2014
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

17 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
Cathy S.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Love my Jetta
I bought my Jetta last year just 3 years old then but haven't encountered any difficulty with it at all. The ride is smooth, it's great on mileage as I recently took it for a short vacation to Tennessee and it drove superbly. I love this car.

Pros
Gas mileage, nicely placed gadgets, seat comfortable, adjustable steering wheel as well as seat, clean sweeping windshield wipers, clear sound on radio, brightness of high beams

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRIAN J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
I love my Jetta. Love to drive the car and i love the simplicity of controls and dashboard, and the style of the car looks nice on any day.
I have driven my 2014 Jetta 63000 miles before i had problems, those problems were the result of poor decisions about meeting the maintenance schedule, have some more updates to complete. Its good to keep maintenance up to date, little cheaper in the long run. Other then that i love driving the car and will if it comes to be i would trade it in for another VW product.

Pros
Love the Ride.

Cons
Wish the ride could be quieter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CARLOS V.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Best car ever
after 4 year no problems; 1.8 with turbo the best option. Use the transmission in sport mode make you feel as a sport car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OF
ORESTE F.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Awesome Service
Been a customer at Talllman Tires for many years prior to the opening of theHerkimer store. When I found out that a store was opening in Herkimer I quickly started to take my cars there for service. Great to have a reputable car service center in our small community. Thank you for all you do for our family. All the best to your continued service

Pros
Great gas mileage comfort and afordability

Cons
Breaking and to low to ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEVEN, RUTH D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
Jetta hybrid
Best car I have owned. That includes 4 BMW, 2 Mercedes, Toyota Landcruiser, and 2 Suburbans plus assorted VW and Toyota’s.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2017
Jetta review
I've been very happy with the overall quality of this auto.

Pros
Value for the money.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GABRIELLE N.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
Love
Will definitely be back. Tyrone made this experience great. Sending all my friends and family as well.

Pros
No shady dealers.
No haggling.

Cons
Literally none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debra D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2017
30K mile service
Routine service. All is well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONNA D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2017
Great vehicle
Great vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRENTON (BRENT) S.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2016
Love
Love this car after I did a few modifications, amazing fuel economy and it is just fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRIAN J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2016
2014 Volkswagen Jetta s
I have 31000 care free miles. Comfortable car to drive and easy on long trips. This is my very first new car and very satisfied with the Jetta.

Pros
Good looking car.
Great looking Interior
I like the manual and Sport Mode for Hills and merging in to traffic.
the Jetta is Solid built car.

Cons
The 2.0 engine is a little under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ronald F.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2016
Nice car
The car is great. Very roomy, fun driving, but a tad expensive for parts in comparison to Japanese cars. Still I enjoy my Jetta.

Pros
Very roomy for a compact car
Huge trunk
Good on gas (SE Turbo)
Fun to drive

Cons
Parts can be pricey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KATHY A.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2016
Excellent sales and service
I just purchased a 2014 Jetta se from Steve Han and I had excellent customer service and sales I would recommend the dealership to all my friends and family

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CATHERINE J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2015
2014 Jetta TDI
I am really satisfied with my Jetta it has really surprised me the gas mileage and the power in the torque of the transmission I am very pleased

Cons
Not as many extras as some of that more luxurious cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRIAN J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2015
2014 Volkswagen Jetta
I like to drive the Jetta any time i can. Have gone as far south as Las Vegas Nevada and far east as Lewiston Idaho, great gas Mileage, good air conditioning and not one single problem has come up with the Jetta, just completed our second 10,000 mile service call. Volkswagen Jetta is the first foreign car i have ever owned. I have always driven Chevrolet, Pontiac, Buick and Ford, none have gone without some problem. I'm looking forward to the purchase of our next Volkswagen. The only thing that i would change is in the engine i would go for the TSI engine the 2.0 engine is a little under powered. I would given the Jetta 5 stars had the engine been more powerful.

Pros
Fun to Drive

Cons
lack of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
04/30/2015
TDI Jetta
My TDI Jetta is quiet, gets 43 MPH on the average and holds the road like no other sedan. I am a believer in German engineering and American service supporting this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2015
buy th vw
-

Pros
a good value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 17 Review