Business Solutions

2006 Jeep Liberty

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(40 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(40 Reviews)

KE
gravatar
Kandy E.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2021
Verified Review

Love it

I love my Jeep I can take it anywhere it's very dependable and I am very happy that I bought a four-wheel drive jeep is great steak on trips everyday driving and a big thank you to oriole Automotive for keeping my Jeep in great running condition
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
LISA S. S.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Keeps on ticking

This vehicle has 264,000 miles and still going. Have had to do maintenance upkeep and repairs like any used vehicle needs, but better than having a new car payment. Not the most powerful vehicle I have ever had, kind of a rough ride, but it is my daily winter driver. Last few snowstorms I was right out there with all the big boys and their 4wd's. It's earned its keep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
WANDA B.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
Verified Review

Wanda Brownlee

Have loved owning my Jeep Liberty. Has been a great vehicle for me . Great to drive and I can park it so easy. Have so much room inside that I can haul so much with it too. Good eyesight to see all around from inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charlotte S.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

It's dependable, built to last and last and last. Having fog lights are an added blessing. It doesn't break down over and over again. Never have to spend money on parts as my Jeep is tough and was built to last
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEVEN L.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
Verified Review

2006 Jeep Liberty sport

Overall I enjoy this vehicle. Fuel economy is not what I consider good-16mpg. Ride quality is fair. Handling characteristics are excellent. Interior design is adequate. Heat/ac are appropriate for this vehicle. Carrying capacity with seats down is appropriate. Height of vehicle allows clearance when crossing small streams and through fields.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TIMOTHY S.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2021
Verified Review

Best jeep ever.

This is one of the most reliable vehicles that I ever owned. As it gets older and needs to be repaired, I take it to Universal because they give it the attention that it needs. Vehicle has 181,000 miles on it and runs very well with proper maintenance. Have a lot more miles to go. Thanks guys.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
EVA B.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/06/2021
Verified Review

Maintenance is very important

This car needs a lot of care and maintenance . The only reason it is still running is bevause I take good care of it and have a good mechanic who knows how to fix whatever is wrong with it right away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAULA S.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
Verified Review

I have one and really like it.

easy on gas, dependable, always gets me where I want to go. Had no problem in any kind of weather especially the snow. Got me up steep hills in bad weather. Since it is real hard for me to get in any vehicle I get in my Liberty easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Liberty owner

Shifts ok.Cheap car but not too bad to own. Will drive to death. Dislike location of window switches. Bought this without really checking the heat. Now replacing the heater core. Big job. Pain to do. Car is peppy. Good on gas. Brakes good. Ac good. No frills. 4wd is good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MAUREEN N.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Verified Review

Love it đź’•

I have owned this car for 13 years. Would buy a new one but they don’t make the Liberty any more. Very easy to drive. Red so I can always find it in the parking lot. Easy to maintain. Reliable and good size. It’s a 2006.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OH
gravatar
Olga H.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

UGH!

The Jeep Liberty....The Frankenstein of cars. I love Jeeps, but this patchwork quilt "The Liberty", is an overwhelming money pit. Too many different manufactures involved in making this on. STAY AWAY from the Liberty. I still love Jeeps
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Bob S.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Verified Review

2006 jeep liberty

2006 has been a very reliable veicle,smooth drive,not bad gas mileage for a jeep,powerful..i like the features that came with it....great in snow and bad weather......if i was ever going to get another used vehicle i would probally get a jeep liberty again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MIKE L.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2019
Verified Review

One of the best vehicle I have owned.

2006 jeep, It best a great vehicle I bought a new 2019 jeep. It's a great off road vehicle it climbs hills like a little billy goat. The power comes from a 3.7 v6 with an automatic transmission. 245/75r16 Mickey Thompson Deegan 38 A/T.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Debbie M.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Verified Review

Jeep Liberty

I love my Jeep Liberty. I have had my since 2009 and it's been great. I love the style and color. I have had my 10 years. Like how it's high up. It is easy to get in to. I have had very little trouble with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IR
gravatar
Isaac R.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2019
Verified Review

Inexpensive Used Diesel Vehicle

I picked up a used 2006 Diesel Jeep Liberty with 95000 miles on it for $5000. So far it has been a decent vehicle for the last 2.5yrs and 12000 miles. The only breakdown I've had is the ignition had to be replaced, a common failure for jeeps of this era. I regularly take this vehicle offroading and it has exceeded my expectations, including running trails in MOAB UT. Something to note about the Liberty's with diesel engines is that there are extra general maintenance expenses if you want to keep them running well. The most notable of these expenses is a 100,000 mile timing belt job that cost around $2,000. I wish I had known that prior to my purchase but other than that this little Jeep has proven itself a stout little vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
David M.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

The Jeep Liberty CRD is the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. Great mileage too! 4 X 4 was a must in the latest storm here in the NW and the little Liberty did not disappoint us, stable as a rock.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
David M.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

2006 Jeep Liberty CRD

We bought the Jeep CRD because of the diesel engine and we have not been disappointed. 29 - 31 mpg on the Highway and 24 - 25 in town. We Love it, very few repairs in the 13 yrs of ownership. We are above 190,000 miles and expect at least another 100,000 before we have to replace it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Anita C.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/11/2018
Verified Review

Jeep Liberty

Decent vechicle- no customer or manufacture support for Jeep owners once the warranty has expired. Would not recommend ever buying any Jeep products ——ever. Grateful to have found great independent mechanic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2018
Verified Review

Love this car!

This is my daughter's car, but it's a great first car. It's well made and sturdy. It hugs the road. I love it for my daughter and so does she. She loves the color and how it performs. It is a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LARRY H.
2006 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2018
Verified Review

CRD Jeep

Nice clean used vehicle. Drove it home through Montana Idaho Dakota blizzards. Not one single issue! Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 40 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12407 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores