Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

584 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


CB
CHRISTINE B.
Madison, WI
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Five star service
Always above and beyond service!

AM
ALLAN M.
Sun Prairie, WI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
great service
the work was done timely, and well. I was given a loaner to meet my appointments that day, and appreciate. He is a hard worker.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/09/2019

Allan,

Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service, Inc. 


SS
Stan S.
Mount Horeb, WI
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Very good service fast and affordable.
Thank you for the oil change and check up.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/08/2019

Stan,

Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service, Inc. 


JT
JOHN T.
Sun Prairie, WI
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
The Midwest team does awesome work!
The team at Midwest make you feel cared for when your car isn’t running its best! When you pick it up from midwest, it feels like a newer better version of the car you left there! Always super nice to talk with and they take the worry out of stressing about your car while it gets worked on! Colin is always helpful, and kind! The shop team does the job right and makes you feel a lot more confident in driving your car! Thanks Midwest! If you’re looking to get any kind of work done on your car, I highly recommend giving them a call!
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/08/2019

John,

Having a vehicle worked on can be stressful, glad to hear that your experience here was far from that! Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time.

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service, Inc.


DN
Dan N.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Dan said that the place was pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
TRISTAN P.
Madison, WI
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Customer Service & Quality of Work
The employees at Midwest Engine Servjce do their jobs above my minimum bar and exceed my basic expectations. As soon as you walk in the door you are to be greeted promptly and they seem to have a love for vehicles and to keep them running right. One of the most noted employees I can think of is Collin, he is one of the best customer service associates I have met. He always smiles and gives wonderful estimates that have been higher than the actual cost of the repair. I think that is important because then if you were to have the money set aside then there is some left over to save away. Though I have not really met any of the technicians/mechanics in the back I know from experience that they know exactly what they are doing, they are my most trusted car care shop in East Madison area. Keep doing well guys!
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/04/2019

Tristan,

You're right, Collin is great! Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service, Inc. 


TK
TERESA K.
Verona, WI
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Always a good job
Vehicle is always repaired timely and a loaner vehicle provided
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/04/2019

Teresa, 

Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service, Inc. 


MZ
MIKE Z.
Sun Prairie, WI
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Nail in tire blues
Noticed a low tire pressure in one tire and found a nail was contributing to a slow leak. Called Midwest Engines got an appointment the next morning. Twenty minutes to repair, outstanding service!
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/01/2019

Mike,

Tire problems can be a bummer. We are glad to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time.

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service Inc.


Verified Customer
Sun Prairie, WI
FIAT 500L
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Awesome experience!
We found Midwest Engine Service after having a bad experience at a dealership. We got better service in the first 5 minute phone call than our whole other experience combined! Would highly recommend this company!!
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/01/2019

We are glad to hear about your positive experience here. Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time.

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service Inc.


BS
Barb S.
New Lisbon, WI
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Barb said the staff did what she wanted them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RV
Roger V.
Mc Farland, WI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Roger said the business provides the best car wash to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PT
Pat T.
Sun Prairie, WI
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Pat said the staff is really nice and personable. He also stated that he got his vehicle back in time and it was cleaned very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
Michelle J.
Madison, WI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
Excellent services- a place you can trust!
No fun to get your car fixed, but if you have to- this place has earned our satisfaction and trust
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/01/2019

Michelle,

You are right, car problems can be a bummer. We are glad you had a positive experience here. Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time.

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service Inc.


MJ
MICHELLE J.
Madison, WI
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
2009 Subaru Forester
We had trouble with our 2009 Subaru Forester. Wayne gave us EXCELLENT care and we would definitely refer him to any friends, any family!

AM
ALLAN M.
Sun Prairie, WI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
great service
great service, done in a timely manner and well done!
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/01/2019

Allan,

We are glad to hear about your positive experience here. Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time.

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service Inc.


DV
DEBRA V.
Oregon, WI
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
loaner cars
I had another great experience with regular maintenance at Midwest Engine! As always they had a loaner car for me to make taking care of my care as easy as possible! When we have so many obligations and not enough time in a day, being able to get a loaner make a huge difference to even be able to make an appointment fit in a busy schedule! This time I was able to drive one of their Smart Cars. It was a great chance to check out an electric car! Very fun. Thank you to everyone at Midwest!
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 04/01/2019

Debra,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our loaner cars. You're right, the Smart cars are fun to drive! Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time.

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service Inc.


BB
BARBARA B.
Madison, WI
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Professional, courteous and experienced
Midwest Engine Service is the only place we trust with our 20 year old car. They always take excellent care of us,
no matter what the particular service may be. Always friendly, respectful, helpful and knowledgeable. The best in the
business!!

CC
Carlos C.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Carlos said the business was done on time and everything went well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
BOB C.
Madison, WI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Great customer service
Midwest has always provided great customer service at fair prices, and their staff is always knowledgeable and professional.

ET
Eli T.
Madison, WI
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Great service
My husband and I are thankful for amazing service that all of you provided. I can honestly say that We trust you with our cars.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 584 in total