Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(399 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Coram, NY
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Quick and easy
Helped me out in a pinch was happy with the price and got my font end collision fixed quickly

MC
Mario C.
Holbrook, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Great job
Great job fixed all problems

Verified Customer
Patchogue, NY
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Thorough-going professional courtesy with clear explanations for lay consumer.
Clear explanations of diagnostics & recommendations for lay customer. Patient, consistent professionalism.

CS
Christine S.
Patchogue, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Very trustworthy, professional and respectful.
The owner and his crew are very polite and honest. While installing a new battery (to replace the one they installed 6 years ago) , they found a dangerous problem with the front struts. Although my extended warranty with my dealership did not state coverage, the owner of MD pursued the situation on the phone (of course listening to Muzak) with the insurance company and discovered that the job was in fact covered but I had to go to my dealership. I am very grateful for their integrity.
Also, no matter how busy they are, they do not turn anyone away.

EA
Erica A.
Patchogue, NY
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Great Service
Very friendly staff! Went for an inspection an they provided excellent care to my vehicle. No run around. They are knowledgeable mechanics. Couldn't have had a better experience! Thank you MD

JB
Justin B.
Shirley, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Great shop!
Well what can I say it all started with the tow I ordered from my insurance company.. the gentlemen that came to pick the car up was very personable and awesome I told him what was wrong with the car and he said bring it to the shop the guys are great they can fix anything...my first thought was hmm that’s what they all say! So I caved in and decided to bring it to the shop because I need my car for work...this shop is hands down probably the best place I ever dealt with.. Chris is great he called me kept me informed told me about everything they were going to do before they did it..they even looked at the car the same day it went to the shop! Picked up the car and I’m so pleased!!! This shop is the real deal!
FIVE STARS!!

MW
Mack W.
Shirley, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Service was Excellent. They treated me like family...yo..
Wonderful service..I was in and out in no time.....yo...

DC
Dave C.
Oakdale, NY
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Good Job
It was my first time using MD Auto they were recommended by AAA. The vehicle & customer service is great. Good job all around by them.

JB
Joshua B.
Patchogue, NY
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Joshua said the business was really kind and the work was thorough.

JG
Joan G.
Patchogue, NY
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Honesty, professionalism and Friendliness
I’ve been to M and D three times and they are now my GO TO Honest and professional mechanics! It’s a rare find that you can find a place where you can go and not feel like you’ve been ripped off! I would highly recommend them !!!!!!!! Thank you very much Matt and Chris for your friendly welcoming service. Joan Gorta - Leesa Byrnes Realty

FA
Fleet A.
Patchogue, NY
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Great service
Great service

BG
Brian G.
Patchogue, NY
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Brian said he has been going there for 18 years and Matt is great.

KS
Kristine S.
Bayport, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Always Great Service
These guys always go the extra step!

MO
Mike O.
Mastic, NY
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Regular maintenance
I’ve been using MD for about 17 yrs for all my repairs and maintenance. They’ve always steered me right and never oversold things I didn’t need.

CH
Cynthia H.
Patchogue, NY
Suzuki Sidekick
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Service
Very nice place. THey do great work a little costly but worth it knowing the vehicle is in good condition after they service it.