Business Solutions

2008 Jeep Liberty

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)

TS
gravatar
Thomas S.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2021
Verified Review

2008 Jeep Liberty

My 2008 Jeep liberty has been a very good vehicle. I am the second owner and it has given me very good service. I have over 165,000 miles on it, and have it severest every 5,000 miles (oil change etc.) and keep it well maintained. I used to have Champaign Jeep at Champaign, Illinois service it on the factory warranty. After the factory warranty expired, I now have Valentine Tire and Auto at Monticello, Illinois service it. I am a firm believer of factory scheduled servicing to keep my vehicles in top shape and to prolong the life of the vehicle..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Linda M.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
Verified Review

2008 Jeep Liberty

I worked on my Jeep Liberty excellent. The Jeep Liberty is fun to drive reliable. It's just the right size. The body is very sturdy and strong. It rides nice. It handles nicely in rain and snow. I like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHERYL W.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

2008 Jeep Liberty

Vehicle us driving very well.............I am pleased with the performance. Thanks to King Auto service. 200 words is a lot but thank you.thank. you. Be blessed and may GOD be with you. Have a blessed day
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Nikki L.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/08/2020
Verified Review

I miss my Toyota

One thing after another with this Jeep. I had my Toyota for almost 15 years and I only had to take in in twice to a mechanic. I've had my jeep for 5 years and every years it's been something new. The latest repair was for the water pump. Will go back to Toyota. Anything but a Jeep!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JUSTINE C.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck

Bought this new in early 2009. Lifetime power train was attractive. I'd give it 5 stars but the milage isn't what the sticker says. And Jeepers chews up tires. I get 15,000 less miles on new tires than expected and I rotate and align regularly. I have a newer Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Summit now. Just drove the 2008 Liberty today and it was fun! Great tow capacity and stable when towing near 5000 limit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Brad A.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/05/2020
Verified Review

A quality let down.

I’m not saying I don’t like it , Couse I do. But Chrysler needs to step up there game , electronics of the Vehical need to be improved The tire pressure sensors are also a , Joke ! I have not found this Jeep to be a reliable choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Celesle h.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

Perfect vehicle for this time of year

This but far has been the best vehicle I've bought that for the winter months in my area. Though this has been a very mild winter, traveling through the snow is fun again. Love the rugged fill and would most likely purchase a similar newer version for my next vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAWN C.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2019
Verified Review

Fine

The only problem is the brakes lights burn out too fast and they explode so you can't get them out so I had to replace them both and it's not cheap also I taken it to auto place and she its electrical
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DORIS A.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have owned.

This is the first Jeep I own. I bought it used from it’s first owner. It is the nicest car I have owned so far. My Jeep is white and everyone compliments me about it. I customed it with some HID lights so it looks even classier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Marsha M.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

The Everything Vehicle

My Jeep Liberty has been used for everything! It is my truck without being a truck. It is passenger friendly. It is easy to drive. I have been very satisfied with it.When it snows I am sure I will be able to get where I am going.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVE C.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2018
Verified Review

I bought this car for my college age daughter. I wanted something reliable that would get her through sun and snow. The Jeep has served us well.

This is a great car for a young girl going to college. I have NO worries about her in all weather conditions ............................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
APRIL G.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2018
Verified Review

Love my jeep

Been driving my jeep liberty for 7 years in michigan and have never had a problem getting through our tough winters with the awesome 4 wheel drive! Also a great family vehicle with good storage in the back. Would have given 5 stars if not for the electrical problems they sometimes have but the fix on mine wasn't bad. I would buy another jeep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VV
gravatar
Vijay V.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2017
Verified Review

Good all-around Vehicle

This is a good all-around vehicle and serves me well. It is 4 wheel drive, has a 5000 lb tow capacity. The vehicle serves one well for normal off road driving as well as on road driving. The gas mileage is not great for the size of the vehicle; it is on avg 15 mpg. I like the styling of the vehicle but that is a subjective matter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GY
gravatar
GEORGE Y.
2008 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2017
Verified Review

2008 Jeep Liberty Limited

I bought the Jeep when it was 1 year old with 9500 miles on it and a Clean Car Fax sheet. The car is a fine "around town" car and great off-road and in sloppy/snowy weather. Not a great ride on the open road at highway speeds. The Jeep tends to wander a bit and the ride is somewhat harsh and noisy. Today in July of 2017, the car has 149,500 miles on it and a spotty maintenance record even with all of required maintenance items covered. 4-wheel drive failed, door lock failed closed, passenger electric window failed open, 3 battery changes, alignment frequently out of line, and other minor issues. I would still buy it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
Isaac B.
2008 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2017

The only SUV I Drive

I love my jeep liberty I wish they would keep making I'm mad they discontinued them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Emma B.
2008 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2017

My Liberty

Love the car!?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bethann C.
2008 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2017

strong car runs well, has a skyview roof that leaks excessive air causing loud noise.

Nice car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JAVIER Y.
2008 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2017

Only in a Jeep

After driving other makes four years I'm glad I switched over to the Jeep very dependable very sturdy wouldn't drive anything else it takes me anywhere and everywhere great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KIYOAKY H.
2008 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2016

2008 jeep liberty

It fits my need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Denise T.
2008 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2016

LOVE MY JEEP LIBERTY

LOVE JEEPS AND LIBERTY ARE THE BEST--WISH THE STILL MAKE THEM
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores