Business Solutions

2004 Jeep Liberty

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31 Reviews)

MB
gravatar
MEA B.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Love this little car

This jeep is bigger on the inside than the outside! Easy to drive, can park anywhere and carries a ton of stuff very easily. Since it is higher up, you get a better view of traffic. Feels very solid since it is on a truck chassis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YW
gravatar
Yondaucia W.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

Ole Reliable

If you take care of them, they'll last forever. I bought mine used at 75,000 mile. I still have her 12 years later at 180000 miles. I love it! The only repeat issues I've been having are window malfunctions and brake/tail light issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOANNE D.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Verified Review

Inspection

What started out as an inspection, turned into needing some big repairs. Tom explained everything and worked around our availability as we did his. Very happy! Thanks Tom! Tom has great guys doing these repairs, some have been with Tom for quite some time while others are learning.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRANDON C.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Verified Review

Amazing All Around

Reliable, Well rounded, good on gas, easy to work on, can get tru just about anything. And the interior has the perfect amount room for a small family. Or for a couples car camping trip. Or even a road trip!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
Gary T.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Verified Review

dependable

It's almost 17 years since it was purchased and done everything from pulling stumps to pulling a trailer full of goose decoys into a corn field to go hunting. Driven cross country a couple of times towing my box trailer full of furniture. Just started to spend money on replacing parts that have worn out and at 170,000 miles it's about time along with it's age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MEA B.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Great little car.

I love my jeep liberty. It has more room on the inside than the outside, if that makes sense. You are up high enough to see traffic easily and it is small enough to park easily just about anywhere. It is fun to drive too. The downside is the gas mileage but I am willing to sacrifice that for all the benefits. There is a design flaw involving the rear tail lights that caused mine to short out after 10 years but thats the only problem I have had. I wish the window controls were in a different place. Having them only in the middle console is inconvenient for passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LINDA W.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

2009 Jeep Liberty

Our Jeep runs great thanks to Cal and all his workers. There is never a problem to small or to big for the workers, even adding air to my tires if needed. And the workers at the desk have great knowledge also of what needs to come in to get all different vehicles up and running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Brad B.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

Jeep Liberty review

I enjoy driving the Jeep Liberty. It appears to be solid on snow and ice and the "on the fly" 4wheel drive is an absolute blessing. I just wish that I could get a few more mpg's out of it, but I'm generally pleased with the performance of the Jeep Liberty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2019
Verified Review

2004 Jeep Review

My 2004 Jeep Liberty has been a great car. It has 255k miles and runs great. It has been very reliable and dependable. The only complaint I have is the car has quite a bit of road noise so it is difficult to listen to the radio and and talk to other passingers in a normal voice. But otherwise it has been a wonderful vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
patricia R.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

I love my Jeep Liberty

I love my 2004 Jeep Liberty, I've driven it for almost 15 years & it still looks & runs great . Its fun to drive, perfect seat height for getting in & out of. Adequate seating in back seat & adequate cargo space!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MEA B.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2019
Verified Review

Terrific little car!

I didn't know what to expect when I got this car but I love it. It is small enough to park easily and maneuver around things, yet can carry loads of stuff, including 6 cat carriers, without a problem. It sits high enough off the road so that visibility while driving is great, yet is still easy to get into. Has full size spare tire. Has plenty of pep when you need it. The only design flaw I found was the rear tail lights shorted out due to the construction. Mine had shorted out and I had no way of knowing until someone in back of me told me I had no rear lights. The downside is the gas mileage, but since I don't drive all that much, it's not a problem. Too bad they quit making them!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LINDA W.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2018
Verified Review

Great that's all I've driven in the past 11 years.

My jeep is great and that's all I've driven in the pass 11 years. Cals auto is the best place to take my jeep, when it needs a tune up, inspection, and other adjustments. All the mechanics and the people that work behind the counter, are very professional. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
John W.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

VERY RELIABLE WITH EVERYTHING I NEED.

I HAVE HAD MY JEEP FOR OVER 5 YEARS AND IT HASN'T LET ME DOWN YET. ITS A GOOD VEHICLE. I WILL BE GIVING THIS VEHICLE TO MY GIRLFRIEND SOON AND I KNOW SHE WILL WANT IT.ITS GREAT IN THE WINTER TIME AND SNOW , WHICH WILL BE GOOD FOR HER.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JEFF P.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2018
Verified Review

2004 Jeep Liberty Limited

Purchased "Used" about 4 years ago with 133,XXX miles for my daughter to drive back & forth to college. Equipped with 3.7 Liter V6, Automatic & 4X4. Currently has 234,XXX miles. Have had very minimum maintenance expenses since owning this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
eric w.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/13/2018
Verified Review

It's alright

Comfortable and fun to drive 4x4 makes it awesome for michigan winter. The interior is designed good and it runs really good, BUT it gets horrible gas mileage and it's not good for commuting runs high in the RPMs other than that of nice truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KELLY R.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2018
Verified Review

@004 Jeep Liberty

I really like the Liberty. It is the right size and drive for my needs. I bought it used but low miles. All I have done is maintenance to it and after 3000+ miles runs very good. It is old, but I didn't expect anything and hoped for dependability which it has proven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Chad M.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/30/2017
Verified Review

Great car if i have lots of moeny

It a great cars if u have a good salary and dont mind to gas up every day. it a great car but when it come to repair it very costly almsot 200 for a tune up just for parts along good thing i know people to give me parts. for pretty cheap.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
Ed D.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2017
Verified Review

Great winter vehicke

Driven correctly, nothing stops this vehicle. You need to go someplace in the snow, this is your vehicle. Not the best on fuel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARIE T.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2017
Verified Review

Great rugged jeep

It is bumpy and rugged and sturdy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Marcia D.
2004 Jeep Liberty
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2017
Verified Review

Love My Jeep!

I absolutely love my Jeep Liberty. It suits my needs exactly. What a shame they do not make it any longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12405 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores