Business Solutions

2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16 Reviews)

DH
gravatar
Damian H.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Silver Fox

Although there have been some manufacturing issues with quality that have been easy to remedy, I love my 150k+miles MK5 2.5l Jetta. There are some upgrades I made to bring new life into the car and improve the ride and handling as well as technology. Like Jetta's in the past, this is a vehicle that is standing the test of time with the right care from places like German Formula in PDX, OR
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Clyde B.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Verified Review

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

I’ve been very pleased with my Jetta. The only thing that has disappointed me is the transmission I serviced and added a new filter at 100,000 miles with this car as any Volkswagen is Very expensive to work on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PI
gravatar
Pete I.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

Reliable as japanese cars

Engine is bulletproof. Very comfortable seats. Not plush but somehow super comfy. Clear view with no blind spots. Easy to clean and wax with minimal exterior plastics. AMAZING TDI gas mileage at 46 to 47 per gal without fail. Daughter will take over 2006 jetta tdi in 2 years. Its a plan!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BONNIE M.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

my car

I love my VW Jetta TDI. Great mileage, good repair record. comfortable, and a good looking car. I find it to be reliable- it always starts and gets me where I need to go safely, I bought it when I needed a car for work and now I'm retired, it still gets me where I want to go!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CINDY A.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

VW Jetta TDI

Love the handling, it’s a diesel, gets 48 MPG city, close to 60 HWY, it’s fun to drive and hugs the road. It has 148,000, just broken in, will hit 1,000,000, as long as it’s fluids are changed regularly, and my son doesn’t drive it! An oil change, just oil and filter, is $150, required a pump, needs very frequent changes, same with transmission fluid. I was given an idea to alleviate the pump, drill a new drain hole, tap and die it, put in a new plug, for both fluids, and cut the fluid change down to a hell of a lot less! Supplies are still expensive! Overall, I love the car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZM
gravatar
ZEESHAN M.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2018
Verified Review

Awesome

It was very good pickup and runs smooth. Excellent interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUNDAR M.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

Jetta Usage

Good family car and easy to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RUBY W.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017
Verified Review

I love my 2006 Jetta- Diesel!

So sad I won't be able to acquire another Jetta Diesel but I'll keep driving what I have at 50 mpg as long as I can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANANESIA W.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2017

First and last Jetta

I love the car and the many features it provides. The upkeep (repairs) on this vehicle is very expensive therefore I would not buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2016

2006 Jetta

Overall very satisfied with the car. Have discovered a couple of issues since buying it but they are nothing that is decreasing from the drivability of the car. They are also things I didn't check before buying it. I'm enjoying driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Julio G.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2016

What this mean?

10 years with my GTI very satisfied good return for my money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARK G.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2016

2006 Jetta

I have loved my dependable and comfortable Jetta. However there have been some electrical system issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SEAN G.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2016

'06 Jetta TDI Review

Overall is an excellent vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RAYMOND C.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2015

Great Car

I've owned the vehicle since 2006 (new) and have been very pleased with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOHN O.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2015

Safe, economical and pleasurable to drive.

I have been and am totally pleased with this vehicle. With over 140,000 miles I have not had any mechanical problems. The only fault was that the headliner had to be replaced last year. The Pecheles mechanics are the only folks I allow to touch my car. I know maintenance costs would be lower at other garages but the work done here is done correctly the first time. I have never had to bring the car back after servicing to correct any oversight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOHN O.
2006 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2015

2006 Jetta TDI

This vehicle has to be my all time favorite car. I have owned a 64 and 72 Beetle, a 74 412 an 80 Rabbit, an 85, 99 and 06 Jetta TDIs. I have owned an 87 Honda Civic, and a 90 Acura Integra. My wife drives the 08 Audi A4 and the previous 97 Audi A4, We have had other makes and models also, but the point is we like the German engineering. The workmanship and sheer enjoyment of the cars is impressive. The safety features were the first consideration as we became more mature. The next car we buy will have automatic collision avoidance braking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(787 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores