Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(51 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(51 Reviews)

SI
gravatar
Steven I.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

2001 Ford SVT F-150 Lighting

Best and most fun vehicle I have ever had. Will never purchase another Ford of any kind because of my experience with Honolulu Ford. They refused to honor my new car warranty and intentionally damaged my vehicle. All because I wouldn’t pay their mark-up and purchased my vehicle from Ken Grody Ford in Buena Park, CA. Ford parent company just ignored my complaints. I’m done with them. But I still have my Lightning and love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rex H.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Dependable and tough

I purchased this truck new and have driven it in all conditions. I couldn’t ask for a better work vehicle. I have had to do little but routine maintenance and the truck has held up extremely well for two decades. I have definitely gotten my money’s worth. Can’t say fairer than that! 🙂
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DOUGLAS T.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

2001 Ford F-150 XLT

I bought this vehicle used in 2014 and I have had so many people come up and ask if I was ready to sell it because the vehicle is in very good condition...noticed by many. I do not want to sell it because it is suck a reliable vehicle, even with 221,000 miles on it...just getting broken in!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WILLIAM G.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

21 year old truck keeps going

My wife got me a new truck while I was deployed overseas. With minor maintenance, tires, and a few other items, this truck just keeps going. I will always recommend a Ford if you need a truck. Stop looking but a Ford!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
Lynn R.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Love my truck it's a2011 supercrew with the ecoboost engine. The performance is outstanding with decent fuel efficiency. The ride quality is up there with a lot of cars. The seats are very comfortable. And the 6.5 foot bed with the tail gate extender will haul just about anything
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Norris & Diane S.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

This ladies choice.

I researched for a few years the pickup of my choice. When I narrowed down the make, models and years I could live with it came down to a used pickup with low milage, had not spent any time in any star with snow and ice, as well as meticulous maintenance records with only one owner. If it had the color I liked that was a bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
KEVIN E.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

Love it. Need service this week

Its grate having a place to take it too everything is with in walking distance except walmart. The rental car enterprise is 4 blocks. Nice exercise from tulare County nice to have someone dependable. Don't spin your wheels last a lot longer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JACK L.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/15/2021
Verified Review

2002 Ford F-150

Overall, this is a fairly dependable daily driver and workhorse. I bought mine used and commuted to and from work for nine years. It is a short cab, short wheelbase, V-6 model that fits my light duty, suburban needs. Ford did cut a couple of corners that are noted as inherently problematic in these models. Notably the gaskets around the two-piece plastic intake manifold can fail. Also the plastic heater-blend door in the AC/heater unit is almost totally inaccessible if it fails. Replacement calls for dropping the steering column and dashboard to access a $10 part.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALAN W.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Verified Review

Beuatifuli

I went for the Harley version however the style and the accessories on this truck was perfect for me. Even as a used truck with its previous problems this truck I have owned now for more than 17 years. With regular oil changes this truck will run forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRENTON H.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicles

I wish they still made this truck! This is the most reliable and affordable truck I've ever owned! The only downfall is the rear differential doesn't hold up to what I do for a living but I do over work my truck all day every day and everything over performs in every situation and every condition I put it through. And I drive them and use them like a tank!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Lawrence / Ann L.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Value

After many years of travel with family, pulling trailer or moving furniture it has always been reliable! We bought a newer model, a diesel for greater pulling capacity. Gave this truck to a family member with children. Other than needing a tune up and oil change still running great!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Aaron S.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Verified Review

Amazing

You want the strongest most dependable vehicle ever made? May I suggest the 2001 f150. I have over 350,000 miles in my baby with all of her original parts (except an alternator) if you can live without AC, good speakers, and basic 21st century amenities then this is the rig for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

V
gravatar
Valued Customer
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

rusty dougie

runs great .if rust was worth as much as gold i would by every one i could find.????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

very clean and well maintained used vehicle.

One of the cleanest 20 year old vhcle I have come across in a long time. I am very familiar with the f150 I had just sold my 1998 f150 I had since new and like fords so well I aquired a 2016 ford f150 platinum which I really enjoy. Thats why we purchased this 2001 f150.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WAYNE L.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

She’s still going

When I drove her off the lot. She had 17 miles on the speedometer. She has 260,000+ now. She’s still going. She has had problems over the twenty years, but overall she has been a good truck. I don’t regret making the purchase, and I will never sell her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Lydell G.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020
Verified Review

So many electrical issues once they start.

Definitely takes effort to keep them on the road. Just like a ford, demanding. This comment section demanding 200 characters. Buy one, you either like it or you dont. They fun to work on once you narrow down the issue. Then another arises.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

2001 Ford F-150

My 2001 Ford F-150 is the first Ford I’ve owned. 19 years after my purchase I could not be more satisfied. I added a BakFlip bed cover and now have the carrying capacity of an SUV. The back seat allows 3 additional adults to ride comfortably in the cab.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2019
Verified Review

Reliable and versatile vehicle.

I bought my F150 new, this is my first Ford, 150,000 miles and 18 years later it has met or exceeded all of my needs. At this point I expect it to be the last vehicle I own. If I do purchase another vehicle I fully expect it to be another F150.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Verified Review

2001 F150

My 2001 F150 is my favorite vehicle. It is the most versatile vehicle I have ever owned. I bought it brand new 18 years ago because of the superior engineering design compared to the competition. 18 years later my opinion has not changed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
Glenn N.
2001 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2019
Verified Review

Love My Truck

I have had very few “significant” issues with my truck since I bought it in late 2000. The most annoying was the fuel pump going bad soon after the warranty expired (at about 40,000 miles or so, I believe). Other than that I’ve done recommended maintenance as needed and my truck still is getting same highway and city mpg as when I bought it. It’s coming up on 250,000 miles now and still looks and runs great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 51 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores