Style image original

2009
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

8 Reviews

Latest review 4 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BD
BETSY SENER D.
2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018
wonderful car but expensive maintenance in the long term.
Jetta TDI is a magnificent machine, easy & fun to drive. VW COULD go with a timing chain system instead of making the customer
pay up to $1,700 orso for a new timing belt and concurrent wheels, bearings, and water pump.

The mileage savings somewhat offset the high maintenance aspect; however an American car, with a timing chain and USA parts
would actually cost less to maintain even with half the mileage.

However, the Jetta is comfortable, a fine drive, and will last a long time, if maintained properly.

Pros
fun to drive
great mileage
zippy
safe

Cons
Very high timing belt replacement cost which offsets the
mileage savings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2017
Volkswagen Jetta
Love this car but it needs work on it since it's older. It was recalled recently but the recall was fixed. I hope it doesn't need another recall

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Sluggish at times and this is frustrating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARK C.
2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2017
VW Jetta sport wagon
At one point I loved my VW. Lately with the settlement program, there's been just to many disapointing delays. It's pushing me away from future VW purchases.

Pros
Fun to drive. Solid car. Great fuel mileage. Built well.

Cons
VW Diesel engine mishap. Delay with the process as this will hurt future owners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joyce F.
2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2016
My car
Greats car I have own

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
More features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Clint D.
2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2016
Great driving car
A great affordable car that handles like a expensive German car. Very comfortable lots of space and fun to drive

Pros
Great drive for the money

Cons
Must make sure maintenance is done on time. If you do this , there will be few issues in the long run

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IW
INGO W.
2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2016
Great car
Best engine to get is the TDI, unfortunately not for sale right now

Pros
Best Diesel engine in America

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Matt M.
2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2015
Great car when it runs.
Love this car when it runs. However repairs are extremely expensive. Easily double what you would expect.

Pros
Fun to drive and I feel safe in it.

Cons
Repairs are extremely expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROLYN B.
2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2015
Dependable, economic car
I love my Jetta. Many have tried to buy but 2009 was Jettas last good year so I'm hanging on to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 Review