Style image original

2015
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

12 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rating My Jetta"

I love my Jetta. I love the size, the way it handles on the road. I have problem with my hips, and I made a 1700 mile one-way trip and had no problems at all. I was so negative with it when I first got it because VW had taken a lot of features away, but I am finding that they have improved the vehicle in other ways.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/31/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car"

I love my Jetta. I love the great gas mileage!

Pros
The gas mileage, the comfortable seats, the cruise control, A/C, descent stereo

Cons
I would love to see back seat air vents. That is the only thing my kids complain about. They don't get enough heat/cold air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great handling! great interior comfort. "

great car..... 45+ miles per gallon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the 2015 TDI!"

I bought a 2015 TDI Jetta. This is the 4th Volkswagen car that I have owned. It's my favorite thus far. I have the 6 speed manual transmission. I travel long distances and put lots of miles in the car. I calculated every tank of fuel, long had from my odometer, and over 15,000 miles I averaged 46 mpg! The car has a digital read out that tells you your average mpg, but I have found it inaccurate. Regardless, I have been extremely happy with the car. It has way more comfortable seats than any of my previous Volkswagen's.

Pros
Comfortable Drives Nice Awesome fuel economy Great Value

Cons
Expensive to repair and maintain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Solid German vehicle"

I have the GLI which is really fun to drive. It has great pick up and a sporty feel. The interior is very well made, the plastic and leather are very nice. The exterior paint shows no sign of wear after over a year of use. This is my second Jetta and will most likely lease another!

Pros
Sporty, solidly built, great service.

Cons
The navigation system is a little cumbersome to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"10"

10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/23/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 VW Jetta tdi"

just a awesome great fun car,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"nice car"

very good gas milege
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VW Jetta 2015"

Love it especially the color
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun, sporty Jetta, worth a bit of the trouble"

I do love my Jetta 1.8 T. There are some fantastic things about the way the car handles and feels that make up for some of the bits inside the car that feel like they were trying to cut costs. The feel of the car is fantastic, but for the price I do wish that it didn't seem like they were cutting costs in a few areas compared to my last Jetta.

Pros
Great turbo response. Smooth drive. Sleek interior. Fun to drive and thorough and great customer service at the service center when needed.

Cons
Little things like the spare tire is no longer a normal size tire, but a small actual spare. My last Jetta had a full size spare! Under the front passenger seat there is black styrofoam that is protecting wires, but my last Jetta had plastic, more durable casing at least.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All OK -- so far"

My review is based on one week experience. I was very pleased, as of this date. I anticipate continued satisfaction and pleasure in the use of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/17/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5

-
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 Review