2013
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(23 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BG
Bill G.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Wonderful, reliable, tough car
I was devastated when Saturn went under, but then I got my Jetta. It’s just as awesome, and probably even more reliable. I’ve never had the least problem with this car. If you maintain it, it’ll do what you ask of it.

Pros
Cheap, reliable, and fun

Cons
I’d love an armrest and a cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANTO L.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
my 2013 VW PASSAT
This is the most reliable car I have ever purchased. My wife and I enjoy it's comfortable ride and roominess. Gas economy is good too. I and my wife have many friends and relatives with whom we have shared our good experiences with our PASSAT.

Pros
Paint job is flawless. Sturdy ride. Interior room is great. Trunk space fine.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RUTH W.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Keeps on going
I bought a used VW as a commuter vehicle. It has been reliable vehicle in the past 5 years. I've done required maintenance and haven't had any issues. I am considering on purchasing a newer model in the future.

Pros
It's a basic model.

Cons
It's not a Volvo, but I have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Doug B.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Super reliable car
My daughter has had this car for 6 years with almost 70,000 miles on it.
After 6 years, we just now replaced the battery. Other than that- no issues with this car. Oil change and inspection every 5000 miles-,that’s all.
Brakes, AC, etc. are all fine. This is amazing for a car that only cost 18k.

Pros
Has as much room as my wife’s much larger Cadillac

Cons
Nothing wrong with this car. Fun to drive. Great value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joey B.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Still loving it.
number one =======================================================================================================================================================================================================================
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2019
I love my jetta
I just wish it didn't have problems after 100 thousand miles, otherwise I'd keep it forever. I had problems with the absolute pressure and got the head cover replaced, so far I haven't had any more problems with that.

Pros
It's a beautiful car, I love driving it, it's comfortable, and roomy

Cons
The model I have has no bells and whistles, but I can't miss what I never had, after 100 thousand miles I had problems with the absolute pressure, and I had to get the head cover replaced, but after that it's been running great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JUSTIN N.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/28/2019
2013 VW Sportwagen
Love everything about the car but the front seats. We do a lot of long distance traveling, 10+ hours at a time. Our last trip with the car was 22 hours one way. The seats are fine for the first few hours, after that they are the most uncomfortable seats I have ever experienced. We have tried every setting with the lumbar adjustment however my lower back, hips, and legs are and miserable with a few hundred miles despite stops for fuel and such. While the upper part of the seats have a hugging sports car curve which seems great at first, it quickly fatigues your shoulders in that forever forced forward position which leads to neck pain and eventually headaches. Had we the opportunity to drive the car longer than a standard test drive we would have never purchased it and now after only a few weeks of owning it we are looking to trade it in for something more suitable. If you are looking for a car to run local errands, than a VW is great however if you enjoy traveling then this is not the vehicle for you.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Stiff and uncomfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BOB S.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2019
Love my GLI
This is my 2nd GLI that I have bought new. It is one of the most fun cars in this price range to drive. My 4 year old son even loves to ride in it. It even sounds good without much modification, exhaust and the sound system. It's pretty solid until it's about 5 years old with 80k miles on it. Had a few repairs. Wish it had more of the gadgets that some other cars have, but I think that's what makes it a VW. It still looks brand new!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RAYMUNDO G.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
Jetta 2013 SE
I love my Jetta 2013

Pros
Seats improved since other jettas
Really nice interior

Cons
It doesn’t have HID light and leds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Amanda C.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Best purchase I could have made!
I absolutely love this vehicle. I purchased this four months ago and have had no issues at all. Best vehicle I've had. A foreign vehicle is the way to go! When I upgrade it will mostly be a Volkswagen or another foreign vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2017
2013 VW Jetta TDI Sedan
I bought this car used from Eich Motors in St. Cloud. It has turned into our preferred vehicle for long trips. On trips to Norther Minnesota we get 52 MPG on a regular basis. I am not looking forward to the mileage change with the upcoming Emission Modification but am happy to keep the vehicle. It rides nicely. I like the 6 speed transmision and teh shift indicator. This car has helped me change the shifting in my '04 Jetta TDI wagon. Overall a great car for a long time into the future.

Pros
6 speed manual transmission with shift indicator.
Great mileage.
Drives well in MN winters and snow/ice.

Cons
Manual transmissions suck in stop and go driving; luckily, I don't have to do that often.
Since I don't have to stop for fuel very often, I can get really stiff sitting for 4 hours.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David and Nancy H.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Jetta VW Sportwagen DIESEL
Awesome car. Have to turn it in soon due to the "scandal". Great power, standard shift, heated seats, lots of room. Wish I could keep it forever. German engineering and solid feel. The best, my second one (the first is still driven by my son, 2002, 300,000 miles and still going strong).

Pros
Totally awesome vehicle.

Cons
Have to turn it in due to diesel issue. Sad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSIE C.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2017
Excellent car
Excellent car, drives beautifully. My first German car, luv it!

Pros
Simple, basic, luv everything about it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017
Seamless Sportwagen
Our experience with the 2013 Jetta Sportwagen (2.5 l) has been flawless. Other than changing tires (@ 50 K miles) and the battery (4yr old) this car has been perfect. It has been a joy to drive with ample power, and great road feel!

Pros
Power (2.5 liter 5 cyl)
Good road feel
Fuel economy
Luggage space

Cons
Driver's seat could be more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TIM H.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2017
2013 Jetta S.E.
overall, excellent for the money , 2.5Ltr is awesome, sport selector on auto trans is perfect. like the sound system,

Pros
alot of car for the money

Cons
kind of expensive to maintain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PHILL J.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/02/2017
Trade it in quick
Constant mechanical issues for a car with 60,000 miles, even Volkswagen dealerships won't take it as a trade! What a joke!!, Turned upside down in this thing. AC compressor out at 30, 000 miles, purge valve broke, severe emissions problems, Spent $4000 on this car so far. Volkswagen said this is normal!!! What?!?!?

Pros
Pretty style

Cons
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BEN C.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2016
Solid reliable car
I like to feel and look of the car. Not a fan maintenance as it seems to be fairly expensive for this car. (I do have a tdi)m

Pros
Good gas mileage stylish interior

Cons
Stiff suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NANCY A.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2016
We have a Jetta TDI from 2013. It is just a wonderful car to drive.
Right now we are waiting for the information on fixing the fuel emissions.

Pros
A dream to drive. Great mileage even though there is a problem with Jetta Diesel right now. A very pretty car and I love the color. Great radio system and love the sun roof.

Cons
The emissions problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SONYA K.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2016
Jetta S 2013
I LOVE it!!! Very happy with it. It has been a great car.

Pros
Never had a single problem with it. Very elagant and beautiful car. Proud to own it. Well made.

Cons
Areas around trunk where a lot of dirt hides. Must be the design. Has a strange acceleration to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
FELIX A.
2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2016
Excellent car
Great fuel economy, right size for couple, very comfortable.

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Low back support, visor too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total