Business Solutions

2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(26 Reviews)

BT
gravatar
BYRON T.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

Jetta hybrid was the best economy hybrid

Fantastic car, inexpensive, good power and performance, fuel mileage is incredible I am at 47mpg lifetime. Too bad the hybrid didn’t sell well here because it was far better than the competitors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMIE C.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

Fun and great gas mileage

The hybrid gets great gas mileage and is fun to drive. Reliable yo a point, not sure it will continue. Wad extremely reliable for the first few years and now little things are going but they are overly complex so costly to fix
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LISA B.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

trooper

187k and still kicking great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Bill G.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Verified Review

Wonderful, reliable, tough car

I was devastated when Saturn went under, but then I got my Jetta. It’s just as awesome, and probably even more reliable. I’ve never had the least problem with this car. If you maintain it, it’ll do what you ask of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANTO L.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Verified Review

my 2013 VW PASSAT

This is the most reliable car I have ever purchased. My wife and I enjoy it's comfortable ride and roominess. Gas economy is good too. I and my wife have many friends and relatives with whom we have shared our good experiences with our PASSAT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RUTH W.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Verified Review

Keeps on going

I bought a used VW as a commuter vehicle. It has been reliable vehicle in the past 5 years. I've done required maintenance and haven't had any issues. I am considering on purchasing a newer model in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Doug B.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Verified Review

Super reliable car

My daughter has had this car for 6 years with almost 70,000 miles on it. After 6 years, we just now replaced the battery. Other than that- no issues with this car. Oil change and inspection every 5000 miles-,that’s all. Brakes, AC, etc. are all fine. This is amazing for a car that only cost 18k.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joey B.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Verified Review

Still loving it.

number one =======================================================================================================================================================================================================================
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Monica B.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2019
Verified Review

I love my jetta

I just wish it didn't have problems after 100 thousand miles, otherwise I'd keep it forever. I had problems with the absolute pressure and got the head cover replaced, so far I haven't had any more problems with that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JUSTIN N.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

2013 VW Sportwagen

Love everything about the car but the front seats. We do a lot of long distance traveling, 10+ hours at a time. Our last trip with the car was 22 hours one way. The seats are fine for the first few hours, after that they are the most uncomfortable seats I have ever experienced. We have tried every setting with the lumbar adjustment however my lower back, hips, and legs are and miserable with a few hundred miles despite stops for fuel and such. While the upper part of the seats have a hugging sports car curve which seems great at first, it quickly fatigues your shoulders in that forever forced forward position which leads to neck pain and eventually headaches. Had we the opportunity to drive the car longer than a standard test drive we would have never purchased it and now after only a few weeks of owning it we are looking to trade it in for something more suitable. If you are looking for a car to run local errands, than a VW is great however if you enjoy traveling then this is not the vehicle for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BOB S.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2019
Verified Review

Love my GLI

This is my 2nd GLI that I have bought new. It is one of the most fun cars in this price range to drive. My 4 year old son even loves to ride in it. It even sounds good without much modification, exhaust and the sound system. It's pretty solid until it's about 5 years old with 80k miles on it. Had a few repairs. Wish it had more of the gadgets that some other cars have, but I think that's what makes it a VW. It still looks brand new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RAYMUNDO G.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
Verified Review

Jetta 2013 SE

I love my Jetta 2013
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Amanda C.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Verified Review

Best purchase I could have made!

I absolutely love this vehicle. I purchased this four months ago and have had no issues at all. Best vehicle I've had. A foreign vehicle is the way to go! When I upgrade it will mostly be a Volkswagen or another foreign vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2017
Verified Review

2013 VW Jetta TDI Sedan

I bought this car used from Eich Motors in St. Cloud. It has turned into our preferred vehicle for long trips. On trips to Norther Minnesota we get 52 MPG on a regular basis. I am not looking forward to the mileage change with the upcoming Emission Modification but am happy to keep the vehicle. It rides nicely. I like the 6 speed transmision and teh shift indicator. This car has helped me change the shifting in my '04 Jetta TDI wagon. Overall a great car for a long time into the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
David and Nancy H.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Jetta VW Sportwagen DIESEL

Awesome car. Have to turn it in soon due to the "scandal". Great power, standard shift, heated seats, lots of room. Wish I could keep it forever. German engineering and solid feel. The best, my second one (the first is still driven by my son, 2002, 300,000 miles and still going strong).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOSIE C.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

Excellent car

Excellent car, drives beautifully. My first German car, luv it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
Frank M.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017

Seamless Sportwagen

Our experience with the 2013 Jetta Sportwagen (2.5 l) has been flawless. Other than changing tires (@ 50 K miles) and the battery (4yr old) this car has been perfect. It has been a joy to drive with ample power, and great road feel!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TIM H.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2017

2013 Jetta S.E.

overall, excellent for the money , 2.5Ltr is awesome, sport selector on auto trans is perfect. like the sound system,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PHILL J.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/02/2017

Trade it in quick

Constant mechanical issues for a car with 60,000 miles, even Volkswagen dealerships won't take it as a trade! What a joke!!, Turned upside down in this thing. AC compressor out at 30, 000 miles, purge valve broke, severe emissions problems, Spent $4000 on this car so far. Volkswagen said this is normal!!! What?!?!?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BEN C.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2016

Solid reliable car

I like to feel and look of the car. Not a fan maintenance as it seems to be fairly expensive for this car. (I do have a tdi)m
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores