Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(47 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(47 Reviews)

JD
gravatar
JAIME D.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

Love it!

Had to upgrade to F250 but really enjoyed my F150. Used it for pleasure and business. Went on long trips and was very reliable. Great space and 5.4 triton motor had good power. Woul highly recommended this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
william b.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Great truck bad engine

It’s a great soundtrack except for the engine. 5.4 L V8 triton engine three valve was one of the worst engines that Ford has ever made from 2004 all the way up to 2014. They are known to come with several mechanical problems which Ford remanufactured in 2014. But I just so happen to get one that was not taken care of so well therefore I’m paying for somebody else’s hardship to the truck other than that deep South automotive did fix it to keep it on the road long enough to fix here and there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brian R S.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/15/2021
Verified Review

Skinners is a good place, to have your vehicle serviced!

I have confidence in all of their mechanics!! I just wish the (labor rate), per hour, was not so steep!! It makes my service bill, very expensive!! The other thing is, that I wish that it was easier, to borrow a (loaner vehicle), when my vehicle is being serviced, for a couple hours, or more!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICK C.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Verified Review

2004 F150 XLT 2wd.

This truck has been very reliable over the past 17 years of ownership. Ford took care of all the service bulletin's that I gave them. Ford replace the rear end clutches twice during the three year warranty period and several years out of warranty the rear end chatters again. Window regulators have been a real problem, 1 drivers door under warranty and 5 more drivers door. The last 3 that failed had a life time warranty through Summit Racing. I can change one out in about 20 minutes. Paint is another issue. Top of the cab and hood turned bad last year. The paint that Ford uses is not top quality so now this is an out of pocket expense. About three years ago I replaced the front brakes. I installed the two piece 4x4 hub and rotor kit that fits the two wheel drive trucks. A lot cheaper then purchasing the one piece hub and rotor at over $300.00 a side plus pads. The kit from Tops Auto complete was just at $300.00. Over all its a great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ANDRES O.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2020
Verified Review

Built strong, last a long time.

With good maintenance and a good driver this vehicle will last a long time. Good on highway gas consumption. This vehicle has a life of beyond 200K and I have only put 3 sets of tires on this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kirk B.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Verified Review

Diehard Ford!

True blue Ford F150 owner..... never owned any other Brand! Started with a F100 in 1979 (new off the dealer lot).... very first pickup! Second was a 1989 F250.(used)... and loved it dearly! My '04 F150 Lariat edition (used) is my 3rd (current)..... can't do without it! Don't care so much for the high end electronics in current pickups but if the price is right Ford is might!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Pete W.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

Great truck, but starting to have repair issues.

Well built, nice driving truck. Only have 82k miles, but its 16 years old. Overall in good shape. Plenty of power for towing. However, the repair bills are starting to add up. Still very pleased, however.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ANDRES O.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

MY F150 What a Machine

My F150 is a 2004 and rides well. Maintenance done by the Ford Dealer and Buddy Doyle's. Many happy road trips only because of the trust and confidante I have in the employees of Buddy Doyle's who keep my F150 road worthy. F150 has actual 203K miles.(city and hi-way miles)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RASHEED A.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck

Truck is solid value. Has a great ride, low maintenance, if maintained! Has great engine. I drive on a dailey basis, truck is reliable and huals loads with no problem. Would like to buy newer truck whenever this one wears out!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Ryan B.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/17/2020
Verified Review

Junk

Had to replace the garbage 5.4 3v motor 2 times and wasnt a junk yard motor. And then the frame completely rotted and ford does nothing. Motor shoulda had a recall to fix their garbage 3v and cam phaser issue
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Douglas F.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

Solid Vehicle.

Solid performance for over 144,000 miles so far! The truck is a good machine on the highway and very useful as a hauler and tower. I have put nearly 100,000 of the total miles on it without major mechanical problems. It does not use a drop of oil between changes. I use only high quality synthetic MobilOne 5W-20. Keeping a vehicle serviced regularly seems to be the best assurance of long life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
FRANCO P P.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
Verified Review

Traded down from my f350

First of all I love my 2004 dully it was a hard choice to make but at my age I don’t need 4 vehicles any more..I’m not getting a bigger trailer and if I do it will be the same size 25 footer...So the f150 is the perfect easy to park around truck and still keep the Mustang lol....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Leland S.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2019
Verified Review

Rust

They have a problem with water setting in the cab corner rusting them out. Styling is very good and it has good performance. Ride is very comfortable. Had a problem with bearings in the rear end that I had to have replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
VICTOR F.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2019
Verified Review

2004 Ford F-150 FX4

My 2004 F-150 FX4 has over 219,000 and still runs & performs well on & off road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RICK R.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/09/2019
Verified Review

Alot of Problems

Power window on passenger side fixed three times, rear sliding window broke 1 year after purchase. Roof had a poor design valleys held water and rust formed front and back of every valley on roof. Rear window seal went bad and water leaked into cab, gaskets not available they want you to replace the whole window to fix leak. Transmission problems since 60,000 miles. Climate control broke at around 50 K miles paid around $600 to replace. Radio CD quit working at 90 K miles fortune to fix. Need to replace plugs 100K miles and one fuel injector over $900. More miscellaneous items and problems. My last Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAY S.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

Servicing My 2004 Ford Pickup.

A Great and reliable work truck especially for accessing hard to get difficult terranes and plants in and out of the city limits - Works great for my customer technical service business and accommodating senior staff and executives. Jay S
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Greg S.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/16/2019
Verified Review

2004 F-150 Heritage Package

Pretty bummed to learn that this is the worst engine Ford ever built. Despite claims to the contrary, make sure to change your oil every 3k & spark plugs every 60/65k otherwise, if you wait til 100k, you’ll be dealing w/ broke off spark plugs. Unless this is your expertise, expert to pay around $400 for all new, but for every broken spark plug add $50.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
Wendell H.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
Verified Review

2004 Ford 150 FX4x4

Bought this Truck second hand. Truck has been very reliable and great to drive. Obviously has had some Repairs. Nothing has been major. It’s a 4x4 with a 5.4 engine very solid Truck. This Truck is very comfortable and fun to drive with 4 doors and plenty of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Earnest R.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2018
Verified Review

Good strong truck but with some reliability ussures

The truck has served me well. I've had this truck for 14 years and have no reason to want to trade up. However, at 20K miles just out of warranty the spring hose clamp on the top radiator hose snapped causing the hose to blow off and bring me to an immediate halt on HW 70 in the middle of Utah. At 25k miles both power window mechanisms failed two weeks apart. I rarely ever used the power windows preferring the AC or heater.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Bryan T.
2004 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/23/2018
Verified Review

Would not recoommend!

Do a little research and you will find the 5.4L V8 is poorly designed and a POS!!! Since I have 95 characters to go on this review I will continue with the motor issues... It WILL need MAJOR service at 100k miles... costing $2500 or more.. The internal motor parts on the front end were designed with nylon... yes, F@#KING NYLON!!! They will break down on you. If you decide to purchase a vehicle with this motor, GO TALK TO AN OLD SCHOOL mechanic who has some history with repairs... they MAY, JUST MAY be able to provide you with some recommendations to prolong the life of the motor...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 47 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5073 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores