Business Solutions

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(28 Reviews)

JJ
JAKE J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2021
Verified Review

Pretty good car, don't buy if you can't afford expensive breakdowns and repairs.

I love my Jetta. It drives smooth, is fast, has great handling, is easy to work on. My only issue and why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is the expense of maintenance. The dealerships will purposely oversharge you for anything they can find. So if you can afford it, then Jettas are great vehicles. Honestly, you can do most of the maintenance yourself, but some of it has to be done at the dealership and that's how they getcha.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DONNA S.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Verified Review

Enjoyable vehicle.

I like the car but I have only driven it about 1,000 miles since I bought it earlier last year. If that isn't a hoot. With the corona lockdown, there aren't many places to drive. The VW has so many extra functions I haven't a clue what does what but will learn as I drive it more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Christo d.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

My daily mule

This little fun car drives on average of 70 miles a day. It is durable, reliable and being a 1.8 turbo it has enough power. I have this car for 5 years now and still happy with its performance. I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mike H.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
Verified Review

2014 Jetta

It’s a great car and typical German engineering, but the stock version is severely lacking in performance. As a result, I had to use APR, lower the vehicle and add a performance exhaust to get the best out of the vehicle. Pro-tip: if you buy a certified pre-owned, be prepared to pay an ongoing fee to upkeep your car. Stuff wears out fast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Edward & Lynette A.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

Great teen auto

We like this vehicle so much we are looking for same model for younger daughter when she goes to college. This is our fourth Volkswagen and Third Jetta model. Great handling (manual) and excellent gas millage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Edward & Lynette A.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Verified Review

Great teen auto

The Jetta is a great student car. My two teens share the driving and it provides a safe and comfortable option for us. ************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HY
gravatar
Homa Y.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Verified Review

Do NOT Buy the Jetta Hybrid!

I am lucky I am alive, after few times driving in the middle of the highway and all of a sudden it goes to neutral, and I couldn’t get the gas pedal to work! The VW dealership couldn’t diagnose it, and Escondido German Auto could and changed the transmission of my car that didn’t even have 75k miles on it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAN M.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2019
Verified Review

Fairly happy Volkswagen owner.

I am very happy with the performance of my Jetta. I often get compliments on how comfortable it rides. My only disappointment is that the fuel pump went out after only 2 years and I was stranded in the middle of a very busy highway. Maintenance is also very expensive if you take the car to the dealer for service. I bought the extended warrantee for $2,000 and assumed every Volkswagen dealer in the U.S. would be able to pull it up on their central data system, but when I moved to Naples and inquired at Naples Volkswagen, they told me they had no way to know I had the extended warrantee and that I should keep my purchase paperwork in my glove compartment to show I had the warrantee. I found it unbelievable that Volkswagen doesn't have a central information system to track their customers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rich R.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2019
Verified Review

Impressive Vehicle

The turbocharged diesel engine has plenty of pep and yet regularly achieves fuel efficiency ratings above 40 mpg. The car handles nicely, is quiet enough that passengers are almost always surprised to learn it's a diesel and is quite comfortable for extended drives; there is sufficient leg room inside. I do occasionally, and accidentally hit the phone control built into the steering wheel, setting off a woman's voice telling me how to connect the car to my phone. When the battery died, it appears, from what my repair shop told me, that a number of electronics required resetting. It's not winter quite yet but I'm looking forward to the benefits of heated seats and heated rearview side mirrors. The leather-like seats are easy to keep clean and easy on the backside. I've grown to really like the corn-silk color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BENBEGUZ V.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2019
Verified Review

A good vehicle

As advertised: solid, reliable, efficient. Good mileage. It is not a luxury car but, still, the comfort features are just barely adequate. In terms of acquisition and maintenance costs, however, it is a very good buy. I would and will buy another one but possibly a more advanced vehicle and with more features. Yes, and from the same pleasant and professional dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NAOMI H.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2019
Verified Review

Jetta Jetson

Great performance and gas mileage. 2014 Jetta , bought it used in 2015. I like that it drives and cruises well in traffic, have had only two minor repairs. Very reliable vehicle. Great features and value for a compact car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Cathy S.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018
Verified Review

Love my Jetta

I bought my Jetta last year just 3 years old then but haven't encountered any difficulty with it at all. The ride is smooth, it's great on mileage as I recently took it for a short vacation to Tennessee and it drove superbly. I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BRIAN J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2018
Verified Review

I love my Jetta. Love to drive the car and i love the simplicity of controls and dashboard, and the style of the car looks nice on any day.

I have driven my 2014 Jetta 63000 miles before i had problems, those problems were the result of poor decisions about meeting the maintenance schedule, have some more updates to complete. Its good to keep maintenance up to date, little cheaper in the long run. Other then that i love driving the car and will if it comes to be i would trade it in for another VW product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CARLOS V.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Verified Review

Best car ever

after 4 year no problems; 1.8 with turbo the best option. Use the transmission in sport mode make you feel as a sport car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OF
gravatar
ORESTE F.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2018
Verified Review

Awesome Service

Been a customer at Talllman Tires for many years prior to the opening of theHerkimer store. When I found out that a store was opening in Herkimer I quickly started to take my cars there for service. Great to have a reputable car service center in our small community. Thank you for all you do for our family. All the best to your continued service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
STEVEN, RUTH D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

Jetta hybrid

Best car I have owned. That includes 4 BMW, 2 Mercedes, Toyota Landcruiser, and 2 Suburbans plus assorted VW and Toyota’s.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/26/2017
Verified Review

Jetta review

I've been very happy with the overall quality of this auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
GABRIELLE N.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Love

Will definitely be back. Tyrone made this experience great. Sending all my friends and family as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Debra D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2017

30K mile service

Routine service. All is well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DONNA D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2017

Great vehicle

Great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(214 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(785 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores