2015
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

19 Reviews

Latest review 17 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
ASHLEY M.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Great ride!
This car has been so great for me! I've put many mikes on her and been through so much. The VW Jetta was such a great investment! I look forward to many more years to come with my Black Mamba! Lol I hope you enjoy yours too!

Pros
Easy to handle, I'm enjoying the German touches that make it unique. There are literally cup holders everywhere! So useful dinner in also an uber driver and passengers can place their cups in the door cup holders, very convenient! I looked at another VW before this Jetta and didn't figure out how to get the seat to adjust properly in it until I got in the Jetta. I'm glad I was able to figure out how to get the seat adjusted to my height and long legs, two levers on the side and the one on the front near the consol, so many levers! Almost like lumbar seating!

Cons
It does have a bit of a blind spot on both sides while driving, it's not to bad but be careful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHANNON W.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Love my Jetta
Bought this vehicle new, it has all the features I wanted and more. Very fuel efficient, 4 cylinder engine with turbo and has power when needed. Interior is roomy in front and back. Like the style of the body clean lines and just a good looking vehicle. This is the 3rd VW that I have owned and my 2nd Jetta.

Pros
Very good vehicle.

Cons
Haven't found anything negative about it but some minor electronics issues, that were solved under the warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRANDY M.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Saves money with comfort and style.
I love this car!! Everything from the seats to the stereo is amazing!! In 22 years of driving and owning countless cars, this is my favorite. The fact that I get 50 miles to the gallon is just a bonus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BELINDA P.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Love my Jetta
I Love my Jetta more than any other car I have ever owned. I feel like I have a family car, a sports car, and an economy car all wrapped up in one. I drive a TDI and the amount of money I save in gas every month from my previous car pays my car payment. This last year I drove my Jetta on a short road trip and got 60 miles to the gallon. Wow that is cool. I did not even have to fill the tank until I got home. I think the EPA has really done more to hurt the environment by banning these cars. It makes me sad that Volkswagon will no longer bring diesel cars into the US. All that being said I love my Jetta!

Pros
Gas milage
Performance
Heated seats
Blue tooth with my phone
Sun roof
Really fun to drive
Everything

Cons
Some what hard to get in and out of
(I am only 5 ft tall and sometimes hit my head on the roof of the car getting in and out). If you were really tall this might be even worse for you.
The only thing my car does not have that I desire is a rear window wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHANNON W.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
My VW Jetta
Traded my old Jetta in on my 2nd Jetta 2 years ago. It has performed very well since the purchase. The newer models have much more leg, and head room than the older models.. I am also really pleased with the 1.8 liter turbo engine. Great fuel economy, the ride is very comfortable also. Would buy it again, no regrets on this purchase.

Pros
Fuel economy great get up to 39 miles per gallon on interstate driving. Vehicle interior roomy and comfortable, love the heated seats.

Cons
Only drawback I have found is the light carpet color, Soils more easily and shows dirt more than the darker color, just have to vacuum them more often but so far they are holding up good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SUSAN G.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017
Rating My Jetta
I love my Jetta. I love the size, the way it handles on the road. I have problem with my hips, and I made a 1700 mile one-way trip and had no problems at all. I was so negative with it when I first got it because VW had taken a lot of features away, but I am finding that they have improved the vehicle in other ways.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANDREA B.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2016
This is my first Volkswagon. I checked around and found that Volkswagon was just what I wanted.
I have had my car exactly one year. After my 3-year lease is up, I already know I will go back to Steet Ponte to look at another Volkswagon. With all the cars I have had in the past, Volkswagon is my favorite! The sales person was wonderful as was the financial person. It was a very worthwhile experience.10

Pros
All pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/29/2016
Michael S
Blower motor went out already on a 2015 model.....unacceptable

Pros
Handles well

Cons
Blower motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
Awesome car
I love my Jetta. I love the great gas mileage!

Pros
The gas mileage, the comfortable seats, the cruise control, A/C, descent stereo

Cons
I would love to see back seat air vents. That is the only thing my kids complain about. They don't get enough heat/cold air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DENNIS G.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016
great handling! great interior comfort.
great car..... 45+ miles per gallon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BEAU R.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2016
Love the 2015 TDI!
I bought a 2015 TDI Jetta. This is the 4th Volkswagen car that I have owned. It's my favorite thus far. I have the 6 speed manual transmission. I travel long distances and put lots of miles in the car. I calculated every tank of fuel, long had from my odometer, and over 15,000 miles I averaged 46 mpg! The car has a digital read out that tells you your average mpg, but I have found it inaccurate. Regardless, I have been extremely happy with the car. It has way more comfortable seats than any of my previous Volkswagen's.

Pros
Comfortable
Drives Nice
Awesome fuel economy
Great Value

Cons
Expensive to repair and maintain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHERYL D.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2016
Solid German vehicle
I have the GLI which is really fun to drive. It has great pick up and a sporty feel. The interior is very well made, the plastic and leather are very nice. The exterior paint shows no sign of wear after over a year of use. This is my second Jetta and will most likely lease another!

Pros
Sporty, solidly built, great service.

Cons
The navigation system is a little cumbersome to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GLORIA B.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2016
10
10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2015
2015 VW Jetta tdi
just a awesome great fun car,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RAMIN S.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
nice car
very good gas milege
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUE W.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2015
VW Jetta 2015
Love it especially the color
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TRISHANN C.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2015
Fun, sporty Jetta, worth a bit of the trouble
I do love my Jetta 1.8 T. There are some fantastic things about the way the car handles and feels that make up for some of the bits inside the car that feel like they were trying to cut costs. The feel of the car is fantastic, but for the price I do wish that it didn't seem like they were cutting costs in a few areas compared to my last Jetta.

Pros
Great turbo response. Smooth drive. Sleek interior. Fun to drive and thorough and great customer service at the service center when needed.

Cons
Little things like the spare tire is no longer a normal size tire, but a small actual spare. My last Jetta had a full size spare! Under the front passenger seat there is black styrofoam that is protecting wires, but my last Jetta had plastic, more durable casing at least.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZH
ZESLEY H.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
All OK -- so far
My review is based on one week experience. I was very pleased, as of this date. I anticipate continued satisfaction and pleasure in the use of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRIGETTE S.
2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015
-
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 19 Review