Business Solutions

2005 Jeep Liberty

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(36 Reviews)

JO
gravatar
JUDITH O.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Best Car Ever!

I have had Cadillacs, Lincolns, Buicks, Chevys and Fords. None is as great as my "Scooter." At 17 years and 84,000+ miles, she looks and runs as well as she did in 2005. Even the paint job looks brand new. Some makes, models, and years get everything right, and this is just such a car. Just the other day someone asked if I had just bought a new car. Scooter doesn't have the bells and whistles of the 2022's, but I wouldn't trade her for any of them!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
MIKE G.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2021
Verified Review

'05 Renegade Loaded

Bought my Jeep in late 2019. Had 150K on it. I'd never owned a 4WD. Truck runs great. Not very good with MPG's, but I really like its smooth ride, sitting up off the road, and has great visibility. I've used Part time 4-wheel in some bad snow, ice conditions, uphills and down ... Back roads ... Fishing and canoeing ... It's my Survival Machine. I'd like to buy new but with this Jeep, I'll run it long as I can ... No car payments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
James T S.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

I love Old Betsy...

Old Betsy has had her moments. I bought her used 11 years ago...have had some mechanical work done...but overall my Jeep Liberty rides nicely. Great in winter driving. Not too great on gas mileage....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
LEE H.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Front end work that was needed.

We had some issues with the front end and when driving it felt a little lose. When they finished working on it the first time I drove it I noticed it handled well. 0ver all this vehicle has been reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JUDITH O.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Verified Review

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Scooter" is 16 years old in July. I never want to own any other car. In sixteen years, I have replaced one battery, 2 set of tires, on AC belt and one ignition thingy. The paint job still looks factory fresh." It's a Jeep thing!"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JUDITH O.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

My Jeep is a 2005...and I LOVE it. Never had a problem with it. Paint job looks brand new. My dad always said if you take care of the fluids, a car will run forever. Well, I am beginning my 16th year, 79,000 miles, and I don't want to ever by another car. "It's a JEEP thing" !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TOM G.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2020
Verified Review

Reliable, uncomplicated and capable.

In 15 years of service the car has a very reliable service record. With selectable 4WD it's good for our seasonal weather. Has knobs and levers, not a "touch screen" so I know they will function when needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Christina R. M.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/26/2020
Verified Review

Crap don't buy

This is the biggest lemon I've ever had. Everything breaks and parts are expensive and its not even a 4x4 I've had to replace the Cadillac converter, radiator, transmission, transfer case and so much more its a pos to put it nicely
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Tammy J.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020
Verified Review

Love this vehicle!

I love my Jeep! I never thought I would want a Jeep but now that I have one, I just love it! It’s just the right size for me. It sits up off the road which I like. I love the four wheel drive especially during these winter storms and it just zooms around everywhere I want to go. I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Eva A.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Verified Review

2005 Jeep Liberty

I bought my jeep new and I’ve had it now for 15 years . It’s been a great vehicle and I haven’t had any major problems. I’ve had to replace 3 automatic window roller motors and I think that’s excessive but overall it’s been a good vehicle .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Joaquin G.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Verified Review

VERY RELIABLE

IT RUNS VERY WELL CONSIDERING THE MILEAGE AND ALSO VERY DEPENDABLE COMPARED TO A PREVIOUS 2005 GMC ENVOY I OWNED WHICH HAD ABOUT THE SAME MILEAGE BUT SEVERAL EXPENSIVE PROBLEMS THAT CAME UP, LIKE POWER STEERING, A/C COMPRESSOR, ROCKER ARM
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
RICH Z.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2019
Verified Review

2005 Jeep.

Like a family member, cant imagine not having it. It's a work horse hauling yard soil and plants, and furniture as well as all my pool supplies. Yet it's a reliable family car when daughter and family are here from California.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GEORGE R.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

Used mistake

I purchased this vehicle used with 140k. I had to spend 2700 just to get it road worthy. I am taking it back to the shop because it stalls and runs rough. It drives rough and the drivetrain is clunky. I will never buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2019
Verified Review

2004 2005 liberty

Owned 3 of them, current one 137,000 miles, other one has 422,000 and still going. One went to junkyard with 330,000 miles . Put studded snows on and best 4x4 we have ever owned. Bought one new two used same great results.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MAUREEN/RAYMOND B.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2018
Verified Review

The Liberty

I've had great luck with my Liberty. It's reliable, practical and fun to drive Not as much fun as the Mercedes SL560 I traded in, but the Liberty has given me no troubles, by assuring good routine maintenance on my part.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Richard L.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

Love it

Great car. Easy to drive with plenty of power. I will buy another when I have to. Very easy to drive and park in tight places. Very good on gasoline easy to maintain. I would buy another and would recommend anyone looking for a car to buy this model of car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
Nancy K.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/30/2018
Verified Review

Don’t buy

Don’t buy unless you are taking this bomb off my hands. Save yourself the headache and run! It is a sloppy drive that maybe kids would think is fun, but they could never afford the repairs. Wounded warriors will be happy though- another donation!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JUDI C.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

Love my 2005 Jeep Liberty

I love my Jeep! Even though It is getting on in miles and years, the inside and the outside are like brand new. There is not a worn spot anywhere inside. My boys tell me that it’s time to trade and get a new one, but I have no intention of doing that at this point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JUDI C.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2018
Verified Review

My Jeep Liberty

My boys keep telling me that I should get a new car since my Jeep Liberty is a 2005 model, but I love everything about it. I have driven two rental cars and decided that even if I have to replace the engine it’s mine forever. That’s how much I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOE K.
2005 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2017
Verified Review

Great Car, Not optimal gas mileage

I bought this car used as my first car when the car was already 10 years old, but it has been a great car for me and has caused no significant problems. The only thing that’s not great for me, is that it doesn’t get good gas mileage and I don’t currently love very close to my school.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12407 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores