Style image original

2010
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5rating 4.23

13 Reviews

Latest review 5 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Rich H.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Solid car
The Jetta is the perfect car for our lifestyle it’s big enough to hold five people – at least for short trips. The trunk is plenty big. It gives us a good balance of performance and utility. Highly recommended.

Pros
Large trunk. Good Cabin space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Claire L.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2017
Volkswagen jetta
I love my new Volkswagen. It runs perfect. There was a slight problem with the battery being bad but they picked the car u, put a new one in and delivered the car to me. Awesome experience. No more problems. ❤️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHRISTINE A.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
Love my Jetta
My Jetta has it all. It's fast and economical. I've never had any major mechanical issues with it.

Pros
Sporty, powerful, great mpg, comfortable, roomy, large trunk space

Cons
It's diesel and will have to give it up if they don't come up with a fix

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brian M.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2017
A Promise Ruined
I own a 2010 Volkswagen Jetta sport wagon. A car that for the past year I've been embarrassed to drive because of its pollution! As happy as I was initially with the car, I will never buy another Volkswagen vehicle again.

Pros
Great fuel economy

Cons
Extraordinary disrespect for the customer and the environment. I hope the Volkswagen German executives and up in prison.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MIKE / GABY S.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/22/2017
2010 VW Jetta
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Limited Edition 2.5 liter inline 5-cylinder with V-Tex seats and Bluetooth.

Pros
Excellent build quality (interior shows little wear after 7 years. reliable, workhorse engine, suspension and chassis are solid as ever), great ride and handling, super comfortable seats, huge trunk, excellent visibility, Euro styling and feel inside and out, good power in sport mode, good reliability.

Cons
Engine can be buzzy during a cold start and at lower speeds, some wind noise at highway speeds, oversized radio controls, so-so mileage, few tech features compared to newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE and CHRIS M.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2016
Love my TDI Sport wagon
Sad that these cars may never be sold again. Do yourself a favor and snap one up. Especially the 6 speed manual. Spend the $500 for the APR stage one tune and enjoy the 170hp and 296lbft of torque while getting over 40mpg on the highway in what is essentially an extended diesel vw GTI. What a blast to drive!

Pros
Mileage performance and grins

Cons
They aren't selling any new ones.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ADAM W.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
2010 TDI
Love this vehicle. The fuel mileage is outrageous as I'm averaging about 50 miles to the gallon. I get a lot of compliments on the look and ride of the vehicle.

Pros
The fuel mileage and style.

Cons
Little tight in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MIKE / GABY S.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
Best Car I've Owned
Over the years, I've owned 9 vehicles. The 2010 2.5-liter, gasoline-powered Jetta is by far the best car I've owned. What makes this car so great is its versatility, practicality, comfort, and reliability. Additionally, it rides and handles beautifully, feels solidly built, and is durable and fun to drive. Look around, and you'll notice many of these last-generation Jettas on the road. The cars just age well and remain dependable through the years.

Pros
Solid body structure, great handling and driving experience, conservative styling that ages well, reliable, practical, spacious, comfortable, fun to drive, and easy to park.

Cons
Raspy engine noise when starting vehicle, excessive wind noise at highway speeds, some body lean in turns, slow and less effective defrosting system, some interior features lacking, below-average gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
ROSMIR V.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2016
VW Jetta Review
Super great and reliable car. Gets me where I need to go (quick if I need to). Jetta's are great.

Pros
Great on gas 35-45 mpg
Sports mode
Manual DSG
Slick leather interior
Very Simple but stylish
Built in bluetooth

Cons
small back seat space, not really for a taller/larger person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CANDACE S.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2016
wouldn't get another one
I would not get another one of these cars, mechanically it's fantastic, but I have had so many issues with the windows not working, the radio went out, the locks stopped working, and the blue tooth working and then not working, I would not recommend anybody to have to put up with the hassle. This car was overpriced and not worth what I paid for it!

Pros
electronically sucks

Cons
mechanically awesome, never had an issue with anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BRENT E.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2015
2010 Jetta TDI 4 door coupe
Great driving car. Gets great mileage and I hope VW can fix THEIR problem and not mess up my nearly 50 mile-per-gallon fuel economy. I have 146,000 miles on my car. This is my second VW (the earlier one was a Passat). My daughter and son-in-law each had a VW and my son drives a VW Passat.

Pros
great gas mileage, all features you need come standard

Cons
Radio failed about 125,000 miles and VW cannot diagnose OR repair it. Wanted $700 to install a re-furbished (so they can repair radios!) one. The blue tooth link to my address book never worked so I had to manually add any contact into the contact phone book.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DONNA G.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2015
2010 Jetta TDI
This car is a joy to drive. It is dependable, responsive, economical and comfortable for me.

Pros
This vehicle fits me well and is fun to drive.

Cons
Of course I am concerned about the emissions revelation and all the publicity that has come about. It's not fun to think about the value of the vehicle going down because of this event.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2015
Love my car but....
Worked great for 60,000 miles. Then the radio system died - so no sounds or hands free device. It'll take $800 + to replace. Passenger side seat controls died. Unknown amount to replace, scared to take it in for estimate.

Pros
love the leatherette

Cons
costs too much too relace communication/sound system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 Review