Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

285 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


GB
Grace B.
Bayport, NY
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Honest and thorough
Nobody ever wants to take their car in for service, but I have to say the people here are first-rate.
Not only are they welcoming and friendly, but Matt and his crew are top-notch professionals
I highly recommend them to anyone looking for good, honest mechanics.

MO
Mike O.
Mastic, NY
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Trusting mechanics
As always they were honest and helpful. Only sold me what I needed and made the recommendations of services I would need to keep my car running smoothly.

MO
Mike O.
Mastic, NY
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Honest and reliable
Been a customer for over 15 years. Always honest with quotes and timeframe. Would highly recommend for your auto repairs.

RV
Rich V.
Patchogue, NY
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Most personable auto shop by far
Customer friendly and transparent. They had pictures and explainatons of everything they diagnosed and fixed everything quickly.

MC
Mike C.
Mattituck, NY
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Expert service
Great experience. Professional service. Car was finished as expected. All work was done well. I have been using this service center for many years now and will continue. I recommend this business highly.

JB
Joe B.
Bayport, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Joe said his vehicle went in for a simple inspection and they ended keeping his vehicle half the day, just to tell him his vehicle has repairs that need to be done before the inspection. For an inspection they charged him a $750.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AE
Adrian E.
Patchogue, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Adrian said she went to this business for an inspection, and they got her in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
John M.
Bellport, NY
Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Exceptional service. Real professionals are working here.
I have been to many other places to fix and maintain my Vehicles both work and personal. Finally I have the Peace of Mind knowing that when I take my vehicles in for repair, inspection or just basic maintenance I am getting 5 star work done. Knowing that it is being cared for and thoroughly inspected every time I bring it to MD Auto. The professionals here are hands-down the best I have ever encountered in all of my years. Thank you MD Auto for all of your great work and professionalism. You have a customer for life!!!!

ED
Eileen D.
Bayport, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019
Love MD Auto
The staff is always polite and courteous when you are there. When things come up they always find a way to squeeze you into the schedule that day.
In addition to being nice people they are highly skilled and knowledgeable mechanics who can fix anything!!
I also love the texts that remind me when my appointments are as well as when the next service is due.

DM
Dominick M.
Blue Point, NY
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
Knowledgeable and Honest
I’ve been going there for over ten years. A repair shop you can trust.

Verified Customer
Shirley, NY
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Honestly
So far best spot to goto n things get done the right way. Little pricey but they do there job n let u know wats really good with ur vehicle.

Verified Customer
Selden, NY
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Fast and professional!!
Could not be more happy

Verified Customer
Selden, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
FANTASTIC!!!!
Chris was professional and courteous

AH
Aisha H.
Patchogue, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Great Service All the Time
The Whole crew is Great

RO
Robert O.
Miller Place, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Very knowledgeable
Greeted by Chris and he couldn’t be more helpful. Very pleasant experience!

MK
Maureen K.
Patchogue, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Great service
They spent way more time than I would've expected looking for a leak in my car. Matt and his crew are very friendly, courteous, and do not suggest or perform any more work than necessary.

Verified Customer
Westbury, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Great service as always
Love bringing my jeep here to these guys. They are always so nice, and do great work. They are fair in their pricing, and generally just great to work with.

Verified Customer
Patchogue, NY
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Another fine visit
As usual, everything was fine.

VV
Victor V.
Patchogue, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Victor said the staff provided quality service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Sayville, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Great experience
Never had a mechanic give me such a thorough explanation of my vehicle and what could use work on it. Fair prices, and I feel confident I'd get the best honest treatment everytime.

Really a great shop I'm sorry I didnt use much earlier, but I gotta say the extensive information with photos explaining everything that may need work down the road is such a fantastic tool that should make all customers comfortable with getting the right work done.

Matt the owner is a big supporter of Veterans, surrounding himself with them in his shop. Great to see my fellow veterans serving their community once again. Thank you.