Business Solutions

2003 Jeep Liberty

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(38 Reviews)

LG
LOLETHA G.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Good little SUV

Purchased after I surrendered my Chrysler 200, from the hands of a Predatory lending company, who took advantage of me, however I was led to this little car sales shop and this little blueberry drew me and I sat in it and took her home. She's clean and will get you where ya need to go. As a Older Vehicle it has Spunk and can tow a house. Yes wear and tear is common but I've been fortunate. I've replaced the water pump, the heating coil, and the brake switch which was the most irritating of all but it only cost $181 to fix plus parts
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Steven C.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Meets my needs

I needed a used vehicle in good shape within a certain price point. This old car with 94000 miles is in excellent shape with a known one owner history. It drives well with no drift and can park in tight spaces. It is a light vehicle and has on-demand AWD with a manual lever which is what I like. It is not the greatest vehicle but for the money and what I needed it for it works for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KEVIN P.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

I'm selling my vehicle to a buyer tomorrow.

I am not real happy with my Jeep liberty that is why I'm selling it....nickel and dimes me after 100000 miles rust on the rocker panels on damn near every Jeep liberty I see in the Midwest. Look it's junk
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
starr a.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

Handles well. A good ride. Awesome. Dependable. Mileage good. Starts up well. All working parts and accessories. Stable. Sits high to see the road. Comfortable. Good Grey color. Easy to maneuvered. A car that stands the test of time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ANTHONY K.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

2003 Jeep Liberty

Purchased a used 2003 Jeep Liberty several years ago from Steinbrenner’s and have been very pleased with the overall performance, reliability and service on the vehicle at Steinbrenner’s. Very pleased with purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

03 jeep liberty

My jeep is still a great SUV! I have had her for 14 years now ( got her in 06) and I am still VERY happy with her. Have close to 260,000miles on her and she is going great. I have no desire to buy any other car and sm not impressed with the new jeeps. Give me a new Liberty!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LIZ K.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Verified Review

The Jeep is a wonderful car, it lasted this long. It is due to the good maintenance it received.

My car is a 2002 and Larsen's has kept it running well all these years. I love my jeep. I just had extensive work done on it and I hope it will last me for many more years. It still looks new even though it is about 17 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

Dont trust used car dealers

Loved my jeep when i got it 2 years later Found out the used car dealer covered up Rust everywhere under car and the rocker area were painted and undercoated So bad this is the last year i can get it inspected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Bud T.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Car

I love my Jeep Liberty. It’s tough, dependable, and great on gas. Mine has 195,000 miles on it and runs like a champ. I am a Jeep fan now, this car has made me a believer. I had a mobile mechanic tell me that Jeeps are great cars and easy to work on, which is a plus when you have to do some minor maintenance yourself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ANTHONY K.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

Bought used in 2016

We are very pleased with this vehicle that we purchased at Steinbrenner’s over 2 years ago. It is a solid vehicle and in excellent running condition. Any small issues I have had with this vehicle was properly diagnosed and serviced reasonably at Steinbrenner’s Auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Glenda M.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018
Verified Review

Great work

You have great service. And a wonderful staff and very friendly I have never had trouble getting an appointment on line or by phone always nice easy to talk to about you jeep can tell you the sound it makes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2018
Verified Review

03 jeep Liberty

I have previously reviewed my jeep. She has been good to me! I now have 230,000 miles on her and she's not slowing down. Regular maintenance and a set of tires every other year or so and she keeps going! No serious issues since i have had her. Had to replace the alternator @ 215,000 but I didn't think that was a big deal. Going to keep her as long as I can! Now don't jinx me!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ALICE- ROSE A.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2018
Verified Review

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Overall, a great vehicle. Some parts have not lasted as long as my old 1997 Ford Explorer Sport. All four of the window controls required replacement in the Jeep. The Ford windows are still working fine! During it's long life, it required replacement of the A/C, radiator, one visor, radio control knobs, speakers, and a few other things. Arizona is pretty hard on vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018
Verified Review

My jeep liberty is still awesome

My 03 jeep liberty is a great vehicle. She has never let me down and keeps going even after 200,000 miles!!! I wouldn't trade her for anything but another jeep liberty -RED in color!! I am not fond of the new jeeps so i will just keep driving this one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRICIA M.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/12/2018
Verified Review

Alot of work

I've been putting alot of time and money into my Jeep it runs great now but might sell it and get me something else but don't know yet it's paid off but still thinking about it because it's still a great jeep
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Verified Review

2003 jeep liberty

My vehicle is terrific! I have over 220,000 miles on her and she gad given me NO problems. I keep up on her preventative maintenance and just keep going. Change her tires every 2 years rotating them front to back and put decent fuel in her. Couldn't ask for a better ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IH
gravatar
IRSTON H.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2017
Verified Review

Great Jeep for "not a REALl Jeep!" lol

Over 217k miles on V6, manual transmission 4x4, with top of the line Renegade package! I thoroughly enjoy driving it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DIANE C.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2017
Verified Review

Jeep

I love my lil jeep. I've had compliments on how nice it rides.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2017
Verified Review

2003 jeep Liberty

My vehicle is terrific and I have no desire to give her up. I have over 200,000 miles on her and she's going strong. I keep up on oil changes, brakes and tires and she just keep rolling along.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LIZ K.
2003 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2017
Verified Review

The Jeep has served me well all these years. Unfortunately, there were several recalls.

What I said above.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12404 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores