Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(40 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(40 Reviews)

DF
DEENA F.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE my Truck!

See above and below. Recommend getting a certified used vehicle like this from a reputanle dealer. Make sure it has not been abused or wrecked and that it smells right inside and is clean. I got lucky finding this truck in this condition at Mullinax Ford Apopka and they were great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
DARIO R.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2021
Verified Review

Great truck

I’ve had my Ford F-150 since 2008 and it has been a great truck, going on 190,000 miles and just made a trip from Louisiana to Colorado pulling a trailer and did great, engine me is still strong and I plan on keeping it for a while.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MATT P.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Verified Review

Reliable truck

I have owned this F-150 for about two years. I purchased it with about 153,000 miles on it and I’m now up to 168,000. Have had zero issues since I’ve owned it-routine maintenance only. Four wheel drive works very well and despite its size it’s pretty easy to drive and maneuver. Have heard nothing but the best from other F-150 owners as well. Features get a seven on the below scale as it’s older so to get any modern phone functionality and sound I had to upgrade the stereo. Other than that stock features are great (power seats, leather, etc).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Alan G.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Verified Review

Good truck

I would buy this truck again;but not a new one because of the price. I would purchase another use one. The truck is reliable and is especially good for hauling as well. I will buy the same truck again with a little more additional amenities.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HI
gravatar
HARRY I.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/29/2020
Verified Review

Ok but expected more

Spark plug issue, cam phaser, rust. Ford has neen making trucks for over 100 years. You would thonk they could figure out rust issues. Ol ok okxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx cxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SERGIO A.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
Verified Review

2005 F150

Bought it used, priced lower than other brands, and is a full size 4 door pickup that has been great for home improvement chores and some fun activities outdoors. Even though the model had some backslash for having aluminum engine it seems like good mechanics can work their way around its flaws.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CAREY J.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

I love my truck, but...

I love my truck. It's beautiful, spacious, and fun. But I am starting to get a ticking noise now and the cam phasers problem in this generation of f150s seems like it is starting to hit my truck now, which will mean more money. So I may be looking for something else before long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DONNA G.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

Love my truk

I bought this truck new in 2005...I love it, I love the way it drives. It is like having a luxury vehicle that does all the hard work. I wish I could afford to get a new one but maybe one day. For now, this truck is my baby...lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Matt S.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/02/2020
Verified Review

Worst truck ever built

Stick to Chevy don’t buy ford if I could leave zero stars I would it was a problem from minute I got it trans went out at 85k miles so there went $4k then everything else started going out too will never buy another ford
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KENNY W.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/27/2020
Verified Review

Love hate relationship

I love my truck. It's powerful, fun to drive and gets me where i want to go. The variable control timing is absolute shit and seemingly impossible to fix. It's a bitch to work on for anything. Great when working, nightmare when there are problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CRAIG T.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

Great

Only thing with it is rust and ford should have to fix this lol everything else is new on my truck Rust bad oil pumps and timing chain tensioner and spark plugs blow out plus transmission are week but if ford did a recall and fixed all these problems ford would be the best trucks around
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
THOMAS L.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Verified Review

Dependable and built to last

We have had our 2005 Ford F-150 King Ranch since it was new. We have try to maintain the service as requested and have had no issues outside of normal wear and tear. We have over a hundred thousand miles on the vehicle and it still drives great. When it's time to replace our truck we will certainly replace it with another Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARCUS-TOR S.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

200K+ miles - Running strong

This is my first truck. Bought it with 213K miles and have had a great experience. Maintenance is relatively easy since this is a bigger truck. Heard all types of horror stories about the 5.4 Triton, but if you use 5W30 oil and keep up on maintenance, drives like a dream.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Alan G.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Verified Review

2005 F150 Supercab

I like my F150 and would not trade it for anything else. I like the style of the vehicle and the two tome color. I put some aggressive tire on it and it rides very smooth. I would like to put a new weather stripping in the bed, but I like the bed usage . I’m proud of my Ford F-150.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CRAIG T.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/11/2020
Verified Review

Rust bucket

Ford should have to replace frames and rockers on these not to mention the junk transmission motor that blows up no matter how well it taken care of due to oil pump and cm lines and shallow plug threads
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CAREY J.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Verified Review

All I need, beautiful truck, legs a little on power.

Looks great, plenty of space, dependable Smooth ride, can handle any kind of weather or most terrain with good ground clearance May lack a little in power But it is all I want and all I need! Just a fun truck to have and drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JIM H.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019
Verified Review

F-150, 5.4 3V Triton Extended cab

I love this truck. I use it as an every day vehicle and also for towing my travel trailer. It has plenty of power to pull the trailer up a long grade, and when pulling it on flat road I hardly feel it behind me. It actually drives much smoother when towing a load!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KEN G.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2019
Verified Review

World of wheels

Powerful and looks good. Needs minor body work and radio. If possible I'd like to paint it camouflage and put an full auto 5o caliber mounted on the back. Also two giant American flags on bed rails. On the back It going to say love it or leave it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
AL C.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019
Verified Review

NASCAR EDITION

This is a very special Truck. The first time I saw it. I said that truck is going to be mine. The racing stripes are silver against the midnight black paint. The Lariat trim comes with two tone interior with black leather bucket seats. Trimmed with carbon fiber inserts and nascar badges. A lot of room in the back seat area, also fold up seats. This truck has the short bed ,and 3 inch lift kit. The 5.4 Triton engine has enough power and dual exhaust outlet on the side. 20 inch chrome rims and Goodyear eagles. Chrome bumpers, stainless grille inserts, nascar badges and a power sunroof.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
Peter G. L.
2005 Ford F-150
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
Verified Review

So comfortable

It is like an old friend, you are happy to see, know you can trust and no matter what doesn't mind helping when called upon. I thought I would never say this but it is even better than my last truck. I don't like the color so much but talk about comfort and willing to work there it is, I just love it. Proud to be a FORD owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 40 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5061 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores