2014
Volkswagen
Jetta Sedan

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(23 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EA
Edward & Lynette A.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Great teen auto
The Jetta is a great student car. My two teens share the driving and it provides a safe and comfortable option for us.
************************************************************************************

Pros
Manual transmission is great fun and excellent for gas millage.
Love the seat warmers
Great student car

Cons
No vent for back seat area
The trunk tends to not stay open all the way, although this has been looked at before

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Homa Y.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Do NOT Buy the Jetta Hybrid!
I am lucky I am alive, after few times driving in the middle of the highway and all of a sudden it goes to neutral, and I couldn’t get the gas pedal to work! The VW dealership couldn’t diagnose it, and Escondido German Auto could and changed the transmission of my car that didn’t even have 75k miles on it!

Pros
Hybrid

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAN M.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2019
Fairly happy Volkswagen owner.
I am very happy with the performance of my Jetta. I often get compliments on how comfortable it rides. My only disappointment is that the fuel pump went out after only 2 years and I was stranded in the middle of a very busy highway. Maintenance is also very expensive if you take the car to the dealer for service. I bought the extended warrantee for $2,000 and assumed every Volkswagen dealer in the U.S. would be able to pull it up on their central data system, but when I moved to Naples and inquired at Naples Volkswagen, they told me they had no way to know I had the extended warrantee and that I should keep my purchase paperwork in my glove compartment to show I had the warrantee. I found it unbelievable that Volkswagen doesn't have a central information system to track their customers.

Pros
smooth ride
classic styling that doesn't go out of style
fun to drive
handles very well

Cons
fuel pump went out after only 2 years
Driver's seat is rather narrow. Left leg hangs over the left side of the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rich R.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2019
Impressive Vehicle
The turbocharged diesel engine has plenty of pep and yet regularly achieves fuel efficiency ratings above 40 mpg. The car handles nicely, is quiet enough that passengers are almost always surprised to learn it's a diesel and is quite comfortable for extended drives; there is sufficient leg room inside. I do occasionally, and accidentally hit the phone control built into the steering wheel, setting off a woman's voice telling me how to connect the car to my phone. When the battery died, it appears, from what my repair shop told me, that a number of electronics required resetting. It's not winter quite yet but I'm looking forward to the benefits of heated seats and heated rearview side mirrors. The leather-like seats are easy to keep clean and easy on the backside. I've grown to really like the corn-silk color.

Pros
MPG
Performance
Comfort

Cons
Placement of Steering-Wheel Mounted Phone Controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
BENBEGUZ V.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2019
A good vehicle
As advertised: solid, reliable, efficient. Good mileage. It is not a luxury car but, still, the comfort features are just barely adequate. In terms of acquisition and maintenance costs, however, it is a very good buy. I would and will buy another one but possibly a more advanced vehicle and with more features. Yes, and from the same pleasant and professional dealership.

Pros
reliability, cost

Cons
not comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NAOMI H.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2019
Jetta Jetson
Great performance and gas mileage. 2014 Jetta , bought it used in 2015. I like that it drives and cruises well in traffic, have had only two minor repairs. Very reliable vehicle. Great features and value for a compact car.

Pros
Performance. Acceleratation to merge into traffic and driving is great.

Cons
I'm a senior citizen and my spouse is 6' tall. Not easy to get in and out of vehicle. Should have bought a Passat instead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cathy S.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018
Love my Jetta
I bought my Jetta last year just 3 years old then but haven't encountered any difficulty with it at all. The ride is smooth, it's great on mileage as I recently took it for a short vacation to Tennessee and it drove superbly. I love this car.

Pros
Gas mileage, nicely placed gadgets, seat comfortable, adjustable steering wheel as well as seat, clean sweeping windshield wipers, clear sound on radio, brightness of high beams

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRIAN J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2018
I love my Jetta. Love to drive the car and i love the simplicity of controls and dashboard, and the style of the car looks nice on any day.
I have driven my 2014 Jetta 63000 miles before i had problems, those problems were the result of poor decisions about meeting the maintenance schedule, have some more updates to complete. Its good to keep maintenance up to date, little cheaper in the long run. Other then that i love driving the car and will if it comes to be i would trade it in for another VW product.

Pros
Love the Ride.

Cons
Wish the ride could be quieter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CARLOS V.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Best car ever
after 4 year no problems; 1.8 with turbo the best option. Use the transmission in sport mode make you feel as a sport car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OF
ORESTE F.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2018
Awesome Service
Been a customer at Talllman Tires for many years prior to the opening of theHerkimer store. When I found out that a store was opening in Herkimer I quickly started to take my cars there for service. Great to have a reputable car service center in our small community. Thank you for all you do for our family. All the best to your continued service

Pros
Great gas mileage comfort and afordability

Cons
Breaking and to low to ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEVEN, RUTH D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Jetta hybrid
Best car I have owned. That includes 4 BMW, 2 Mercedes, Toyota Landcruiser, and 2 Suburbans plus assorted VW and Toyota’s.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/26/2017
Jetta review
I've been very happy with the overall quality of this auto.

Pros
Value for the money.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GABRIELLE N.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Love
Will definitely be back. Tyrone made this experience great. Sending all my friends and family as well.

Pros
No shady dealers.
No haggling.

Cons
Literally none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debra D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2017
30K mile service
Routine service. All is well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONNA D.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2017
Great vehicle
Great vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRENTON (BRENT) S.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2016
Love
Love this car after I did a few modifications, amazing fuel economy and it is just fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRIAN J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2016
2014 Volkswagen Jetta s
I have 31000 care free miles. Comfortable car to drive and easy on long trips. This is my very first new car and very satisfied with the Jetta.

Pros
Good looking car.
Great looking Interior
I like the manual and Sport Mode for Hills and merging in to traffic.
the Jetta is Solid built car.

Cons
The 2.0 engine is a little under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ronald F.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2016
Nice car
The car is great. Very roomy, fun driving, but a tad expensive for parts in comparison to Japanese cars. Still I enjoy my Jetta.

Pros
Very roomy for a compact car
Huge trunk
Good on gas (SE Turbo)
Fun to drive

Cons
Parts can be pricey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KATHY A.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2016
Excellent sales and service
I just purchased a 2014 Jetta se from Steve Han and I had excellent customer service and sales I would recommend the dealership to all my friends and family

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CATHERINE J.
2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2015
2014 Jetta TDI
I am really satisfied with my Jetta it has really surprised me the gas mileage and the power in the torque of the transmission I am very pleased

Cons
Not as many extras as some of that more luxurious cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total