Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.8

( 664 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


HR
Hector R.
Madison, WI
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Hector said the employees didn't inform him there would be a charge for the diagnostic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 12/05/2019

Dear Hector, 

Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


KK
KEN K.
Waunakee, WI
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Good dependable service at a fair price.
Good service techs providing great service.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 12/03/2019

Dear Ken, 

Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sinerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


HS
Henry S.
Madison, WI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2019 Category: Service
Henry said he is happy with the service. They did go above the estimate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 11/27/2019

Dear Henry, 

Thank you for the review and your business! 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


ET
Edward T.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
Edward said the business provided quick and simple service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 11/27/2019

Dear Edward, 

Thank you for the review and your business! 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


VB
Vernon B.
Madison, WI
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Vernon said the staff was really good to him, timely, honest and provided a loaner vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 11/27/2019

Dear Vernon, 

Thank you for the review and your business! 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


CB
CHELCEA B.
Cambria, WI
Audi Q7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Great Service
Everyone is friendly! Comfortable waiting area, knowledgeable staff. My first visit makes me sure I will return for service at this location.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 11/27/2019

Dear Chelcea, 

Thank you for the review and your business! See you next time. 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


TB
TED B.
Windsor, WI
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Been with Midwest for over a decade.
When I first moved to Madison, I went through three or four different mechanics in the first five years. I won’t mention their names, but they were well-established. As I became dissatisfied with these companies I moved on. I found Midwest, and I’ve been with them ever since. I tried to save a few bucks a few times (usually on tires), but more often than not wind up back in the shop so they can fix what a big box store had not done properly. I don’t have time to waste in that kind of crap anymore. So now I just take my truck to Midwest and know that it will be done right. They even have loaner cars for a very modest price, so you don’t need to arrange a driver or wait around for the work to be done.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 11/27/2019

Dear Ted, 

We are glad to hear that your experience here was awesome! Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


JC
JANET C.
De Forest, WI
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Customer service
I have been a customer for quite a while and I am always greeted warmly and upbeat. The customer service is always stellar and couple it with the knowledge base for an incredible win win! You guys rock.

DT
David T.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/29/2019 Category: Service
David said he couldn't get what he wanted but it was not their fault.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LH
LISA H.
Madison, WI
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Excellent service
Midwest Engine always provides excellent service. They give us options to get the best bang for our buck (how often does that happen??), explain things thoroughly and even give us a loaner car. Everyone hates car repairs/expenses, but it's a lot easier when you can trust the shop. Premier customer service from Collin and Quinn! Thanks!
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 11/27/2019

Dear Lisa, 

We agree, Collin and Quin are awesome! Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


RB
Roger B.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Roger said that the place was fine, the work was good and he was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LK
LYNN K.
Madison, WI
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Best service ever!
As usual, service active & beyond any other!!

DT
DAVID T.
Sun Prairie, WI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great Detective Work!
My Chevy Silverado automatic transmission suddenly stopped shifting. I took it to my mechanic who had been servicing the vehicle for more than 15 years. After checking out the codes and the truck, he recommended taking the truck to a Chevy dealer since the problem was internal to the transmission. However, when I picked up the truck, a different tech advised me not (ever) to take a transmission problem to a dealer and instead recommended Midwest Engine, who I hadn’t heard of. Based on the recommendation, I did take my truck to Midwest and related the first mechanic’s findings. I received a call that afternoon and was advised the issue was not an internal transmission problem but rather, missing voltages to the transmission and that their electrical guy was on it. Next day I received a call and was told the cause of the missing voltages was a bunch of wire damage caused by a family of rodents which had taken up residence under and behind my fuse center under the hood, and helped themselves to the insulation and conductors located there. So, in this case, they were not only great mechanics, they were efficient exterminators! Damage was repaired, truck drives like a new one (I even have first gear, which evidently went missing some time ago, judging by my startled reaction when I drove out of the parking area) and the total bill was 10% of the cost of a transmission. And, oh yeah, they replaced a transmission mount that mechanic number one didn’t notice. I have a new mechanic and couldn’t recommend Midwest more highly.

Thanks folks!

Dave

CL
CHRIS L.
Verona, WI
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Great people great service!
This a top notch place to get work done on your car. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. Have had them do work from oil changes to engine and other car service.

RB
Richard B.
Beaver Dam, WI
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Richard said he trusts the staff completely. He can depend on them to do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
DAVID K.
Mc Farland, WI
Chrysler Town & Country LWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
great customer service
This place is the best. Their customer service is excellent and they are always thorough and detailed when it comes to letting you know what repairs are needed right away and what can wait. Highly recommended!!

KR
KEVIN R.
Madison, WI
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Another great experience with Midwest Engine
Ease of scheduling? Check,
Loaner car offered? Check
Clean and welcoming environment? Check. (Love the Halloween decorations and big welcoming waiting area with tv, beverages, sweets and bathroom nearby.
Service completed on time? Check
Communication? Check. No pushy sales or pressure to have additional work done; just honest assessments. Questions answered.

JZ
JOEL Z.
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Willing to Work with You!
I had a complaint about my service but the owner himself took the time to talk to me about it and we came to an agreement on a resolution.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 09/27/2019

Dear Joel, 

Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


JK
Jason K.
Stoughton, WI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Jason said the staff did exactly what he asked them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 09/27/2019

Dear Jason, 

Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely, 
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


EF
Emmauel F.
Wisconsin
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Emmauel said the technicians were really good, clean, organized, and communicated with him. He had a good visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 09/27/2019

Dear Emmauel, 

Communication is key! Thank you for the review and your business. See you next time. 

Sincerely,
Midwest Engine Service Inc. 


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 664 in total