Business Solutions

2002 Jeep Liberty

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(30 Reviews)

DK
gravatar
Dale K.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Verified Review

Dependable transportation

I’ve had this car since it had about 30,000 miles on it. It now has almost 215,000, and I can honestly say it has been what are the cheapest to maintain of any vehicle I have owned. I love my little Jeep
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Doris L.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

Can You Fall in Love with a Vehicle?

When I purchased my 4x4 Jeep I started exploring the Mojave Desert of California. If the Jeep could talk it would relate driving in Death Valley canyons, backroads of Nevada, Eastern Sierras up to 10,000 feet. Yeah, that’s my Jeep!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ART C.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Life With A 2002 Jeep Liberty Ltd

Please keep in mind that: 1.) We're talking about a vehicle at age 19... 2.) The first 3 years/40,000 miles were "corporate", but well maintained. We are currently at 140k . 3.) The majority of driving reflected small (12-15 miles) R/T commutes and city driving. No, surprise, but fuel economy... not so much. Over the years, we've probably averaged ~15MPG, regular. Power and traction have never been an issue. Handling - IT'S A TRUCK... drive accordingly. Ride comfort...see above, but not uncomfortable. Everything, with scheduled maintenance care, has worked well. At this point, could use some front suspension work. Fit and finish have held up well. One recall for tie rods. Overall, with 100k miles of personal experience, minimal complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BETTY L.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Love Jeeps

I've owned 4 Jeeps. # 1 got stolen , # 2 & 3 was bought used & traded in or sold. # 4, I have now, an 02 Liberty bought new in Pasadena, Ca. It has been very reliable & have never had a problem with it. Since it is getting old, it will probably start to " nickel and dime me" of course. Nothing lasts forever. I'm considering on trading it in for a new one but I am finding out that it might be cheaper to keep er.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jason R.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2019
Verified Review

Solid car but has needed a lot of work over the years

Comfortable ride with decent off road performance. I have had extensive work done over the year on my 02 Renegade, and it is essentially a new car at this point. I passed the point of no return in repairs that I intend on keeping it for years to come. Engine power is decent but lower mpg is a major downside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PAUL G.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/07/2019
Verified Review

DIDN'T buy A vehicle

didn't buy a vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Rand A.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2019
Verified Review

Hey, It's a Real Jeep!

Doesn't look as tough as a Wrangler but this Jeep can go just about anywhere a Wrangle can... with more comfort. Wish Chrysler had continued making them. With reasonable maintenance there is no reason not to get 300,000+ miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Art G.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2019
Verified Review

Not too bad a vehicle

Too many little things failing at 100,000 miles...window motors, fan blower, hydraulic support cylinders, brake light circuits, transmission faults, torque converter circuitry ...other than that.. pretty reliable and almost unstoppable in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JERRY C.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2018
Verified Review

Almost Perfect

Very dependable. Love the ride - smooth most of the time unless in the outback. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is the problem I had with the power windows not working, having to be fixed repeatedly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
Verna R.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Verified Review

Best buy I've ever made

When we bought our Liberty we spent a lot of time on the Muleshoe, Az 4WD roads. We know she went through hell with us restoring two cabins in 10 years for the Nature Conservancy. Sadly the cabins had to be destroyed due to a squatter that vandalized them. We rescued many people stuck in floods, lost, or after they totaled their cars on those roads. We also hunted there. Very little mechanical problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVE H.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2018
Verified Review

Dependable

Been most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. Easy to drive and park. Comfortable on long drives. Would recommend car as had almost no maintainince since I have owned the car. Wife likes the viability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRIS B.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018
Verified Review

Surpassed my expectations

I own a 2002 Jeep Liberty. I purchased it early 2005. It has served me well. Replaced the transmission in 2009 and brakes recently. Minimal other repairs. I am thankful. Good 8n town and on the highway. Definitely needs studded tires in the Alaska winters or it is like bitter in a hot skillet. I have no complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jim G.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2018
Verified Review

2002 Jeep Liberty

This has been a great vehicle for the two of us for 17 years. It is too bad Jeep discontinued the model because down the road we might have purchased a new one. There were a number of recalls early on but the Jeep dealership handled them eventually.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Theo D.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Verified Review

jeep liberty

Love my little Liberty tho' I wish it used less oil. Do I really have to write two hundred characters when I have nothing else to say? I said all I have to say. The car is a 2002. What more is there to say about it? Ta da 200 and twenty some odd words
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHARLES D.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2018
Verified Review

Excellents

218,000 miles plus, 14 years, I have been to Canada to Florida, only problem is some wear and tear that’s was easily manageable, I’m not a mechanic but can replace just about anything on my Jeep, thanks Chrysler , she has never have let me down, because I maintain service on her, she has always brought me back home, even though she was limping, she is the famous Jeep Wrangler customerize, that cause today revolution SUV...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2017
Verified Review

Love our Liberty Jeep

I loved our first Liberty Jeep for its comfort of driving. My Jeep made me feel secure on the road for it's capabilities during rain and snow like no other car I have owned. I purchased another Jeep because of the qualities in our Liberty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JACK H.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

My Jeep Liberty

My Jeep Liberty is the best car I have ever owned. Its 15 years old and still runs great. I have had only two major two problems and one wasn't a failure on the part of the car, we hit a dear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jim G.
2002 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017
Verified Review

We Love It!

We have had our Jeep Liberty for 16 years and it is the best vehicle we have ever had. It is easy to drive and comfortable for the passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JILL K.
2002 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2017

Love My Jeep

My jeep is wonderful! Just needs some work on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
2002 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2017

2002 Jeep liberty

2002 Jeep Liberty Very nice and handy, wish they still made them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12396 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores