Business Solutions

2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(33 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(33 Reviews)

BB
gravatar
BARBARA B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

OK, but disappointed in the engineering

NO ONE should have ANY difficulties with windshield wipers NOT lifting away from the window because some design engineer placed them such that the hood blocks that possibility. THERE IS SIMPLY NO EXCUSE FOR THIS KIND OF STUPIDITY. The fact that no one caught AND CORRECTED this truly stupid, totally UNnecessary design flaw, makes my winters miserable and this product a continual pain in the you-know-what. Such a small thing to get right. There is absolutely no reason or excuse for this. In addition, the factory recall brought forward an additional problem. There is a rubber gasket, one located on each side of the car, that is critical to the operation of the wheel assembly. In all my years of driving (that would be 58 years), I have never experienced the failure of this gasket within the first 5 years of a car's ownership. I bought this particular car because it was the only standard transmission available - and I looked very thoroughly online.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Great car!

Comfortable and peppy. Lots of compliments on pretty blue color! My first VW. I enjoy the car and the ease of handling. Have had ZERO repairs. Fuel economy is good. I would recommend this car to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANTHONY F.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020
Verified Review

I love this car

This car is amazing. The interior is beautiful. The drive is amazing. The look is great. Best bang for your buck in VW world in my opinion. I will definitely be keeping this car for the rest of my life and it'll turn into a show car later on lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JEROME T.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Verified Review

Used vehicle

Excellent car all aspects great Excellent car all aspects great Excellent car all aspects great Excellent car all a Excellent car all aspects great spects great Excellent car all aspects great Excellent car all aspects great Excellent car all aspects great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jennifer W.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Great beautiful car

It is simply the best car I’ve ever owned. Lovvvvvve it!!!! Highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a safe but sporty and reliable. Perfect for my 6 yo daughter and I. Great gas mileage and a super fast turbo engine not to mention affordable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MILICA T.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2020
Verified Review

Gas saver

It’s a reliable car and definitely a good gas saver. Comfortable to drive as well. Lasted down fall was the ac stopped working on my 2016 Jetta. So now I have to replace the modular that controls the ac. Little disappointed on that note since it’s only 4 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LORAIN S.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

Volkswagen Jetta

I love my 2016 Jetta. It’s sturdy and runs smoothly. It looks great. For the price it’s a great car. This was a loaner car and I haven’t had any issues with it’s performance. I feel it’s great on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rich H.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Verified Review

A good fit

The Jetta is a good fit for our lifestyle. It's large enough to carry 4 real people plus an ample amount of luggage. But it's small enough to get good fuel economy on the highway. it's our go-to vehicle for short trips to the store or a road trip to Florida or Colorado. Highly recommended…
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Verified Review

Reliable car

My Jetta is reliable, sporty, and comfortable. Very good fuel economy. And a peppy little engine as well! This is my first Volkswagen. It has been a pleasure owning this car. I would certainly recommend it to anyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
Verified Review

VW Jetta

wonder car to drive, good on gas, good to drive on long trip, couple of my friend in up getting a jetta..................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MELINDA S.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2019
Verified Review

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Safe drive and comfortable car to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DAVE and BECKY O.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/06/2019
Verified Review

Adequate

A manual sedan purchased 3 years ago has far more problems and is far more difficult to work on than a 3 yo car should be. Its mileage is adequate, leaving me driving to fit the mpg. Pretty, that's it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jay C.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
Verified Review

Value for money all around

Good fuel consumption, nippy turbo, comfortable drive. Decent trunk space and cabin space. All round happiness with this vehicle trim. Service intervals and cost is affordable. VW competes well against other brands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HEATHER M.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Verified Review

2016 VW Jetta GLI SEL

This car is so practical but yet fun and fast when the time is right . Great fuel economy as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRENDA B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

Brenda Bradley 2017 VW Passat

Come on in .get your new VW Jetta or Passat, sales people you can trust to get you the payment plan that will suit you .Not there just to make a deal ,but to make you Happy and excited bout the car and payments. No hidden terms ,everything explained fully in detail .So that I can see the " Vision " in my own head . And leave with the CAR I chose ,not what they feel is best for me .. it remember all staff names,but you guys worked it out for me really .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
Hidayat K.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Best in its class

Way better then my expectations. I was looking for a daily driver. Looked at Honda, Toyota, Hyundai and Subaru. This is kinda plain Jane in comparison but it's built more solid. The engine, suspension and 6 sp auto is fantastic. I'm averaging about 35 mpg on mixed driving. 11000 miles now and absolutely no problems. Just did 1 oil change at 10000 miles. Great lease deals out there. Hope my review is helpful cuz I highly recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/26/2017
Verified Review

Great Car

Great little car good mileage. I have the sport version and the only complaint.. If you are going to provide a push button start then go all the way with it by providing a sensor on the door handles that allows true keyless entry. I would prefer not to have to dig through my purse for the fob every time I need to unlock. Seats could be a bit more comfy for a long ride, but the vehicle performance itself it outstanding!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIANA W.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2017

My Jetta

I love my new Jetta SEL TSI!! I haven't seen many around like the kind I have, and a lot of people have gave me compliments about it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIANA W.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2016

Jetta

I love my Jetta! It rides excellent. Its very comfortable and spacious. I made a great choice!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY KAY W.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2016

Love the sound

The feel and sound of the Jetta GLI is amazing. I truly love driving it. I've owned many cars in my life this Jetta has been my best purchase. From safety features to the detailed fit and finish of enterior I am very happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 33 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(213 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(784 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(372 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores