Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(768 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


MJ
Mitch J.
Sun Prairie, WI
Dodge Coronet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2021 Category: Service
Mitch said he instructed the business not to put frost plugs in. They did anyway and charged him..

MS
MILTON S.
De Forest, WI
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
Outstanding service
The team at Midwest Engine Service never disappoints. They continually provide an exceptional level of service from a simple oil change (where they always provide helpful insights on potential upcoming service needs or even just catching the miscellaneous bulb burned out we are not even aware of but could save us a mishap or traffic stop). Or all the way up to an engine change they are trained, equipped and prepared to address my service needs. THANK YOU!

AH
Alex H.
Madison, WI
smart fortwo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021 Category: Service
Alex said the service was done quickly and at a good rate. The rental had a good price with mileage at 25 cents per mile.

CL
Calvin L.
Madison, WI
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Calvin said they were really quick, did everything super well and he is extremely happy with how his vehicle turned out. He wants to thank them for being awesome.

CH
Chelsea H.
Ladysmith, WI
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021 Category: Service
Chelsea said it was fast, priced okay and they were pretty communicative.

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Best in the Biz!!!!
I have brought my vehicle to get repaired and receive regular maintenance and I can genuinely say Quinn, Wayne and the crew are knowledgeable and honest!

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2021
Responsiveness, professionalism, and expertise
They got me in on short notice and had my car back to me on the same day keeping me updated on the status the entire time. Excellent service!
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 03/08/2021

Customer service is very important to us. Thank you for letting us service your Dodge. We are here for all of your service and auto repair needs. Thank you for your business. 

Sincerely, 
Wayne Hammer 


MM
Mary Jo M.
Milwaukee, WI
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Midwest Engines Service is professional, courteous, and do a wonderful job!
I highly recommend Midwest Engine service!
WH
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 03/05/2021

Mary Jo, 

Thank you for letting us service your Lexus. We appreciate your business. 

Sincerely, 
Wayne Hammer 


JW
JEFF W.
Verona, WI
Land Rover LR4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
Land Rover Oil Change
Excellent service. All costs and potential other costs were explained before service was performed.
WH
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 03/05/2021

Jeff, 

We are happy to do your oil change and regular maintenance for your Land Rover. We can help with all of your service and auto repair needs. Thank you for your business. 

Sincerely, 
Wayne Hammer 


JH
JASON H.
De Forest, WI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Great service, great people
Great service, made sure everything is done right!
WH
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 03/05/2021

Jason, 

We are here for all of your service and auto repair needs. Thank you for your business. 

Sincerely, 
Wayne Hammer


TD
Tim D.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021 Category: Service
Tim said he's known Wayne for 40 years and likes the service.
WH
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 03/05/2021

Tim, 

We appreciate your loyal business. 

Sincerely, 
Wayne Hammer 


JA
Javier A.
Madison, WI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021 Category: Service
Javier said they were really great and everything went like it was supposed.
WH
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 03/05/2021

Javier, 

Thank you for letting us service your Jeep. We are happy to be your trusted auto repair shop. Thank you for your business. 

Sincerely, 

Wayne Hammer 


KF
Katherine F.
Madison, WI
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
Katherine said overall, the service was good.

MK
MARY K.
Madison, WI
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Great Personal Care
Always kind, helpful and speedy service!
Great prices
Honest work
WH
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 01/21/2021

Mary, 

Happy to help with all of your service and auto repair needs on your Nissan. We truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Wayne Hammer


SC
STEVE C.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Great Service
Honesty and professionalism are the hallmarks of Midwest Engine Service. Friendly and a pleasure to deal with.
WH
Wayne H. from Midwest Engine Service, Inc responded on 01/21/2021

Steve,

Thank you for letting us service your Chevy. Honesty and professionalism are key! Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Wayne Hammer