2011
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89
4.9
(9 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BC
BILL C.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Jetta Has Delivered for Us!
Our Jetta Sedan is a 2011, bought used a few years ago. Nothing but praise for this vehicle. Ventilation system quickly clears up windshield fog, which had been a problem with a previous vehicle. We would get another Jetta.

Pros
Fun to drive--we have a manual transmission, which we looked for. Great mileage.

Cons
Some sight-line visibility problems when backing out into the street. Passenger front seat is in the way of driver seeing oncoming traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Bang for the buck
An old guy at 68, I have lots of cars to compare to. The Jetta has a comfortable quiet ride at 80 mph, good point and squirt, the right amount of features like Bluetooth without dopey expensive features, and great mileage if you’re a driver that knows when to lift, all without the UAW premium.

Pros
A great car for the money.

Cons
Had to replace wiper motor and AC compressor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BILL C.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Completely Satisfied with our 2011 Jetta
Our used 2011 Jetta has performed like a new car; it has been a joy to drive. We have had no mechanical problems. The trunk space is quite large. This is our 4th Volkswagen, and it is the best one yet (others were Type III Squareback Sedan, Microbus, and Quantum Station Wagon).

Pros
We enjoy our 5-speed manual transmission--lots of fun to drive.

Cons
A little hard for older people to get in and out of this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
I love my Jetta Sportwagen!
I have owned two Jetta Sportwagens, which are now called Golf Sportwagens. I have a basic model, which I bought used. It has heated seats, a wonderful heating and cooling system, a great radio, and very comfortable seating. It carries five passengers well, and it has tons of room. I installed a trailer hitch to tow my small sailboat, and the car tows 1,000 pounds well. I got it with a manual transmission (my preference) and it and the clutch work very well. Mileage is excellent, 27-33 depending on season and driving conditions.
I have owned nothing but VW's since 1969 and plan to buy another Sportwagen or a Golf All-Trac (an AWD version) when the time comes to get a new car.

Pros
Dependable, fun to drive, economical to operate, and roomy.

Cons
In a parking lot filled with SUVs one must be careful in any car that is of normal height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTINE H.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2016
3rd Jetta
Jetta 1 and Jetta 2 were leased. Jetta 3 I bought straight out and it has been a great car for 100,000+ miles. I'm keeping it for my daughter who begins driving within the year. Thanks VW

Pros
Handles well at all speeds

Cons
Tires replaced at 60,000 and then again at 100,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diana R.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2016
vw
Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NOAH L.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2016
2011 VW Jetta TDI
Solid vehicle. Performs well. We have driven 91,000 mIles and have not had any problems with the car.

Pros
Drives good. Good diesel mileage.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kim R.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2016
Love my Jetta
Great car ! No problems.. Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MIKE P.
2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2015
2011 Jetta TDI
Mileage is awesome and response from the diesel is quite impressive once you understand that the engine does not responded as quickly as a gas engine. You have to anticipate the inherent delay before acceleration commences but after that delay the turbo takes over and you often find yourself moving far fasted than anticipated. The ride and handling are as expected for vehicles designed for the Autoban however, due to the stiff suspension the ride on US highways is very hard with every joint in the road amplified. My 2003 Toyota Tundra has a far smoother ride, this is a major detraction for the overall performance of this vehicle.

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Rough ride
Excessive cost to keep navigation database current, Garmin is a far better operating system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 reviews