Business Solutions

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20 Reviews)

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Great Car!

I have a 2011 VW Jetta Sportwagen, a model series which was last made in 2018. Mine has 2.5 five cylinder engine which gets 28-30 mpg. It is the base "S" model, but it is well-equipped. I have a five-speed manual transmission, which is both fun and easy to drive (the "hill-hold" feature helps!) It has room for five passengers, and the cargo area is large, and very large with the rear seat folded down. I have 161,000 miles on it and have had no serious problems with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JENNIFER K.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2021
Verified Review

Expensive repairs

Great features but very expensive to repair anything. It seems like one thing goes out and multiple things end up needing fixed. Hard to find some parts and those parts cost an arm and leg. Would not recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bruce H.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

My 2011 VW Jetta

After driving all sorts of cars, the VW Jetta has the best ride, easy to car for, and upkeep is not expensive. The car was made in 2010 and I have over 137,000 miles and all I do is change the oil very quarter, regular maintenance, brakes and the car is still going great. Will buy another one in the future. The leather interior is a must. It looks and feels great and will last longer then the fabric ones, in my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2021
Verified Review

The Sportwagen - a great car!

I have had my 2011 VW Sportwagen since September 2013. It is the base model, an S, so it is not loaded with extra features. The only two things that it does not have that I wish it did are a back-up camera and a sunroof, but these are not necessary items. It has a five-speed manual transmission which works smoothly and dependably, and is one major reason that I bought the car; automatic transmissions are not very much fun to drive. It has a 2.5 liter engine (five cylinders!) that runs very smoothly and can accelerate rapidly when needed. I have driven my Sportwagen for over 100,000 miles since I bought it and I have had no serious problems. I change the oil every 10,000 miles, get other things that need regular service looked at when it is time, and generally take care of it - and as a consequence, it is a very dependable car. At some point, I will buy a new vehicle, and I hope to find a 2017 VW Gold Sportwagen with AWD and a six-speed manual, which I think would be just as reliable as my 2011. I have owned nothing but VW's since 1969 and I have loved them all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

I love this car! It has served me well since 2011. It is dependable. It has great get up and go. I am never afraid to merge onto the highway because this car accelerates! I love the heated seats, side mirrors and rear window defrosters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mary R.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

I best vehicle I've owned thus far

I am so happy that I purchased this car. It was used and taken very good care of inside and out. It's a 2011 and it's now 2020 and it looks brand new, the leather seats arent wrinkled or torn or anything. I've owned it for 2 yrs now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

The Sportwagen - a great car!

This is my second VW Sportwagen, a model that was discontinued in 2019, which is a shame. It is easy to drive, the seating is comfortable, the instruments easy to read, and the controls easy to operate. The car steers and shifts like a dream. I have a manual transmission; it makes driving fun, and the five speeds give one all the range one would want. Gas mileage is excellent - 25 to 33 mpg, depending on city or highway driving. My car now has 150,000 miles on it and it still performs well. The cargo area is large even with the second row of seats up, and enormous, for a compact car, when they are down. One can tow up to 2,000 pounds (although at a reduction in gas mileage) and it tows well. The roof racks allow the carrying of up to 150 pounds overhead. I have thoroughly enjoyed my Sportwagen, and may well buy another in the future (probably used, since they are not offering new ones at this time).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LISA M.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

Volkswagen Jetta

After stopping in at G&E auto and discovering my axel was broken (not to mention it had 180 miles on it) Gus introduced me to the Jetta. It runs great, it has my beloved manual transmission, and it has a huge huge trunk! I love the car and can’t thank Gus enough for selling to me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Edward & Lynette A.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Verified Review

Chuck's keeps it running

great vehicle, we use it for a variety of uses, fishing, hauling items, pulling the kayak or canoe, soccer games, etc. Great value for the money. would buy again, OK, almost 200......................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mary R.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle I've ever had

I love my Jetta. My first vehicle was a Toyota Camry LE when I was 16. And it was my next favorite. I done had a Saturn which I wasn't happy with, I've had three vans but my Jetta is definitely the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
STEVEN N.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2019
Verified Review

2011 Jetta TDi

Great car, great dealership. Purchased at VW of Duluth and have had no issues with the car or the dealership. They have stood by their product in a timely, professional manner, a rare quality to say the least. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone in the market for a quality vehicle from a quality dealership
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BILL C.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019
Verified Review

Jetta Has Delivered for Us!

Our Jetta Sedan is a 2011, bought used a few years ago. Nothing but praise for this vehicle. Ventilation system quickly clears up windshield fog, which had been a problem with a previous vehicle. We would get another Jetta.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2018
Verified Review

Bang for the buck

An old guy at 68, I have lots of cars to compare to. The Jetta has a comfortable quiet ride at 80 mph, good point and squirt, the right amount of features like Bluetooth without dopey expensive features, and great mileage if you’re a driver that knows when to lift, all without the UAW premium.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BILL C.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2018
Verified Review

Completely Satisfied with our 2011 Jetta

Our used 2011 Jetta has performed like a new car; it has been a joy to drive. We have had no mechanical problems. The trunk space is quite large. This is our 4th Volkswagen, and it is the best one yet (others were Type III Squareback Sedan, Microbus, and Quantum Station Wagon).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2018
Verified Review

I love my Jetta Sportwagen!

I have owned two Jetta Sportwagens, which are now called Golf Sportwagens. I have a basic model, which I bought used. It has heated seats, a wonderful heating and cooling system, a great radio, and very comfortable seating. It carries five passengers well, and it has tons of room. I installed a trailer hitch to tow my small sailboat, and the car tows 1,000 pounds well. I got it with a manual transmission (my preference) and it and the clutch work very well. Mileage is excellent, 27-33 depending on season and driving conditions. I have owned nothing but VW's since 1969 and plan to buy another Sportwagen or a Golf All-Trac (an AWD version) when the time comes to get a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTINE H.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2016

3rd Jetta

Jetta 1 and Jetta 2 were leased. Jetta 3 I bought straight out and it has been a great car for 100,000+ miles. I'm keeping it for my daughter who begins driving within the year. Thanks VW
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Diana R.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016

vw

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NOAH L.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2016

2011 VW Jetta TDI

Solid vehicle. Performs well. We have driven 91,000 mIles and have not had any problems with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Kim R.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2016

Love my Jetta

Great car ! No problems.. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MIKE P.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2015

2011 Jetta TDI

Mileage is awesome and response from the diesel is quite impressive once you understand that the engine does not responded as quickly as a gas engine. You have to anticipate the inherent delay before acceleration commences but after that delay the turbo takes over and you often find yourself moving far fasted than anticipated. The ride and handling are as expected for vehicles designed for the Autoban however, due to the stiff suspension the ride on US highways is very hard with every joint in the road amplified. My 2003 Toyota Tundra has a far smoother ride, this is a major detraction for the overall performance of this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores