Business Solutions

2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10 Reviews)

DH
DAWN H.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

Love my VW Jetta

This is my 3rd VW Jetta the other 2 were the same yr ( 1997's, ),but this one is much newer and . They're very dependable, durable, and long lasting cars as long as they're taken good care of, and keep up ith the maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
Gail B.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2021
Verified Review

Cute

This car has been one repair after another but is a really good car. The place I purchased from should never repair a car they know nothing about. This was a night mare but is good now. Have one current problem but working on it as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

UD
Ula D.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2021
Verified Review

It is a great car.

This is my fourth volkwsgen and this one is 14vyears old and still.going strong..my next car will be volkwagen in the future. Would strongly recommend to family and friend.. My next car will be another volkwsgen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
SHAKALIA E.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2020
Verified Review

Good Car

It really good. Runs nicely too for many many maaannnnyyy miles. As long as you take care of it, it'll take care if you. The stirring is good, maybe even better if it was a little bit more loose but that's just a personal preference. Its a good car, but if you want to personalize it, theres only so much you can do with its build and shape. For example, some colors look good on it and some dont.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KAREN B.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2019
Verified Review

The little car that could.

We bought the 2007 Jetta with 15k miles used. We now have 203k miles. We've replaced the AC compressor, battery, radiator, and alternator. Of course, tires and brakes are the usual replacements. Very pleased with the performance overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WILL H.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

Excellent build quality, even 10+ years later...

I have put nearly 135,xxx miles on this reliable car. Pros include comfortable interior with "leatherette" upholstery that has held up very well to kids and animals. Seat heaters were a well-received feature, and while it did feel small at times, we always had enough room if we were selective when packing. Fuel economy is a solid 23.5 MPG on average, and I don't often use it on long drives. Cons are few, but most interesting are the design of the rear door latch mechanisms and sunroof malfunction. The rear door latch mechanisms are also the rear door locks, and their position along the doorjamb and type of seals are of poor design. They are prone to corrosion, and the rear door locks no longer function on my rear doors. They have both already been replaced during my extended warranty period, which is also an indication of faulty design. The sunroof has less explanation, as it will randomly open a small amount at any moment. Literally any time the ignition is on, with no other input, the sunroof will pop up slightly. It will stay that way until I toggle the sunroof control dial open and then closed again. I've had several VWs over the years, and they've all had their unique 'quirks'. My Jetta is no exception, and I've really taken for granted just how good this car has been to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jamie H.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2018
Verified Review

New to me

My Jetta came to me after 4 other owners, two of which could not keep her. It's a lot like me. Looks ok, performs ok, still has a little style left. A lot of what's wrong with it is the fault of previous owners not maintaining it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PETER G.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2018
Verified Review

2008 VW Jetta Wolfsburg

We are unbelievably happy with our Jetta which has now ticked its mileage to 96152 miles. Our costs have been limited to small expense like tires wiper blades etc. We have only had good travels with VW
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RASHEL L.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2017
Verified Review

2007 VW Jetta

Personally I have never owned a Jetta, however, it's a pretty decent car. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Alot of people compliment my car saying European cars a great if taken care of. Believe me I take good care of my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DWAYNE B.
2007 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/08/2016

Jetta MKv

After I fixed the problem that the car came with, yes it was new car off the lot, it is a nice car. How can a company do an Alignment and give you back the car and the paper still shows red? I had to find a place that would and could fix the Alignment.Now I get 50K on tires that say 50K. Now I have to keep the spec of the Alignment to refer back to every time I get that done. A few other little things have broken. The main problem is finding a place to work on my VW that I can trust...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(214 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(785 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores