Business Solutions

2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(19 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
JASON H.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Verified Review

2010 Jetta Limited Edition 2.5 Manual

Corners very nice then the throttle will pull in the back of your seat! Fast, clean, fun, solid. I can’t wait to put a few upgrades to help the power. I’d recommend this particular car to someone looking for a sleeper I’ve taken on cars that people normally tend to think are fast and out did them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUSTIN G.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2020
Verified Review

Mines a Wolfsburg TSI

Being a Wolfsburg this came with the TSI. I wouldn't reccomend it if you're poor. I'm poor, maintenance is 4 times what you'd expect to pay for a 2014+ Hyundai Elantra. I'd reccomend that car to anyone poor like me. Instead I bought this car and have loved every bit of the driving experience. I'm a cross country traveler. I'll drive 28 hours in a go and I'll do it at a pretty good clip too. This is the hands down best budget beamer you could ask for. Front wheel drive which isn't the best on the cool factor scale and not something I'd seriously consider dumping a lot of money into aftermarket due to the already outrageous maintenance costs, but the car is very well setup factory. Being a turbo I'd say not to expect it to last much longer than 130k if you drive it hard. I bought this car for $5700 with 85k miles. I changed the timing chain assembly and tensioner, clutch, manifold, pcv, flushed the transmission all told more than five grand later. It's a beautiful machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
alex R.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2020
Verified Review

2010 Jetta 2.5

Good car never had an major issues till now it has 116000. And I have radiator fluid leaking into my engine . Which is not good . It’s going to cost me $$$$$$ .. the car never over heated ... time to replace the head gasket
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CURTIS L.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2019
Verified Review

Capable & Comfortable

2010 VW Jetta is a well designed vehicle with comfort levels and build quality, high for a small sedan. With regular scheduled servicing the car has proved to be reliable and easy to operate on the highway or on crowded city streets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Michael G.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2019
Verified Review

The VW Jetta TDI is the best automobile in the history of the world.

It's little and it's sexy and it accelerates like a small rocket when I need it to, and I can go 550 miles on a tank of diesel. FIVE HUNDRED AND FIFTY MILES ON ONE TANK OF DIESEL. The range between fillups is very important to me. I have had no problems with it in 9 years of driving. ( Regular maintenance, at dealer. ) I hope to keep this car running until the year 2525, if man is still alive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ALFREDO M.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/23/2019
Verified Review

Not good

Only had the car for a couple of months already have too many issues with,transmission went out, motor oil leaks and tires getting worn out on the edges of the tire had to replace control arms,new tires and get an alignment
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rich H.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2018
Verified Review

Solid car

The Jetta is the perfect car for our lifestyle it’s big enough to hold five people – at least for short trips. The trunk is plenty big. It gives us a good balance of performance and utility. Highly recommended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Claire L.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017
Verified Review

Volkswagen jetta

I love my new Volkswagen. It runs perfect. There was a slight problem with the battery being bad but they picked the car u, put a new one in and delivered the car to me. Awesome experience. No more problems. ❤️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTINE A.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2017
Verified Review

Love my Jetta

My Jetta has it all. It's fast and economical. I've never had any major mechanical issues with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Brian M.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/24/2017

A Promise Ruined

I own a 2010 Volkswagen Jetta sport wagon. A car that for the past year I've been embarrassed to drive because of its pollution! As happy as I was initially with the car, I will never buy another Volkswagen vehicle again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE / GABY S.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2017

2010 VW Jetta

2010 Volkswagen Jetta Limited Edition 2.5 liter inline 5-cylinder with V-Tex seats and Bluetooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHELLE and CHRIS M.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2016

Love my TDI Sport wagon

Sad that these cars may never be sold again. Do yourself a favor and snap one up. Especially the 6 speed manual. Spend the $500 for the APR stage one tune and enjoy the 170hp and 296lbft of torque while getting over 40mpg on the highway in what is essentially an extended diesel vw GTI. What a blast to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ADAM W.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016

2010 TDI

Love this vehicle. The fuel mileage is outrageous as I'm averaging about 50 miles to the gallon. I get a lot of compliments on the look and ride of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE / GABY S.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016

Best Car I've Owned

Over the years, I've owned 9 vehicles. The 2010 2.5-liter, gasoline-powered Jetta is by far the best car I've owned. What makes this car so great is its versatility, practicality, comfort, and reliability. Additionally, it rides and handles beautifully, feels solidly built, and is durable and fun to drive. Look around, and you'll notice many of these last-generation Jettas on the road. The cars just age well and remain dependable through the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
ROSMIR V.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2016

VW Jetta Review

Super great and reliable car. Gets me where I need to go (quick if I need to). Jetta's are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CANDACE S.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/06/2016

wouldn't get another one

I would not get another one of these cars, mechanically it's fantastic, but I have had so many issues with the windows not working, the radio went out, the locks stopped working, and the blue tooth working and then not working, I would not recommend anybody to have to put up with the hassle. This car was overpriced and not worth what I paid for it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BRENT E.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2015

2010 Jetta TDI 4 door coupe

Great driving car. Gets great mileage and I hope VW can fix THEIR problem and not mess up my nearly 50 mile-per-gallon fuel economy. I have 146,000 miles on my car. This is my second VW (the earlier one was a Passat). My daughter and son-in-law each had a VW and my son drives a VW Passat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DONNA G.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2015

2010 Jetta TDI

This car is a joy to drive. It is dependable, responsive, economical and comfortable for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/26/2015

Love my car but....

Worked great for 60,000 miles. Then the radio system died - so no sounds or hands free device. It'll take $800 + to replace. Passenger side seat controls died. Unknown amount to replace, scared to take it in for estimate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(787 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores