
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Great!
You can tell the difference between a business that is truly conscious of their customers experiences, and one that is not. The second I walked through the door of MD Auto I could tell it was the former. They're genuinely invested in the people they serve. An establishment that prioritizes you; the customer.

GD
Gary D.
Patchogue, NY
Chrysler Aspen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
Friendly and efficient
They are great!

SM
Steve M.
Mastic, NY
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the business provided great service, and a fast response.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TF
Terence F.
Rocky Point, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Best shop on long island
14 miles from home and I drive past plenty of ok shops to get my service done I’m Patchogue. This time it was a water pump but it doesn’t matter what you need done. Big or small job all treated the same by a professional well trained and helpful staff. Matt and his crew deserve much more than 5 stars!!!!!!

TF
Terence F.
Rocky Point, NY
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Expert service and honesty
MD auto is 14 miles from my house. I go past a lot of ok repair shops to get to this thorough well trained and most importantly honest repair shop. This time it was a water pump. Pictures were taken of other problems with truck so they could be viewed in a comfortable safe location. List of things that need to be done are given with a pic of the problem. Very professional. These guys helped my brother get back to Florida after his car hit debris. They were never going to see him again and treated him as if he were a regular customer. That is the best advertising you can do. Do the right thing with everyone you meet and they will send the customers your way. Need more than 5 stars for Matt and his crew!!!!!

RJ
Robin J.
Holtsville, NY
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2018
Great roadside assistance
I have had MD respond to a few roadside calls. They are always friendly and courteous.

LG
Luis G.
Brentwood, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Luis said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WD
William D.
Bellmore, NY
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Great customer service
Made available transportation to and from home, good conversation while I waited the 7 hours. Provided a meal while I waited and coffee, and went out through the storm to get part that had made itself available miles away. Good quality service and made me feel important, even under extraordinary volume of business.

SF
Shaun F.
Shirley, NY
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Shaun said that the place had amazing service and provided him with a full warranty for the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Kristine S.
Bayport, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Excellent Service!
Great customer service and always helpful!

AC
Angela C.
Medford, NY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
MD Auto - Local Experts
We can't get better service locally than at our MD Auto Center. They really value their customers with courteous professional service at reasonable prices. Angela and Joe C

CG
Courtney G.
Bayport, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Phenomenal Family-run Full Service Auto Shop
My family and I have been going here for well over a decade, nearly two, and keep coming back for a reason. Matt is incredibly kind and hard-working like his late father, Bill, was. A friendly and efficient family-run business that puts the client first, every time. They've even come to help us out a few towns over in emergency situations! Easily 5 out of 5 stars!