Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(41 Reviews)

LW
gravatar
Laurie W.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2022
Verified Review

2002 truck

It is now 20 years old. We have had it for about 12 and put almost 300,000 miles before we needed to replace the engine this year. We have had to do normal upkeep as parts wear out but it has overall been very reliable. I am an older woman and enjoyed the feeling of security of driving it. I live in a city where roads can flood quickly during heavy rainfalls. Before the truck, I had been stranded twice. Since, I have navigated flooded roads and just generally feel safer. It I45 has bern named the most dangerous road in America and we live just 1 mile off of it. We feel a lot safer in our truck. If we had the money we woud get a new one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jack J.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

20 year and counting

this is the 2nd f250 7.3 i've owned. i would say it is perfect for what it was made for. with an 8 foot bed and 10,000 lb rating it excels in hauling! It's a manual transmission so it's fun to drive. I've kept up the maintenance and have never had any repair issues. It's built like a tank!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
Robert, Lorene L.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

Excellent truck, we love it!

The truck is 19 years old and my mother and father in law bought it new, it’s only been on a tow truck once just recently and we plan to keep it a long time and even possibly pass it on to our daughter one day .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Richard S.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2021
Verified Review

Actually it is a F250 Super Duty

I purchased the truck in 2002 with the 7.3 ltr. ending. It was purchased for its pulling power. Since then It has pulled several RV's and equipment and feed trailers and at 155,000 miles it seems bullet proof.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TOM P.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

Ford 2002 F-150XLT 5.4 Triton V-8

Ive had this truck since 2010 and its the best Vehicle Ive ever owned.. Most of the $2200 i spent in 11 Years was only Maintenance. Very Solid well built Truck. 2002 and 2003 were probably two of the best years Ford has had since 1993 and 1994
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RANDY S.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Verified Review

Built to last

My F150 looks like the day it literally rolled out of the showroom. The interior and paint are still pristine after 18 years and 112,000 miles. .........................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LISA S.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2020
Verified Review

18 years and going strong

Biggest problem is that it’s so old when something does need replaced it’s hard to fine but 18 years is a long time for a daily work truck and still going strong. The interior has maintained it color very well and the wear is minimal. No rattles and on the highway it is quite.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Pat G.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Truck

I have more than 278,000 miles on my F-150 with the heavy tow package. I use it regularly for hauling logs, firewood, mulch, top soil and towing my boat. I have owned it for almost 16 years and I'm very pleased with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Randall M.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Verified Review

02 Supercharged f150

Love this little truck & Greensteak automotive in veneta Oregon is the only place I allow to touch my old girl. She is really fun to drive and has enough power to get around slow cars on the freeway .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
David M.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

Back when Ford Cared

Back when ford made a good truck. That's why you see so many of these model years still driving around. Bought an 09 F150 new from the dealer. 3 valve engine was a pointless boat anchor. Ford wouldn't even honor the warranty on it. I won't buy another new Ford anything
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Randall M.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

Supercharged f150

Wicked fun truck ,extremely fast but you need a great mechanic like green streak automotive in your corner . These trucks are very temperamental & one little thing can turn into a nightmare if your not handy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
David M.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Back when Ford Cared

I've had F150s since I could drive. Been through 7 of them. At about 2003 things changed. My 02 has 245k miles and will still climb a tree. My 09 is a 30,000 dollar lawn ornament. Ford doesn't care anymore. It's all about the quick sell. They design their trucks now for failure. And wont help you at all when it does fail. They aren't ford Tough. They aren't reliable. They aren't economical at all. Go buy a new truck and find out. Ask them about Cam Phasers. Ask them about transmissions. I see far more new fords broke down on the side of the road than I do older ones. Ask any tow truck driver. They'll agree. Buy an older one and you'll be good to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Chris W.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2019
Verified Review

I like my F150 SuperCrew

When they debut the 1997-2003 F series pickup SuperCrew this vehicle really was ahead of it's time by far with it's three engine sizes. 4.2 essex V6, 4.6 and the 5.4 Triton V8. With the rounded futuristic design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ERIC B.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2019
Verified Review

2002 king ranch

Bought the 2002 because I loved my 2001 and also bought a 2013 another great truck, ford trucks have always been tough and dependable 325,000 miles on the 2001 and I only got rid of it because of the rusted frame
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dave L.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2019
Verified Review

Most reliable, dependable

Easily the best vehicle I have ever owned. I have owned at least 22 cars and trucks, and the closest one came to my 2002 F150 was my 1st truck, a 1993 F150. This truck is way tougher than it looks. I have towed an 8200 lb fifth wheel trailer to go camping with it for over 14 yrs. It never failed to deliver!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARK W.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2019
Verified Review

My Ford

My Ford has a lift kit on it, but my truck still looks great. This truck is very comfortable we had six adults and we took a road trip and we were just fine. Large windows for better visual and views.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
Verified Review

2002 ford f-150

this truck is holding up unbelievably well, very few problems, over 266000 miles only 1 major repair and 3 minor ones otherwise just oil changes, tires, windshield wipers keeps my pickup on the road. it has been well used hauling construction materials with no complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICK B.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

The best vehicle I've ever had

At 65, I'e had lots of cars and trucks. This one has been a gem. 242,000 miles of reliablity. This sport model's seating is still as comfortable as it was the day I drove it off the lot. Still original engine and transmission. Still towing toys to river and desert.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
VICKIE K.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

Ford F150

It’s been great. We have low miles we need a newer year. Ours is 2002 but has low miles. We will have nothing but a Ford!!! I don’t have anything else to say so byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeererer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICK B.
2002 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Verified Review

The best vehicle I have owned, period

At 239,000 miles this vehicle has never left me stranded. In fact, after my 2004 G35 died a slow death, I am back to commuting 80 miles a day to work. Maintenance has been minimal and still running on original engine and transmission. Great air conditioning and more comfortable than my Lexus
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5069 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores