2016
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

20 Reviews

Latest review 10 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HM
HEATHER M.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
2016 VW Jetta GLI SEL
This car is so practical but yet fun and fast when the time is right . Great fuel economy as well

Pros
Love everything about it

Cons
DSG service every 40 k

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRENDA B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
Brenda Bradley 2017 VW Passat
Come on in .get your new VW Jetta or Passat, sales people you can trust to get you the payment plan that will suit you .Not there just to make a deal ,but to make you Happy and excited bout the car and payments. No hidden terms ,everything explained fully in detail .So that I can see the " Vision " in my own head . And leave with the CAR I chose ,not what they feel is best for me .. it remember all staff names,but you guys worked it out for me really .

Pros
Overall awesome vehicle

Cons
I feel the Defrosting system for the back window in the 2017 Passat should clear much quicker than it does,.The Defrosting of windows leave a bit to be desired fo r me . Other than that I love my car . Time is consuming in early morning hrs. And in a lot of traffic early morning hrs.heavy traffic I really want that back window clear Asap .. pass it on .that feature I would to see improve with VW.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Hidayat K.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Best in its class
Way better then my expectations. I was looking for a daily driver. Looked at Honda, Toyota, Hyundai and Subaru. This is kinda plain Jane in comparison but it's built more solid. The engine, suspension and 6 sp auto is fantastic. I'm averaging about 35 mpg on mixed driving. 11000 miles now and absolutely no problems. Just did 1 oil change at 10000 miles. Great lease deals out there. Hope my review is helpful cuz I highly recommend this car.

Pros
6 sp auto. Gas mileage. No problems

Cons
Vinilla.. style is boring inside out..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GREGORY S.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2017
Great Car
Great little car good mileage. I have the sport version and the only complaint.. If you are going to provide a push button start then go all the way with it by providing a sensor on the door handles that allows true keyless entry. I would prefer not to have to dig through my purse for the fob every time I need to unlock. Seats could be a bit more comfy for a long ride, but the vehicle performance itself it outstanding!

Pros
Great mileage, nice performance

Cons
No keyless sensor on doors?????? Why would you give a push button start and yet no keyless button to lock and unlock doors? Seats can get hard after a long ride.. Maybe some anti gravity would do or more cushioning?? How about some electric seats and automatic headlights that turn off after locking up?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRIANA W.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2017
My Jetta
I love my new Jetta SEL TSI!! I haven't seen many around like the kind I have, and a lot of people have gave me compliments about it!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRIANA W.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2016
Jetta
I love my Jetta! It rides excellent. Its very comfortable and spacious. I made a great choice!

Pros
I love it

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARY KAY W.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
Love the sound
The feel and sound of the Jetta GLI is amazing. I truly love driving it. I've owned many cars in my life this Jetta has been my best purchase. From safety features to the detailed fit and finish of enterior I am very happy.

Pros
Sporty. Roomy in every seating area. Detailed interior. Surprising gas mileage for a sedan.

Cons
Slight hesitation by design. Starts out in higher gear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GREG K.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2016
Best $20k I've spent yet.
For what this car is i can't say enough. Have owned the other German brand exclusively for years and now that I have this low level Jetta I can't understand why I waste so much money in the past. The new tiny 1.4 turbo is surprising and for someone coming from twin turbo six cylinder that's saying a lot. It's not a sports car it's economical transportation, however it's everything I need and want, gets good gas mileage and rides and drives great! So glad I bought it, will have for a long time, hopefully
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRAVIS B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2016
Zippy
This car is pretty zippy to drive around and has some bells and whistles also.

Pros
Gas mileage and technology.

Cons
If you are tall and have the seat all the way down your head might touch the ceiling in the sunroof models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHARITY J.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2016
Quality
Love everything !!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHAWN D.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2016
2016 Jetta SEL
Amazing features and performance. Excellent gas mileage. This car has gone well beyond my expectations. I love this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TAYLOR B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
Amazing!
I love my new car! It rides smooth, and looks good!

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, good looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GARY N.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016
Amazing car
I wasn't sure about buying a Volkswagen but I got the opportunity to test drive a 2016 Jetta tsi and it was absolutely incredible to drive and the gas mileage sold me instantly

Pros
Everything works great and is such a pleasure to drive

Cons
Not a single issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JULIE B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2016
First new car
I love everything about this car

Pros
Love the driving experience

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
ISRAEL C.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2016
Jetta sedan
My daughter is very happy with her car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ARTHUR D.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2016
Jett sedan 2016
Very powerful machine. Car experience reflects that of a luxury sedan i.e. benz.

Pros
great handling.

Cons
Bit of blind area between front and rear seat panel frame.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRANDON R.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016
I really like the car
Big bang for your buck.

Pros
Suspension is great hugs the road when taking curves at high speed.

Cons
Wish FOB was standard on all cars and would have factory tint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEORGANN B.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2016
LOVE IT
Handles great. Gas mileage is awesome. Turning radius is great. Acceleration is a "plus". Lots of trunk space.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
STEPHANIE K.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2015
GLI
Amazing automobile, Fast, sexy and oh so nice to drive.

Pros
Fast, dependable, attractive.

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JOHN V.
2016 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2015
a great car for the moneyy,, and 39 mpg,,, gas eng,, love the power and mpg, nice firm ride,
great car buddy,,, great car,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 20 Review