Business Solutions

2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10 Reviews)

YL
YVONNE L.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

Dependable and comfortable

My 2002 Jetta TDI is the most reliable and comfortable car I have ever driven. It has been over 268k miles and has consistently averaged over 30 mpg all of its 19 plus years. It is a stick shift and handles easily with quick response through the 5 gears. Needless to say, I am very fond of this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jaime L.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2018
Verified Review

Great Little Car

I bought the 2002 VW Jetta for my wife. It was used and was not maintained as it should've been. Still, our Jetta is performing great once it was given proper maintenance. My wife loves it. It's fun to drive and very economical on gas! Truly, a pretty reliable small car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Verified Review

Great Car

I bought my o2 jetta new and it has cost me little to maintain through the years. Then Bang at 160k all kinds of leaks, turbo went out, high pressure oil cannister, transmission, oil pan and finally mass air sensor. Just about everything except the engine went bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JACQUE G.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2017
Verified Review

Love my Jetta!

I grew up riding in my Mum's VW Rabbit, so it was easy to decide to get a VW when I was looking for a reliable, quality used car. I will always recommend VWs to any person in the market for a new or used car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Alex S.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2017

2002 VW Jetta

I love this car. It is old and I've experienced some of the problems that go with that. However, the engine is runs fantastic, the car is easy to drive and park, and the milage is great. I've had people tell me parts are too expensive, but really their not much more than my Chevy's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHAWN H.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017

VW jetta

Most cost effective vehicle I have ever owned. Fun to drive, looks good. Just an good all around sedan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
John F.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016

Great car fr first time driver

Great learning car for new driver. Great on mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lucas D.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2016

Solid, Practical Car with High-end touches

I love my Jetta. I bought mine (wagon model) two years ago, and it has been great for me. It's an older vehicle, and had over 100k miles on it, so I've had a few repairs, but the reliability is the same or better than similar vehicles. Yes, parts are a little more expensive because it's a VW, but you're also getting what you pay for. The handling--steering, braking, acceleration--is very precise, despite the age, as good as a jew Jetta, and better than anything I've driven. This is a car that doea exactly what you tell it to. I have the basic 2.0 4cyl engine, but it still has some good pickup, even running the a/c full blast. Feels sporty, at least for someone who is used to basic cars. Excellent visibility, and high safety ratings. Very comfortable, even for long trips, and the controls are nicely laid out. VW installs good stereos, and these used Jettas often can include nice bonuses like, in my case, a sunroof. I've owned 3 other cars and driven several others. The only other I liked as much was a rented Jetta a few years ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JILL N.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2016

If money were no object...

My husband asked me recently if money were no object, what car would I want? I have had my 2002 Volkswagen Jetta Wagon since 2005. It has become a part of me. When I am driving I feel like I am sitting in my living room. It drives like it knows me as well. Over the years I have done my best to keep it clean, keep it up on oil changes, etc. I have had an accident that caused me to need a new engine which I replaced (with the help of my insurance co). I have put in a new transmission, (which now I need another) new batteries, new tires, etc.. There are cosmetic things, like plastic parts that have broken off (I have not seen the inside of my glove compartment since 2007). In 2012 the sunroof that I adored broke and no one would fix it for me. But, this car, there is something about how it feel when I am driving it. Even now heading slowly towards the end of it's life, I still have a strong connection to it. They don't make them like this anymore. Even the nice, shiny new Volkswagen's don't have the same feel or look to them. So, in answer to my husband's question, I responded with I would love my 2002 Jetta in it's original state, with Sunroof working. ;)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BARBARA F.
2002 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2015

LOVE MY JETTA!

Although my car is not brand new, my Jetta has made me very happy through the years. I needed a lot of work through the years as my vehicle aged though I have been basically happy with the Jetta. The previous owner never really keep the vehicle up to par, which is the reason why the vehicle needed work after I purchased it... I might have been better off purchasing the vehicle from a dealer though my Jetta did come with a two year bumper to bumper warranty that was transferred to my name so I did luck out in that sense, and that is the only reason I bought this vehicle from a private owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(787 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores